Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster Texas

The Emperador Hotel very nice

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I love the location is in front of the ocean,the view is amazing,the staff is very helpful,super clean,rooms size very comfortable.
Cons: I don't like the the doors that connect to the neighbor room they need to place a special lock.
Location: The hotel is in front of the ocean,next to the Malecon (Boardwalk) a lot of restaurants,bars,Flea Markets,The Virgen de Guadalupe Church,trips ,shows.
I have a great time in Puerto Vallarta very nice place,friendly people a lot of things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baja California

Buena ubicación

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Puedes ir a caminar a la playa o nadar sin necesidad de preocuparte por donde dejas tus cosas, ya que el hotel está a un lado. Puedes ir caminando al malecón sin problema y hay muchas opciones de comida cerca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reynosa

agrada ble, a orilla de la playa cerca de comercio

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: la vista a la playa
Cons: siempre es posible mejorar
Location: paseos acuáticos cerca ademas de restaurantes y centros nocturnos
fue placentero, agradable,buena hospitalidad cerca de del comercio restaurantes con buena vista en general estuvo bien sin llegar a ser muy buena o excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Me la pasé bien.......... agusto y comodo,.............,,,,.,.,.,.,. . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel next to the beach nice view at the bslcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love to stay here

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms, service, beach view, downtown area.
Location: Shopping, lots to choose from to dine at, water taxi
Great location and great price. The staff is so nice and always helpful. I love the patio cooking area so that we can cook breakfast over the beach. Si Senor restaurant downstairs has the best fish tacos, all of their food is great and at a great price. Great location to walk all through the downtown area to shop, drink, eat and water taxi's. This was our second visit to the Emperador and we will stay there again. We also feel very safe in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent value right on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, gorgeous view. Fell asleep to the sound of the waves on the sand. Close to pier and water taxi, shops and restaurants. It's an older hotel so if you want the Sheraton don't stay here, but the room was large and bed was comfortable. Definitely worth the extra money for the ocean view rooms. Great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
A good price for the location. Located in the middle of the beach. Close to the town and restaurants. No wrist bands. Attentive staff. First time I stayed and will stay there again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: claro que si, las instalaciones en general puede mejorar , sería bueno que contara con algún restaurante y alberca propia
Location: buen lugar cerca del malecon
buen hotel en general, tiene mucho por mejorar. las habitaciones están muy encerradas, les hace falta ventilación en el baño, los closet les falta puertas, se puede mejorar todas las instalaciones en general. le hace falta un restaurante y alberca propia, para que las personas que lo visitan tengan mejor servicio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel, beach front great service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Its location, is walking distance to everything
Cons: add a pool
Location: location is great, beach front and restaurants near by
checking in was a little disappointment, that Expedia and I requested a beach front room had to pay to Pay $300.00 more to upgrade, but the rest was a pleasant stay