Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Another great stay. Good variety of food & beverages. Enjoyed nightly shows at Nitro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: buffet food more Mexican food,more sauces
nice hotel ,great staff,Antonio and Jose at breeze bar and Mario at the buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Budget vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Rooms were clean. Service and personnel were wonderful. The beds were great! No backaches at all !!
Cons: Rethink the restaurant reservation policy. Restaurants say they are full but when you get there, they are half empty.
Location: Location is good. Easy cab ride into nearby town.
We enjoyed our stay. Overall, it was good but the food and beverages were just ok. We had much better food and drinks in town. But that said, it is a good choice if traveling with children or young adults as there is always food and beverages available. Also, asked for a king bed but was given two queens on ocean front view. Check before you go that you are able to get what you reserved and paid for. This happened to several members of our group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, services, wait staff.
Cons: Food, drinks, upkeep of the rooms and the gym
The hotel itself is on the beach which is great. Stayed in their adult only facility. I was in an ocean front room, which had great views. The room was spacious. The room itself was not bad except for the occasional roaches in the bathroom (which was not very pleasant). The fridge in the room had (and was daily replenished) water, soda and beer - nice :). The cleaning staff and the services were great. The TV had only a few english channels which was a little disappointing- but who goes to PV to watch TV right :). I was not a big fan of the food and drinks. The food was just ok at the buffet (and in the specialty restaurant). Even the mexican dishes were nothing to rave about. The drinks were too sweet and hardly had any alcohol in them, which meant you had to order a lot before you get the buzz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely hotel close to beach and town

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lovely staff always willing to help. Thanks to the staff at the Breeze Luis our Bartender who made sure we always had a drink in hand. Lourdes (Lulu) who made the best panini and sushi and always greeted us with a smile Annabel our waitress who always had a smile on her. They were the best. Miss all the laughing n conversations. See you next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great visit on our honeymoon. Right on the beach, nice view, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: El área de alberca y playa es muy buena.
Cons: Mejorar alimentos y renovación de habitaciones y elevador.
El nivel del hotel corresponde al precio pagado. Tienen buen servicio. Podrían mejorar la calidad de los alimentos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por su valoración y comentario. Nos alegra mucho saber que en su estancia disfrutó de nuestra alberca y facilidades de playa. Hemos tomado nota de su retroalimentación con referencia a los alimentos. Actualmente se están realizando cenas temáticas en nuestro buffet Bellavista con el objetivo de ofrecer variedad de menú. Esperamos contar con su visita en un futuro muy próximo para que contemple y disfrute de nuestro progreso. Saludos cordiales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation time

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. The staff were fantastic and hotel very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate a lot of your review and sharing that our staff was helpful and kind. We will be very happy to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Food is very good and service very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your last visit you had at Puerto Vallarta. We appreciate that our food offer liked you and the service provided. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
En verdad excelente en todo, los cuartos, la zona de la alberca, la tranquilidad, la comida, la atencion y la ubicacioón. muy recomendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Agradecemos mucho su recomendación y puntuación. Nos hace muy felices saber que el servicio proporcionado superó sus expectativas. Deseamos recibirle en su casa Crown Paradise Golden muy pronto. Saludos cordiales.