Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Hotel, is amazing. Definitely 5 diamond hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is definitely 5 Diamond Hotel, I've been coming to PV for over 20 years and this is what Puerto Vallarta needed and deserved. I stayed at the 2 bedroom suite ocean view. Absolute amazement. Also the spa and gym is world class
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Expensive Wifi

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel, reasonable price, wifi at $10 a day????? Check out the Rooftop pool, excellent! Great snorkeling out in front of the hotel. Miles was great, excellent choice of a host!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place for family or significant other

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: i like that they have included activities at the hotel. also the staff is friendly aswell
Cons: n/a
Location: the zoo is near by and you can feed the animals there too. all of them! however the malecon is about 15 mins away ...
Awesome experience at Garza Blanca. no complaints what so ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and well maintained property!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and kindness
Cons: Stop with the time share presentations
Location: The location is in the middle of the bay, there is a nearby Tequila tasting in Mismaloya that was interesting!
We booked 3 weeks before our wedding and we were so pleasantly surprised at our experience!! We couldn't have had a better stay! Will use expedia again and would love to go back to Garza Blanca!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This resort was breathtaking. It had beautiful views no matter what part of the resort you found yourself. Staff was amazing as well! Its such a bummer that mosquitos found there way in the rooms every night but I know there isn't much a hotel can do about that...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend staying at this resort

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Ziplining, Jet skiing, El Malecon there is so much to do.
The staff at Garza Blanca is Amazing! This resort has a beautiful view of Puerto Vallarta. Would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beautiful hotel on the mountainside

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: There is nothing to do nearby, but with a short 30 minute taxi drive, you can have a vast array of excursions, nightlife, restaurants, shopping, etc
The Garza Blanca is a beautiful hotel on the mountainside of Puerta Vallarta. The staff are professional and accommodating. The room was beautiful, very clean and well stocked with toiletries. The restaurants were extremely nice with a variety of settings to choose: from eating outside on a deck to more formal meals with linen tablecloths. The trolley rides up and down the mountainside were scheduled in 16 minute intervals which fit everyone's schedule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, fabulous 5 diamond resort. Loved

Posted Aug 14, 2016
One if the nicest, most beautiful places ive ever stayed. Great rooms, views, food, service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Views, Room, Activities
Cons: Don't be so high pressure to join the residence club
Location: swimming, kayaking, hiking
What an amazing room! we stayed in a two bedroom panoramic suite that had gorgeous views of the ocean. The food wasn't bad and the hotel is definitely family friendly with activities for young children. In fact our room was so nice we spent some of our time there and just ordered room service. Just be warned that you will get pressured into going to a "timeshare" like meeting, but their version which is for a residence club. Similar idea but with a point system instead of designated weeks. The hotel has 2 sections and uses a trolley between the buildings which is actually pretty fun to ride. All in all, I would go back. great place to stay for a few days and relax on the beach :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel/resort in the area

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was pleasure to stay a week there as a family gang. It looks like this is the best option in that area, at least from what we have seen from the car window. It remarkably differs from others even from outside perspective. Almost everything was great, I don't think I should list those compliments other people already shared. Will concentrate on the items I doubt should remain unchanged. So couple of items I wish could be improved. - Please remember the check-in time is 4pm and despite we came at ~2:30pm after 10h trip with 6yo kid we were disappointed of no option to accommodate earlier. You can try to change somewhere in the restrooms and jump into the pools/ocean to cut the time though. Having the 11am checkout rule at the same time looks quite odd. - How about 10usd per device per day for the i-net? This is not something I can't afford, this is something that drops your ratings, guys. Come on, it's 21st century on planet. If you marketing folks lack new ideas, you can also charge for utilities and install the billing device on the restroom door inside the rooms. I would bring cisco router next time to share the i-net for everybody for free. Despite of above, I would like to thank all the personnel who are always kind, smiley and helpful. I like the fact the cleaning ladies go for the second ride in the evening asking if you need anything else. Special thanks to Pedro who runs the kayaking groups to Los Arcos every morning, non stop for more than 1.5y! Believe that?