Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel, beach front great service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Its location, is walking distance to everything
Cons: add a pool
Location: location is great, beach front and restaurants near by
checking in was a little disappointment, that Expedia and I requested a beach front room had to pay to Pay $300.00 more to upgrade, but the rest was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Loved it!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very kind, and I enjoyed my stay here. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: The wi-fi was weak in the rooms and sometime in the lobby area.
Location: I think that restaurants and bars in all price ranges were very good and with in a few blocks.
First time in this area. Hotel is in the perfect spot for both beach, food, shopping and nightlife. Clean large room with a great balcony and view. Service is great especially from the maids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Mexican Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: wifi
The Emperador Hotel is located in nice spot on the beach near Los Muuertos Pier. I arrived early around 12pm and check in is not until 2pm. I was told I would have to wait until then, so with the free wifi passcode the very nice front desk provided, I sat down and started to check my email and let my family know I had arrived. Before I could get started I was provided a room that had just become ready and was allowed to check in early. The room is adequate and simple, but the bathroom was the smallest one I have ever been in ever. The free wifi was extremely weak and the computers in the lobby did not work. The rusted out stove and kitchen sink were located on the balcony. The refrigerator worked fine and was located in the room. Excellent view of the beach and sunsets from my room. I went at the end of July because costs are lower and I thought it would be less crowded. However, that is when Mexicos schools are out for the summer and it seemed like every local family brought all of their children, cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents to this beach during that time. If you looking for a peaceful beach stay do not go the last week in July. Puerto Vallarta is a place to see and enjoy Mexican architecture, heritage, history and good food. The locals are friendly and there are many things to see and do around the Bay of Banderas. If you have never been I would say Puerto Vallarta is worth seeing and experiencing once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Belle vue sur la mer et le quai

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Positif: personnel convivial et sympathique, emplacement, vue, climatisation silencieuse, cuisinette, grand balcon meublé, pression d'eau, eau chaude. Négatif: décor, légère odeur de moisi dans la salle de bain, bruit provenant de la plage quand la porte du balcon est ouverte (mais pendant le jour seulement, très calme le soir et la nuit).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culiacan

Hotel muy agradable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Me gusto mucho la estancia en el hotel, además de que esta a unos pasos de la playa y del centro histórico, aun que falta mas atención del personal hacia el cliente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice location. Right on the beach. Restaurart good

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Very quaint and comfortable
Great place to stay close to everything. Beach, restaurants, bars, and banking centers
4 out of 5
by Mayra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Agradable para un dia máximo dos, que son los que

Posted May 17, 2016
Es bueno solo para ir a dormir y sin muchas comodidades, olía a humedad, lo único, es q tiene acceso a la playa, canastros y regaderas para después. Es para un dia o dos, pasear en el malecón y luego cambiarse a otro. El personal muy amable y buen servicio.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels