Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Beautiful hotel and outstanding view!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: You won't find a better view!
The Grand Miramar has outstanding rooms with balconies and gorgeous views. The rooftop pool, restaurant and bar have everything you need. The staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Views! Great Staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything is 5 star!
Location: They provide van service to city center in PV or you can get a cab for 90 pesos. The restaurants along the boardwalk were great!
Highly recommend! The views from the hotel were amazing! Very quiet and the staff level of service was impeccable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

What a view!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Service is beyond 5 star, from the moment you arrive. They don't miss a beat. The view is jaw dropping. My only complaint is the room smelled musty upon arrival. For the rest of the trip they use very strong smelling cleaner to deal with that problem that they are clearly aware of. They should have sanitized the room and let it air out for half a day before we arrived. It clearly hadn't been used in a while. Our suite was 3 bedrooms and was huge. It was sparsely furnished for its enormous size but was otherwis in good shape. All the staff was lovely with the exception of the gay guy at the front desk who was dismissive upon checkout. Pools are lovely and common areas are perfectly maintained. I would stay again but would bring my own cleaner which I would request that they use. Theirs is WAY too strong smelling. Like strong fake orange room spray. I would also request they open all the windows for a day before arrival. The included breakfast is lovely and so are all the wait staff and bellmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Would highly recommend the service and facilities are incredible I have 0 complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We arrived at Grand Miramar Hotel around 10am and my first impression was my suite was ready for check in even though the policy said check in after 3pm. The staffs were friendly. Emanuel went above and beyond by taking us to the suite and showed us around. My overall experience was terrific and exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City

Beautiful retreat

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The setting, the comfort, the tastefulness.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: See above, Its setting is spectacular. A $5 cab ride from the bustle and activities in town.
Our stay was amazing. The hotel is lovely, quiet and luxurious. Tucked away on a hill and only a 10 minute drive to the old town and its numerous restaurants, beach and bars. A tranquil retreat. The staff could not have been more friendly and warm. We plan to make it an annual get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Peaceful retreat

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Views of the bay. Service.
Cons: I didn't understand why empty shuttle goes to pick people up. They could offer more shuttle times for rides without adding any additional cost.
Location: Close to old town puerto vallarata. Beach, restaurants etc.
This hotel is away from the beach and we were ok with that. Unbelievable views of the bay and very quiet and picturesque. Hotel was probably less than 50% capacity when we were there, but service was great. Shuttle service is nice for going to town but it is only a $5 cab ride. Great breakfast daily was included. We only ate at hotel a couple times for lunch/ dinner but was good and fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouve bc canada

Spectacular view of the bay of banderas

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location was close to downtown, the view was second to none, and the staff were very accomodating
Cons: The staff were not too clear on the all inclusive when it came to selecting wine. It appears there are limited wines that are included.
Had a great 10 day stay at this hotel. We paid for a higher floor and it was definitely worth it for the view. We also chose the all inclusive package which was quite good. Raul, Edgar, and Abel were excellent. They definitely look after their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful infinity pool.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is very clean, nice view, very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most beautiful view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great view, very clean, just beautiful. The staff was amazing. The Only thing I didn't like was the lack of pesos available at hotel.