Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great spot

Posted May 27, 2017
No complaints, excellent experience. Brenda at the bar was amazing, great customer service. Will definitely be back to see her!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
great hotel great staff food was good would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Excellent Stay

Posted May 25, 2017
We have enjoyed seven all-inclusive vacations in Mexico, but our stay at the Fiesta Americana was our best experience yet. All rooms are beachfront (no views of parking lots here). Location is on the beach near the heart of Puerto Vallarta. There are nice, modern shopping malls within 2 blocks of each direction from the hotel. Its location is close to the airport and the Marina is just about a mile away. The neighborhood is safe and friendly. The hotel staff is great. They truly smile and take care of you. Rooms are clean and modern.No reservations at the restaurants. You can go to any restaurant, at any time for dinner. In addition, in ten days we never once had to wait to be seated. They do not have fancy dress codes, casual dress is fine. The food was fantastic, way beyond average: top notch as compared to any restaurant. They have a swim up pool bar (special thanks to Ramon for being so delightful). Drinks at all the bars were made however you like them and top shelf liquor is available without extra charge. They do not allow you to reserve the chairs around the pool which I like. This hotel is family friendly. The only thing that I did not enjoy was the lack of entertainment. They did have entertainment but it was repetitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles , CA.

Nice resort with friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
It is a nice beach front resort with friendly staff. The food is very good. They need to improve the quality of alcoholic drinks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakley

Yes - I will go again

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent, the rooms were very nice and the grounds were beautiful.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed improvement.
Location: I highly recommend going to the Malecon it’s beautiful day or night. The shopping was great. There’s nothing like sitting on the beach with a cerveza
I've been going to Puerto Vallarta for 30 years. This was my first stay at Fiesta Americana. We had a wonderful time. The food was very good, particularly the Asian restaurant, which was excellent. The staff was also excellent. The hotel itself was beautiful, the pool was awesome and the beach was great. I will definitely be returning the next chance I get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

One of the nicest we have been to in Mexico

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, size
Cons: beds are hard
Location: very centrally locate, lots of shopping on either side of the resort that you can walk to. Also, easy to grab a cab and be anywhere fast.
The hotel is very nice and clean. It is small enough to feel intimate, but large enough to offer selection. The staff was amazing. Everyone if very eager to help you, and they remember you from day to day. The food and beverage manager even brought us drinks on the beach one day himself. It is clear the management leads by example and it doing so has created a staff that knows what service is suppose to be and acts accordingly. I was very sad to leave, and that is not normal for me. The bed was a little too hard for me, and they don't seem to be flooded with early rises, at least the week we were there. We will return to this resort, much to our surprise, since I never feel that way about a resort. I can't recommend this resort enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation

Posted May 17, 2017
They took extremely good care of us. Rafi is the man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 17, 2017
Went with my wife( both of us in our 30's), 8 month old daughter, and mother. The resort is slightly dated, but it's easy to overlook that considering the service you get here. Sho rt of feeding you grapes off a vine and fanning you with a giant palm leaf, 90% of the staff goes above and beyond to please you. The hotel is a bit smaller than most all inclusives. I've been to all inclusives in Cancun twice and Dominican Republic once. This hotel had the best service, food was good so were the drinks, nothing over the top though. The ambiance here is cool, not a balls out party resort though. All in all, as is true in most cases, expedia reviews are fairly accurate. Disregard the 1 star nay sayers that refuse to step outside of their comfort zone. If you're looking for top service and a great location check this place out. As always make sure to get off the resort and explore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Very nice hotel with beautiful beach views

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the foods and the beach.
Cons: My husband uses a mobility device that is motorized. The Ramps for wheelchairs are steep and motorized mobility devices need help up and down.
Location: Many tours are offered.
I wrote a long review and it just vanished so I will just say it was a beautiful hotel with a great friendly staff that works hard to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Good food served beautifully, grounds and Beach are perfectly maintained and beautiful. If you want to feel special and pampered this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very nice treated us like family.. I'm definitely will be back