Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jorge from irapuato, gto

Excelente lugar!!!!.... Altamente recomendable!!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
magnifica la experiencia en casa tukari... Con gusto volvería!!!... Todo cerca y nos permitió disfrutar realmente la playa y zonas cercanas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Portland OR

Quiet Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely charming delight! Off the beaten path (which is not great for being central, but fine for our one night needs). Isrrael was prompt with responding to emails and questions, totally helpful and available upon arrival as well. Marichui prepared a delicious, generous breakfast with a huge smile on her face - very nice woman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ilpo from rovaniemi

Rauhallinen

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli siis viiden asunnon kokoinen. Aamupalan sai syödä pöydän ääressä tai altaan vierellä ulkona. Aamupala oli niukka, kaikki kysyttiin mitä haluaa. Kahvia,mehua, hedelmiä,paahtoleipää,munakas. Silti aamupala oli pettymys. Aamupala istuttiin kolmen parin kanssa yhden pöydän äärellä yhdessä. Huone oli ihan ok, meillä sattui huone jossa oli pieni parveke. Uima-allas pienehkö. Kävellen päätien varteen 10 min missä oli takseja ja linja-autot vanhaan kaupunkiin. Hotellin ympärillä vain pieniä elintarvike kioskeja. 10 min kävelyn päässä Ricotta italialainen ravintola, suosittelen. (löytyy tripvisorin,google mapsin kautta) internet toimi huoneissa hyvin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia,Canada

Lovely relaxing spot.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff,good breakfast,nice pool and garden.Pleasant room.
Cons: More shuttle service as advertised.
Location: Don't really know...saw a park and places to eat and a few shops.
Pool and grounds beautiful, room spacious very clean.Staff ideal, location not so hot.neighbouring auto shop specializes in auto electronic repairs and tests them at throbbing bass Mexican level. Taxi usage pretty much manditory,a few nearby walking distance restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COUPLE STAY!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: STALL, POOL, ROOM LOCATION
Cons: VERITY of BREAKFAST selection.
Location: 3 blocks to main highway 200. RECOMMEND taking the bus up and down highway 200, for only 15 peso for 2 each way. All BUSES go to the end of town.
Great place and excellent staff, CLEAN/ROOMS & POOL. BREAKFAST each day, recommend a little more verityof food would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassy from Florida

Pretty hotel in the colony

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pretty garden and room. The most comfortable bed and linens we found in our entire trip.
Cons: Service available after midnight, better beer selection in fridge. Fix your internet.
Location: Walking distance to food, pharmacies and convenience store.
We loved our brief stay at Casa Tukari. When we arrived on Sunday afternoon hot and exhausted after our boat ride up the coast, we saw no other guests and the small pool was all ours. We were then able to walk to the pharmacy and restaurant that was just a few blocks away. Our room had vaulted ceilings and the most amazing colored blue tiles throughout. We were not able to get their wi-fi working on any of our devices, and the female in the lobby did not seem interested in helping get it sorted, although I did ask her to reboot her router. We arranged a taxi pick up at 4:15am with the staff to take us the the airport, and when we walked out the front door that morning at 4:10am we watched our taxi pass us on the wrong street and unfortunately it never found us or the hotel as it seems most of the taxi's are not as familiar with this area of the city. As we were not able to wake up the staff despite ringing and knocking on the door, we had to walk a few miles with our luggage to find a taxi. Despite these small hiccups, I would not hesitate to stay with them again, we will just be much better prepared! It was much nicer and more comfortable then our stay at Hotel Posada De Roger in the Romantic District, and if we get the chance to return to Puerto Vallarta, this will be our first choice in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great BnB in Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 22, 2014
Great BnB in town Puerto Vallarta. Close to many local resurants. Gets you off the beaten path while be close to the main strip. Staff is very helpful and polite. Very relaxing. Diamond in the rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javier from Monterrey

Pretty nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty, clean and confortable place to stay, I recomend it to every one that want to have a good relax and confort time. the service was wonderful nad the overall hotel decor was awsone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle Haviar from San Francisco

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful bright beautiful cozy quiet room ! Staff was excellent, went out of their way for me.....thank you....I would stay again !