Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous conchas chinas

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Definitely go. Love grand miramar. It's starting to need work but still very beautiful and very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puebla

Komfortables Hotel mit schönen Blick

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht, die Ruhe, der Komfort und die Freundlichkeit des Personals in Verbindung mit den Pools und dem Liegebereich.
Cons: Ein Frühstücksbuffet anbieten anstatt von einen a la Carte Frühstück.
Location: Nähe zur Altstadt von Puerto Vallarta (mit Taxi ca.10 Min.) und dem Strand Playa de los muertos. Von dort gab es Wassertaxis.
Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Zimmer, Pool und Liegebereich waren sauber und gut aussgestattet. Es gab kostenlose Kurzmassagen. Gesamtheitlich war es eine freundliche und entspannte Atmosphäre. Für Touren und Ausflüge gab es reichlich Angebote und die Nähe zur Altstadt von Puerto Vallarta ermöglichten spontane Restaurantbesuche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA, USA

Splendid hotel, great views, great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful construction, lovely plants everywhere, including on all the balconies. Our room (suite) was great and very spacious.
Cons: Room service did not always provide bottles of water. More choices of restaurant would be good.
Location: High on the ridge above the ocean, bit of a drive up steep roads, but worth it for the view. Puerto Vallarta is very close by.
We came in early Sept and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautifully constructed and maintained, with wonderful views and great service. All of the staff we met were great, but I would particularly like to mention Ulises, who served us in the rooftop bar. He made us awesome cocktails and was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

great hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: facilities and staff
Cons: not much
Location: 5 minute shuttle ride to town 70-90 pesos taxi to town 200 to the airport
this is a great hotel if you want to be in a quiet relaxing area. 5 minute free shuttle ride to town 10 free shuttle ride to the beach. ultra clean and top notch food and beverage service. great facilities and attention to details, 200 pesos for a taxi to the airport. 70-90 pesos to most spots in town. this is not a beach hotel this is a high end hotel up in the mountains. i did not see a child here on our visit kids would be board. adults looking for time alone together would love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing stay beautiful view peace and quiet.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Our first time at puerto vallarta we had so much fun. Our hotel is up on the hills away from everything. It was like we were in paradise. Excellent friendly staff and free shuttle to downtown during the day. At night plenty of taxis that can bring you for about $5. We will definetly be staying here again. We had free breakfast order of the menu and yes it was all you can eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gorgeous, quiet

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Luxurious all the way. Would make a lovely honeymoon destination.
Cons: Kitchen equipment
Location: Up on the mountain and I mean up. Need to use their shuttle or cab to get anywhere. Shuttle doesn't run late.For a short stay it is a quiet shangra-la
We were pleasantly surprised by the entire resort. Very luxurious and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Very comfortable beds, huge bathrooms, provided robes. Like a one bedroom apartment with 2 separate AC units. I very much enjoyed several pools with very comfortable lounges of different types. The room was a huge apartment with gorgeous marble floors that extend even to the balcony. Everything spotless. The included full breakfast is served on a beautiful outdoor area which has an infinity pool and the 180 degree view of PV and the food is excellent. The only lack was kitchen supplies/equipment. There was only a few napkins and 2 spoons, 2 cups and saucers and one regular/one decaf coffee pods for the coffee maker. Don't expect any ability to eat any food you bring in though there is a stove, full sized refrigerator and beautiful dining room table. Not too subtle a push to use their restaurants. So go knowing what to expect. Also they have a shuttle to old town but you are prevented from using it at the beginning or end or your stay as they won't allow any luggage. What is up with that?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Booked this based on reviews

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I booked this hotel based on the great reviews and I was not disappointed. The rooms were fantastic, the staff were amazing, the location and perfect. The hotel is beautiful and getting downtown with the shuttle wasn't an issue - just book it in advance with the bell boys. Taxi costs about $70-80 MXN to or from downtown and we had a great experience getting around with the local taxi drivers. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The beds were very comfortable and they offer towels when laying by the poolside or going out to the beach for the day. The breakfast buffet was perfect and offered something for everyone - they make unique and delicious cocktails in the Sky Lounge which also offer spectacular views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GDL

hotel agradable, muy comodo,limpio

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: las instalaciones, cuartos, alberca, todo
Cons: muy bien todo
feliz , se cumplio el objetivo de disfrutar las vacaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

falta definir qué tipo de decoración tienen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Todo bien, solo me gustaría que al hotel le dieran un buen concepto, no se sabe lo quieren hacer moderno, contemporáneo etc, a mí me parece una mezcla de todo ecléctico y no deberían de hacerlo tipo ART DECO se presta para ese concepto perdón yo you diseñadora de interiores y mi especialidad son hoteles en Guadalajara y este me gusto mas NO me encanto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

It's all relaxing with pleasure!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It's breakfast buffet & very serene!
Cons: The accommodation of wheelchair! I believe the hotel itself should have one van of their own.
Location: It's like secluded , away from busy cities which I really love & need.... Serenity & privacy!
It's all great accommodations & hospitality! I thought it's going to be quite difficult of our situation that we have someone with us with the handicap,yet it made quite possible! The hotel made it happen! Thanks so very much! Mexico, though as a whole country needs to acknowledge about the accessible of people in wheelchairs! For example, Puerto Vallarta will be one capital vacation in the world or Cancun in that matter. For example, there's should be an accommodation of transportation from airport to hotels or a bus with the people using wheelchair only. People in Mexico, all in all are strong well being, friendly and happy people!