Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a little too crowded for me and not enough staff to cater you. The room was clean. However, we always had to ask for towels as they would only leave two. The food was good. Entertainment was good. Some of the servers need to be more friendly and more attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good hotel!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great experience!!! The hotel staff is incredible, the location of the hotel is unbeatable. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Food and service were amazing!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
There was a lot of variety of food choices and restaurants to eat from. The service was amazing. "Ignacio" pool service guy was the best! Beach is close by and very clean. Felt pampered and relaxed the whole time. Walking distance to shopping mall, close by to Downtown. Great location, beautiful view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a 3-star, poor for a 4-star

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: The Vallarta Casino is small, but fun. The buy-ins for blackjack are ridiculously low, so your pesos can go a long way!
The first disappointing aspect was after a long trip, the staff attempted to sell us and our friends on amenities and a time share. We paid for the hotel and services to have a relaxing getaway, there is no bigger turnoff than to get hounded with that sort of thing. The food was hit or miss. It was mostly mediocre at best. The buffets never changed, and the service could sometimes be really slow. The drinks were quite good, the staff was really good at taking general directions like, "give me something sweet with tequila" and finding a really enjoyable drink. Other than trying to sell us upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The resort seemed very family friendly, but the kids didn't detract from our stay. Overall, I would have rather tried to pay a little more to find something with better food and a slightly better ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Valuta for pengene

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Service. Kvalitet på mat og drikke.
Servicen på alle fronter overgikk forventningene. Maten var meget bra. Det var gode merker på spriten som ble servert i all inclusive. Passer utmerket for familier med småbarn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Nice hotel with great view. Accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It's an nice hotel. Its safe. Food is good. All inclusive definetly works out. Great view of Puerto Vallarta. Everything within minutes. All you can drink. They know the hotel business and how to make the customer feel welcome. Good times and great memories during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC USA

Great Vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great and many selections of food, and great service.
Cons: We got an upgrade to the top floor, and our AC did not get as cool as our other family member's room on the 4th floor.
Location: The location was great, as it was only a 10 to 15 minute ride from the airport, and to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Cab fairs were very reasonable.
We had a great stay for 9 days at the Fiesta Americana. The location and beach was very good. The food was very good, with many choices at the buffet. Most of our meals were at the outside buffet, but we also enjoyed eating at the Asian indoor restaurant on 2 occasions. We also enjoyed eating at the Italian outdoor restaurant on 2 occasions, but it was hot there both times. We were told that it was going to be renovated and converted into an indoor. Throughout the entire resort, the help was absolutely outstanding. Everyone was so willing to help and all had big smiles on their faces. We were at FA with our grandkids, and of course they stayed in the pool almost all day. Overall, our stay was outstanding, and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel as well as staff was customer oriented
Cons: None
Spent 5 fantastic days at this hotel, excellent friendly staff, family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saltillo

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excelente ubicación, instalaciones muy cómodas y agradables
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Gorgeous Resort with Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about our stay here. I was traveling with my boyfriend and it was our first time in Mexico so we weren't sure what to expect. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We speak very little Spanish but each staff member we came across was fluent in both Spanish and English. Some of the waiters even helped us with our Spanish so we learned a little too! The all inclusive package excluded the gym and spa, laundry services, lobster/fine cuts, and some of the specialty beverages at restaurants. This didn't bother us at all there was plenty to choose from and lots of activities! On our first night there was a live band playing at the lobby bar which was very cool! However we were exhausted from our travels and the band could be heard from our room on the 3rd floor until 11pm or later! If you like to get to sleep early you might want to request a room further from the lobby as they played twice during our 4 night stay. Not a complaint, just a tip! The room was very clean and comfortable. TV channels 20 and 21 are in English. Room service is included, however our one complaint was that we were not provided a room service menu at the beginning of our stay and had to call down to the front desk 3 times in the first 2 days until we finally had one brought up to our room. The resort is just beautiful as the sun is setting, we walked along the private beach and the view was breathtaking. We will be back!