Ratings based on 2,092 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles , CA.

Nice resort with friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
It is a nice beach front resort with friendly staff. The food is very good. They need to improve the quality of alcoholic drinks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakley

Yes - I will go again

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent, the rooms were very nice and the grounds were beautiful.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed improvement.
Location: I highly recommend going to the Malecon it’s beautiful day or night. The shopping was great. There’s nothing like sitting on the beach with a cerveza
I've been going to Puerto Vallarta for 30 years. This was my first stay at Fiesta Americana. We had a wonderful time. The food was very good, particularly the Asian restaurant, which was excellent. The staff was also excellent. The hotel itself was beautiful, the pool was awesome and the beach was great. I will definitely be returning the next chance I get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

One of the nicest we have been to in Mexico

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, size
Cons: beds are hard
Location: very centrally locate, lots of shopping on either side of the resort that you can walk to. Also, easy to grab a cab and be anywhere fast.
The hotel is very nice and clean. It is small enough to feel intimate, but large enough to offer selection. The staff was amazing. Everyone if very eager to help you, and they remember you from day to day. The food and beverage manager even brought us drinks on the beach one day himself. It is clear the management leads by example and it doing so has created a staff that knows what service is suppose to be and acts accordingly. I was very sad to leave, and that is not normal for me. The bed was a little too hard for me, and they don't seem to be flooded with early rises, at least the week we were there. We will return to this resort, much to our surprise, since I never feel that way about a resort. I can't recommend this resort enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation

Posted May 17, 2017
They took extremely good care of us. Rafi is the man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 17, 2017
Went with my wife( both of us in our 30's), 8 month old daughter, and mother. The resort is slightly dated, but it's easy to overlook that considering the service you get here. Sho rt of feeding you grapes off a vine and fanning you with a giant palm leaf, 90% of the staff goes above and beyond to please you. The hotel is a bit smaller than most all inclusives. I've been to all inclusives in Cancun twice and Dominican Republic once. This hotel had the best service, food was good so were the drinks, nothing over the top though. The ambiance here is cool, not a balls out party resort though. All in all, as is true in most cases, expedia reviews are fairly accurate. Disregard the 1 star nay sayers that refuse to step outside of their comfort zone. If you're looking for top service and a great location check this place out. As always make sure to get off the resort and explore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Very nice hotel with beautiful beach views

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the foods and the beach.
Cons: My husband uses a mobility device that is motorized. The Ramps for wheelchairs are steep and motorized mobility devices need help up and down.
Location: Many tours are offered.
I wrote a long review and it just vanished so I will just say it was a beautiful hotel with a great friendly staff that works hard to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Good food served beautifully, grounds and Beach are perfectly maintained and beautiful. If you want to feel special and pampered this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very nice treated us like family.. I'm definitely will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Beautiful hotel next to beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Great staff, great food and fantastic service. The excursion representative Esteban offered his advice and helped picked the escursions that best fit my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailey Idaho

Posted May 11, 2017
Had a great time ! The staff are all very friendly and helpful when asking questions about the area. We stayed on the 9th floor and cocktail were served every night by Rafael. We really enjoyed Rafael. We want to go back again. 😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place, with all you need

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Loved it and would highly recommend to anybody
Cons: Keep up the great spirit and service
Location: Rythm of the night is a must! Visit PV Zona Romanitca on your own at night! On a Sunday night, go dance with the locals some Salsa on mainsquare in PV
This has been our first trip to PV and we enjoyed every bot of it! The hotel is large enough to offer a variety of amenities and yet small enough to feel family like. Everything can be reached within just a few minutes, beach, restaurant, rooms all easy to get to. Sometimes the bars get a little crowded and it may take a bit longer to get your drink, but hey we are on vacation after all! You will have to make a decision between Sunset view rooms (x01 - x18) with the sun hitting your balcony all afternoon, or beach/town view (x19 or higher) with a nice shady balcony. BTW. We opted for the shade and watched the sunsets from the beach! Try the beef carpaccio at the Italian restaurant and the fried fish at the beach side seafood restaurant... out of this world!