Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Kamloops

Don't bother for the price.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My friend & I stayed here..very disappointing. One light was hanging off the wall when we walked in and the room was really shabby, then the toilet didn't work right. We were given another room but the condition for the price was pretty much the same. We were looking forward to staying here because the photo's were nice. I remembered this hotel from years ago and it was great but it is really run down now..desperately needs paint & some TLC. We never received any of our messages, wifi was at the pool only and only in 1 spot. The restaurant was expensive and the menu very limited. We used our 'free breakfast' coupons and the staff were upset we did not upgrade to a better breakfast..we could tell by their attitude. I feel we got the worst of the 'free' fruit every morning, with not very pleasant service. The view was great, centrally located, pool was nice, but bad bad service, bad food, bad room, bad price..will not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward

PORT IN A STORM

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More outlets, better TVs, pool towels at the pool.
2 Electrical outlets. The first room they gave me ,was a Fred Flintstones cave. The location was good. Just a old place.
4 out of 5
by Cornell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación esta bien solo un poco de mas atención en la limpieza de las habitaciones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice views of the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nice views of the beach
Cons: Hotel security to let others know when to be quiet at night!
Walls are paper thin, Children roam the hall at all hours of the night and it feels as if they are in your room. People smoking in the halls and fills your room up with cigarette smoke. SO much so, that at night you wake up to a foggy room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Traditional, on beach, great staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I am not an all inclusive type. My stay here was relaxed,comfortable, well fed (great food and drinks) beach out back door, shopping and restaurants out the front door,and Malecon a very short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but bare bones.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More amenities.
We only stayed for one night but I wouldn't stay for any longer. Lots of families so the pool area was noisy. The rooms were pretty minimal. Little things like no tissues or wash cloths were absent. On the other hand, the hotel was right on top of the beach and close to the Malecon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Excellent location at a good price with great view

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location (right downtown without being in the middle of it with great views to the ocean), very friendly staff and an adequate price
Cons: WIFI was that not reliable and you never knew when you could connect
Location: it is pretty much downtown (but without any noise other than the ocean waves) so most of anything that you might need is nearby
Didn't spend much time at the hotel but the location is just perfect for visiting the town, entertainment, dining and just walking around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great option away from the American ritiree crowd. Opt for the ocean view - worth every penny.