Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with private beach front

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The private beach & pool were really nice.The open lobby was great, it had a great view.I like how attentive everyone was. Breakfast was great!
Cons: The food and drinks need to be improved. The chips at the Mexican restaurant were stale and the steaks were always left bloody rare (uncooked).
Location: It's far from the center (malecon). You have to take a bus or taxi to get there. Not much to do within walking distance, just some small shops.
Great open lobby. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room is very small and so is the balcony. We were on the 7th floor, which was nice. The higher the floor the better the view. The private beach was nice, but the water seemed dirty by the afternoon. Not a lot of local vendors as the hotel does a good job of keeping them away using a boundary rope. The food was not great. I believe it's because of the all inclusive detail to it. I got sick a few days before we had to leave. A combination of dehydration and a stomach virus. I was not the only person that got sick and had to stay inside the room and rest. The breakfast was the best out of all the meals. The chips at the Mexican restaurant were stale. When ordered stakes at the Mexican and Italian restaurants they were both delivered bloody rare (uncooked). The cevicheria was good but it lacks in variety and taste. There was great variety in drinks, but the canned drinks were always hot. Really enjoyed the coffee shop. The layout of the hotel is great, very beautiful and open to the breeze. Did not like that it was far from the center. We prefer to be near the center to go out at night and walk around. The buses were easy to use, so we did almost everyday in order to go in and out of town and to other beaches. The hotel is great, but I believe it's more for families or for couples who do not want to leave the property. We like to explore, so this might not have been a good choice for us. The staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice quite hotel, walk to the beach, water warm

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Quite hotel , water warm in the pool and ocean 90 degrees , staff excellent , so called Quinn bed seamed smaller, more like Full size, if you are a smoker the only place you can smoke it is on the side of the hotel , special arrange for smokers with 10 chairs and 4 tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Everybody was so friendly. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Summer vacation in PV at Fiesta Americana

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The hotel could be updated a bit.
Location: The hotel is central to downtown and to the marina. It is a basically a $5 cab ride either way.
My wife, six-year-old son and I stayed for 5 days between Aug 9 and Aug14. We had a good time. The hotel is older yet clean and very family friendly. The room we had on the sixth floor was smaller but offered a great view. The bed was firm but comfortable. We needed extra pillows but they were furnished quickly upon request. One of the managers, David, was awesome...after helping with a room change, he made it a point to ask how our stay was going every time we saw him. Luis, at the pool, was also great. Most of the food and service was good to very good. The beach is a bit rough on the feet but can be done without shoes. The "better" pool chairs tend to get taken fairly early but people come and go throughout the day. Some of the staff did not speak very good English but they would get help if needed. We had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly people and great location.
The beach and bay are gorgeous, hotel and pool wonderful, food is great (best fish tacos ever!) but it is the people who work here that truly define “quality customer service.” Kudos especially to Carlos N., Gume and Mericruz at the Chulavista; Francisco at the Rosato, Andres at the El Mexicano; Luis and Yolanda at the pool; Lupita and Patricia at the Coffee Shop; and Arcelia our maid. We had a wonderful weeklong holiday and have already begun recommending the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Almost great but service lacked a little.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel. Not as big as some other resorts but still quite large. It is an older hotel but I think it has been maintained wonderfully. The location is great because it is in between the airport and the town, and only a few minutes away from each by taxi. I probably would have given this hotel 5 stars if I hadn't stayed at fiesta americana condesa in cancun last year. The biggest thing I was disappointed in with puerto vallarta in comparison was the level of service shown by the staff. when we go out to all inclusive we bring a huge stack of one's to tip out with the whole time because we know these folks work hard and deserve it. There's also the bonus that tipping helps you to be remembered and treated a little better than those who dont. Here At F.A puerto vallarta some of the workers just had somewhat of an attitude the whole time. It really put a damper on our trip!! I was completely shocked especially when compared to the staff in cancun! In cancun the bartenders get to know you and love to throw all kinds of fancy drink cocktail creations your way when they see you.. whether you asked for it or not! They set a great mood for hanging out at the bar. In P.V these younger guy bartenders hardly cracked a smile and made no attempt to get to know you... no going out of there way... no cool creative drinks or shots... it was hard enough just to order your drink in a timely fashion. Wouldve been 5 stars if the bartenders had been friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location is excellent, close to the city.
Cons: Maybe modernize lower floor bathrooms and install showers and no bathtubs.
Location: different Trips/Excursions
We stayed at Fiesta Americana for 14 Nights in July 2015. The rooms very clean and comfortable and the food was good at the Buffet. Also the food in the restaurants at the resort was good. The most enjoyable, the people working there. From the concierge Yassai, Buffet supervisor Maricruz, Cleaning people, 2 Ladies at the coffee shop, waiters Sergio and Jesus and many more. The water exercise instructor Tania and Vincente and many more. Not enough space to mention everyone. Everyone we met was very helpful and always ready to please. A wonderful older resort but well kept. We miss all the people we have had contact with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, service, all-inclusive. AC worked great in the room
Location: Near the airport. On the beach. What else could you ask for?
Great location. Only 15 minutes from the airport. No reason to leave the resort. The food was very good, drinks were included and service was exceptional. The view from our balcony was amazing and the beach was a 30 second walk from the elevator. Very friendly staff. We were greeted by a host who told us about the hotel and Puerto Vallarta and wanted to schedule a 90 minute timeshare presentation. She did not take no easily, but finally realized that we were not doing it. We never heard another word about a presentation or timeshare the entire trip. It was a great, relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

We loved it!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We spent amazing time in Fiesta Americana. Staff is very nice, food is great ans the Spa was great too! My kids loved it , their favorite part was lots of smoothies, desserts , feeding the fishes and swimming in the ocean. Coffee shop is amazing, such a great selection of desserts to enjoy with coffee. Weather was fabulous, I loved intermittent heavy rain followed by the nice sunny rest of the day. Amazingly beautiful people, inside and out, work at Fiesta Americana. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for travel into city.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: food, service
Had a great time during my weeks stay. water aerobics, dance lessons, bingo, blackjack all by the pool. Buffet had different choices everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pool side cerviche bar was outstanding for cerviche and fish tacos. 24+7 all you can eat and drink. Mexican Fiesta was fun and food outstanding. Food was so good at all the restaruants at the resort that we never ate in town. That left more pesos to shop. During the week they even had BBQ pits setup by the pool for more fresh fish, shrimp, pork and beef of the grill. My new favorite stop in PV. The deluxe room was clean, big and had great full views of ocean and downtown.