Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The owner was extremely helpful in recommending local restaurants and activities. The breakfast was amazing. I stayed only for a couple of nights, but many guests were repeat visitors staying for weeks at a time. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great b and b , 2 blocks from La Dolce Vita

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location , property, price
Cons: bedding and pillows could be better . We're not much for breakfast , but maybe a little more variety .
Nice walk to Paradise Village or 15 minutes to Flamingos Beach , had our own entrance to a good sized room and our own patio . BBQ access to cook your own meal , nice pool , gorgeous yard and great owner , Virgilio .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

AMAZING HOTEL EXPERIENCE!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
My friend and I stayed for five nights for vacation, and it was excellent quality. The ambience is calming, the bottled drinking water and bathroom were restocked in a timely fashion, and the staff makes an amazing breakfast each day. The pool and jacuzzi are amazing, with surrounding cabanas accessible for chilling out, socializing and eating in. This is without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed in. Muchas gracias, Señor Virgilio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Best BnB we've ever stayed at, anywhere!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: 15 min walk to beach. Some restaurants and tamale cart nearby.
Virgilio is a wonderful man who knows how to run a successful BnB. Great food, staff, pool. Rooms are all beautiful, well decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was very attentive to guest comfort and needs. Daily breakfast was wonderful and very authentic Mexican.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of Hotels.com

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was almost thwarted by Hotels.com sending a cancellation email ( un be known to us) to the property some 3 weeks before we arrived We had paid in full on booking The booking was still live on "my bookings" so I was unaware of the situation When we arrived the owner obviously was not expecting us, it was fortunate he had a room available What went wrong there then? Makes me very wary of using Hotels.com in the future
4 out of 5
by Richard from Milwaukee WI

Tranquila

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was there in business, Very Mexican style B&B. The breakfast was good, I went swimming in the pool which was nice. I was able to go for a run, very nice neighborhood of residential homes. Good location. I had trouble getting the TV to work properly so I just unplugged it, I am sure they would have helped me figure it out if i had asked. The refrigerator was next to the bed which was a little annoying going on and off all night. If you are looking for quiet, good spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Would stay again😃Loved our stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Beautiful beautiful beautiful beautiful beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

I'm back!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Stayed in Casa Virgilios a few months ago and was really impressed. When I had another chance to come over to Puerto Vallarta for a holiday, I didn't hesitate to pick it as my accommodation for more than one month. The weather was not as perfect as in winter, but the owner and staff were still the nicest, and I always dream of having a beautiful garden like Casa Virgilios.