Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

BLUE CHAIR NIGHTMARE

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I picked this hotel for convenience, beach access, and price. I had to wait for 2 hours for a room that wasn't available. The room I got for the first night was horrible. No TV, No towels, pillow cases were dirty, no hot water, and I requested two beds they only had a king size. They told us to come back tomorrow (Sat.) And they would have a better room for us with 2 beds. We retur not at 3 like we were told and again room wasn't ready and staff was trying to shuffle rooms. He then proceeded to tell us that they had 1 room with 2 beds but it is an upgrade and I would have to pay for it. After my friend told him how we did not complain about all the issues we were having we need to get that room aservice a free upgrade. The clerk finally gave it to us but it took 1 1/2 to get it and rooms are supposed to be ready at 3. STAY AWAY PEOPLE. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible selection

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I'm sorry but for me to write a negative review it's got to be awful. This classified as awful. I booked a room with a partial view. The room given to me was already in use so they redirected me to a room with zero view, one tiny decor pillow, one towel, a leaky shower, continuously draining toilet and no tv (not required but still). When checked in, they didn't offer me wifi info, talk about the continental breakfast - nothing. The next morning when I complained they didn't offer me any solution - they really didn't care about how I felt. I am in a hotel room about 150 nights a year. I've stayed in some low class situations but this was the icing on the cake. Not that I was expecting a high quality room but this was about a 1.5 star selection. The pics made it look pretty nice - even the rooftop area seemed unkept. Just overall a major disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Old hotel not maintained it should be 50 CAD per night not a cent more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Always a nice stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Been to the blue chairs every time I go to Puerto Vallarta, the location is great, and although the rooms might need a little more care, they are clean and reset everyday by the nice staff. I would definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Never Again

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel. We were aware even before our initial stay that there were lots of complaints but because of the location and the fact that it is a gay friendly hotel, we booked. Nothing fancy. This stay it became a nightmare. Our first room had a rain shower head with only about 3 nozzles clear so we were taking drip showers and using a cup to catch water to pour over ourselves. The second room had a great shower but our toilet clogged up after a couple uses. We would have to go to the lobby and ask for it to be plunged at least two times a day. They refused to leave a plunger saying they only had one. One day the toilet completely overflowed and our room was filled with water. Never once did anyone apologize! The last two days were so bad we started to use the toilet in the bar upstairs. This hotel really needs to be removed from Expedia. It does not rate one star even. Absolutely disgraceful. There is also constant construction. Tv and phone did not work. Most of the lights did not work. One night trying to close our door the knob came off in my hands and there was no way to lock the balcony doors in either room we had. Do not spend your money here. On a side note, some of the staff do try but their hands are tied I believe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

OLD Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: On the Beach
Cons: It is an old property, things like working lamps and windows would help. For a very small amount of cash the place could be more pleaseing.
Location: Beach hotel, Near Walking areas and old town PV
The food concession is a separate entity. No room charges. The room, beach view, TV not present in room. Two lamps, one did not work other had no bulb to burn. Floors were gritty with sand. Bath room window was broken and open could see people an neighboring stairway. Bed was old but comfortable. Linen clean only changed once in 7 night stay. Minimum accommodations at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not best, but not horrible.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location on beach, walking distance to most things. We had 2 rooms for a week. Upon arrival we were upgraded to 2 2-bedroom suites. Rooms were huge and had big balcony with good view of ocean and sunset. You will find many things in room that are broken, stains, and other oddities. But you get used to it. If you are in pv to party, good place. If you are there to relax and enjoy beauty, probably not your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Perfect location :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) Sweet staff. Amazing view Don't go there if you want luxury go there if you want to be in the life of the party but perfect because it all stops at midnight. In renovation but rooms are much better then website pictures. Be patient with the overhall hotel rooms focus on your room and view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the beach but not a great location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The room was gross. Stains on the wall, bed sheets and mattress. There was no hot water in the shower and several times not even warm enough to shower. The place is noisy and you can hear walking and conversation in the hallway from inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything was bad! Room was not clean ! Food is not good ! I don't want coming again !