Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Food, great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Nothing in control of the hotel. Bigger balconies, better swim beach, maybe a little more alcohol in the drinks.
Location: Between the marina and the Malecon (main walkway through town)
First stay at an all inclusive. I read a lot of reviews before booking, and they were correct. The staff went out of their way to help, and the food was fantastic. They have three dinner restaurants plus a buffet that rotated menus throughout the week (all were amazing). There are two places open for lunch, one with burgers, and a rotating other option. The other is by the beach, breathtaking view, and the best shrimp tacos, fish tacos, or red snapper quesadillas ever!!!! (as well as other options). The decks are very tiny on floors 3-9, but who needs to spend time there when the pool is so amazing. The hotel has fewer than 300 rooms, so the pool was never overcrowded. The beach is a bit rough to swim in, but fine for wading. You can walk a bit further down for a little milder swimming area. The drinks were plentiful, though a bit watered down, as usual at an all inclusive. Room service was free, this place is a definite to return to. Only about 70 pesos to town and 50 pesos to the marina. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Very noisy at night

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We have enjoyed this hotel in the past. During this stay, loud music was played in the pool and beach area at night, making it impossible to sleep. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by F Rangel, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for choosing the Fiesta Americana Resort for your recent stay in Puerto Vallarta. I appreciate you taking your time to make us aware of your experience, your feedback is certainly highly valued. I have contacted you directly regarding your stay and I very much look forward to hearing back from you. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was absolutely great. Food was above average. Hotel is showing a bit of age, but very clean and well kept. Beach is not great. They need to keep vendors farther away from beach chair area. I understand they are trying to make a living, but it was nonstop interruptions from them while trying to relax and lounge on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Mexico needs to build water treatment plants and stop sending the sewage from their cities directly into the ocean. This was my 4th time to Puerto Val
Hotel was beautiful and the staff were very accommodating. The food was great but there drinks were watered down. The bar service was very slow at the bars. The beach service was good as long as your tipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location, best beach area of all nearby hote

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: All rooms face the ocean. Staff were very freindly.
Cons: Some pool and beach chairs are showing were and should be repaired/replaced.
Location: Easy walk to marina. Easy bus ride (7.5 pesos) to old Puerto Vallarta.
Surprised our grandkids (8 & 11) by showing up unexpectedly. Was a great place for families as the Grill was open for fries, burgers and hotdogs during the day. Good selection of restruants and always a good nightly buffet. Large shaded and open beach area. Can walk to shopping and grocery store for those forgotten essentials. Would certainly go back to the Fiesta Americana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: everything, great staff
excellent experience great staff, friendly and kind everyone, great pool, valcony view excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Beautiful view, great food.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The rooms all have ocean views and ours had great air conditioning. The food was fabulous--far above average for an all inclusive. They have a premium buffet one evening per week that even includes lobster and prime rib. We loved the casual atmosphere and the fact that you can wear shorts and sandals to the a la carte restaurants. Most of the staff were very friendly but the service was not as friendly as the Fiesta Americana Condesa in Cancun. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience all the way around

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great staff, great pool, awesome food, and the daily activities on the resort were fun. This was our first ever trip to Mexico and after staying here we are planning another to this same resort. When we were poolside we heard from many families that have stayed at other resorts that the Fiesta Americana is the nicest they have ever stayed at so we have no reason to go anywhere else when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Wonderful time

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Wish they had larger beds. I know they said queen size, but they were smaller than a queen bed and the pillows could be larger.
Location: New shopping plaza about 2 blocks away.
Everything was great including the staff and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine usa

enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great. We have stayed here before and will probably return but there were a few problems. They allowed spring breakers to take over the fourth floor and party all night and into the early morning hours. We were not able to sleep so we had to change rooms. The other problem was the handling of our credit card. We were asked for a $3000 pecos hold on our credit card when we arrived which was no problem but the amount was charged to my card and never taken off when we checked out. I wonder how many other people have had this happen to them. I didn't notice it until I received my American express bill. It took numerous emails and phone calls and finally I gave up and had my credit card company intercede.Apparently this hotel has a problem in the way they handle what is normally a standard and simple check-in procedure.