Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy property on ocean

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very fancy oceanfront property. Lots to do on site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great facilities, wimpy beach, good food

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, spacious rooms, good food and great pool
Cons: The wine list was a disaster. Same in every restaurant, only one wine I could find that retails for over $20. Drinkers of good wine should bring some
Location: Southern end of the bay, nothing nearby. That's what we wanted
Front desk staff pretty bad, hard sell to join membership program, but the facilities were great and restaurant/pool service was outstanding. Not crowded, so plenty of chairs at the pool. The beach was a cove with no waves. The town was relatively far away, but an inexpensive 10 minutes by cab. Not a lot to do other than relax, but the rooms were large, patios had great views and the hotel was quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Grand Penthouse Heaven

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was by far the most impressive part of this trip. The 40 ft ceilings, dressed with the immaculate chandeliers, marble floors, and view that was to die for made the Garza Blanca hotel one we will never forget.
Cons: The spa did not work on two occasions and we had to call the staff which took them about an hour each time to fix. Good thing there was so much else to do in the room.
Location: I couldn't tell you, the room and pool was so amazing we never left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, IN

Awesome

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was serene and provided a very relaxing atmosphere.
This resort is truly 5 Star. Every aspect was first class. The staff were wonderful and very respectful. The food was some of the finest we have had. It is absolutely a beautiful and well maintained facility!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was amazing, the room was annoying

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Sitting by the pool was very relaxing. The staff was very attentive and saw to every need.
Cons: The refrigerator in our room kept beeping. Despite numerous visits from maintenance it continued to beep. Frequently we had to pull the refrigerator out and unplug it just to get it to stop beeping. It was only on the final night of our stay that the problem was resolved.
Location: It is a gorgeous location and the hotel is very nice. I did not leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely coming back !!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: So many activities included in the hotel and the best recommendations for activities with Vallarta Adventures !!
The room was amazing and spacious, I had all inclusive and it came in handy many things to eat and drink so I highly recommended it. The Staff is amazing and you feel very welcomed everyday you spend there !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, USA

Best word to describe this place is PARADISE!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: You name it. Water activities abound within 10-15 minutes. Downtown Puerto Vallarta has great restaurants and shopping.
From the moment you arrive you are treated as a special guest. No standing in line at a crowded lobby. You are seated and given a moist towel to freshen up and champagne to sip while getting checked in. It just gets better from there. The views from everywhere are amazing, but the one from the lobby cannot be missed or described. The staff is courteous and always cheerful. Tip them well and you will feel like a king. The place is clean and no detail goes in-noticed here. They do try to push some of their all-inclusive features and upgrades, and I'm sure they are worth it but we were looking for the freedom to roam the area so we declined. We didn't eat many meals at the hotel except breakfast, but the buffet has an amazing selection and everything is fresh and delicious. Location is about 10-15 minutes south of Puerto Vallarta and about 45 minutes from airport, but very secluded, safe, convenient to area water activities, and the views are amazing. So many great places to eat, but you need to check out Vista Grill where the food is only surpassed by the cliff side views. Also check out Rhythm of the Night tour with a great show and amazing dinner...and the sunset boat ride to get there was a highlight. Highly recommend this hotel for its location, amenities, beauty, but most of all for the staff and management. Very well done, we will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Girls trip

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very relaxing, friendly, and clean environment.. all inclusive is the way to go!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The most relaxing and perfect destination. Staff, service, food etc is AMAZING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Nice and Relaxing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice beach with SUP and Snorkeling
Cons: Breakfast buffet could have had more variety
Location: Best location in P.V.
Awesome rooms and plenty of Activities! Steak restaurant really good