Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel is good staff is excellent food is ok beds are horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Very good vacation overall

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We just returned from a week stay for our family of 3. The resort is very clean and shows well for its age. We were very impressed overall by the quality of the food at both the buffet and the restaurants. The staff is great also. Miguel and Luis were awesome servers at the pool and took care of us completely each day. Room is small but in very clean condition and has a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Only a 10 minute taxi drive from the airport hotel right on the beach. Very friendly staff. You cannot miss Wednesday nights dinner steak and lobster! Any and every kind of steak you can imagine they have and cooked to your liking! Only CON was the timeshare they try to sell you even after you say no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first trip to Puerto Vallerta

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The lobby/breezeway area was beautiful, we spent a fair amount of time there.
Cons: Meals were average, the buffets okay, we had difficult in the sit-down resturants in getting our orders correct and the portion size was quite small.
Location: somewhat limited but transport was easy and inexpensive.
This was our first trip to Puerto Vallerta, the resort was picked by another couple who had been there previously. In all not a bad place to stay the staff was very friendly and helpful, appears to be one of the older resorts, food was plentiful but not spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a great family vacation over spring break. Very family friendly and the kids enjoyed the pool. The food was great and the wait staff was very hospitable. I will stay at Fiesta Americana again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Outstanding service, excellent food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Weather was perfect and the facilities were better than our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Perfect place for family

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and cleanliness.
Location: We went in to town to the Malecon and to the Marina for our day trip. We also went to the mall nearby. Everything felt very safe.
The staff was wonderful and willing to do anything needed. The facility was clean and housekeeping even did a second visit in the late afternoon for towels and bedding. The bed was a little more firm than I like but the rest of my family didn't have an issue. The pool area was great and the food was incredible. Reservations were not needed at the restaurants, so we could decide daily what we wanted. My kids range from 12-21 and they all had a great time and I had a chance to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great staff and nice beaches with plenty of activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Ia

Very nice all inclusive.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed here with 2 other couples.The restaurants were great. Highly recommend the steak fillet at the Italian. All staff very very friendly. This location is close to the marina, airport and downtown is an easy bus ride. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

This was the best AI i have stayed at.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Service, size, staff. Many very good things about this resort.
Cons: Cold water availability, speed to maintainance staff fixing issues.
This was a great AI to stay at. There needs to be more access to cold water ( they serve it warm in most places). Also the fridge is not very cold at all. Other than that, all is good.