Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Best BnB we've ever stayed at, anywhere!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: 15 min walk to beach. Some restaurants and tamale cart nearby.
Virgilio is a wonderful man who knows how to run a successful BnB. Great food, staff, pool. Rooms are all beautiful, well decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of Hotels.com

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was almost thwarted by Hotels.com sending a cancellation email ( un be known to us) to the property some 3 weeks before we arrived We had paid in full on booking The booking was still live on "my bookings" so I was unaware of the situation When we arrived the owner obviously was not expecting us, it was fortunate he had a room available What went wrong there then? Makes me very wary of using Hotels.com in the future
4 out of 5
by Richard from Milwaukee WI

Tranquila

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was there in business, Very Mexican style B&B. The breakfast was good, I went swimming in the pool which was nice. I was able to go for a run, very nice neighborhood of residential homes. Good location. I had trouble getting the TV to work properly so I just unplugged it, I am sure they would have helped me figure it out if i had asked. The refrigerator was next to the bed which was a little annoying going on and off all night. If you are looking for quiet, good spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Would stay again😃Loved our stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Beautiful beautiful beautiful beautiful beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

I'm back!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Stayed in Casa Virgilios a few months ago and was really impressed. When I had another chance to come over to Puerto Vallarta for a holiday, I didn't hesitate to pick it as my accommodation for more than one month. The weather was not as perfect as in winter, but the owner and staff were still the nicest, and I always dream of having a beautiful garden like Casa Virgilios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Casa Virgilios exceeded our expectations. Tranquility at its utmost. Beautiful home & great location. Rigo the care taker was very accomodating & friendly. Nice pool & hot tub. Delicious breakfast. I would rate Casa Virgilios higher than a 3 star, it deserves a higher rating. Would definitely recommend it! The highlight of our 2 week vacation.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Burnaby, BC

Fantastico!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, terrific owner; I'd go back in a minute!
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leona from Canada

Great scenery

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful décor. friendly staff and owner, very well kept outside area, patio and pool and garden well maintained. Surprisingly, the bed was hard, our only complaint). Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, British Columbia

A slice of paradise.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Cons: A comfy chair in the guest room would have been nice.
A delightful find away from the busyness of the hotel zone. Virgilios was the most gracious host who makes one feel completely at home in his casa which is truly Mexican in decor with amazing tile work and art deco in every corner. The mexican breakfasts were delicious and satisfying for most of the day. Enjoyed the company of the other guests as we lingered over breakfast which is served outdoors beside the beautiful gardens and pool area. Only a 10 minute walk to the ocean with it's gorgeous sunsets. Within walking distance to great restaurants - Dulce de Vita, Mediterranean, Fajita Republic, and Etc ( Mexican beachside). Casa Virgilios is a most peaceful, relaxing and beautifully ambient setting with bird song, lush tropical garden, trickling waterfall, palapa's beside a canal to hide away in, a refreshing pool and so much more.