Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Paid for luxury but got only average

Posted May 24, 2017
Having stayed at other Hard Rock properties, I expected more. Room next door had construction work. Hotel should have warned us or offered an upgrade. Wine included in the rate was terrible. Service is unbelievable. The spa is very nice. Check-out was low and clumsy. For the price I paid, I think I could have stayed at a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel room ok. For price kinda small.

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything great. Excellent staff & service. Waiting staff excellent. Pool staff took good care of us ex specially Chuy & Villas. Food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Bill Thank you so much for sharing your experience and all your comments with us. It is very gratifying to read that you had a wonderful time with your family. Like you mention, our staff works non stop to make you feel like a rockstar all the time and we are very proud of them. We understand that there were a few details that you did not like and kept us from giving you the 5 star experience, however we definitely have the commitment to improve in every opportunity area you mention and provide you the best meals and commodities that you expect to ensure your next vacations are flawless. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your next reservations and we will gladly assist you on any arrangements you may need to ensure you have an outstanding and incredible experience with us. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel--but no escape from the music!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel is modern and nice; staff very friendly; food is ok at best but always something decent to eat. Biggest complaint is the blasting music EVERYWHERE....including at the beach cabana areas. We had a room facing pools (5th flr), and from 9-9 there was no quiet. Couldn't relax. If this isn't a problem for you, then it's a good place. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Customer Care HRH Vallarta, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's a pleasure for us to serve you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize fir the loudness you experienced and next time please let us know so we can try accommodate you in a better place so you can have some rest. We are at your service and thank you very much for choosing us. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Awsome

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed RIU PALACE 8 nights then EXT TRIP TO HARD ROCK ,, way better pools super clean drinks great , food for all incusive was good ,, I will always go back ,, and great kids club
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Ángel Regalado, Hotel Management
Hello M Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad to read that your experience with us was beyond your expectations. We are proud to offer you the best location in combination with the most delicious meals and incredible entertainment that will always make sure you have the best time of your life. Please feel free to contact us prior next tip if you require any assistance prior your arrival. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Juan was a great server we had cabanas this past sat and Thur and we really appreciated his service. They surprised us and decorated our cabana and room for my husbands birthday! Highly recommend the Hard Rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Ángel Regalado, Hotel Management
Hello Nuno Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with us, as you have mentioned Juan is a unique part of our staff, he is always going beyond expectations and we are so happy to read that all the details that we prepared for you where top notch! We look forward to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact us again prior your arrival. Keep Rocking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheerful, helpful, friendly and fun staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: Tub in bedroom is just too big for the room.
Location: Really enjoyed visiting small town of San Sebastian in the mountains.
Didn't have high hopes, but very surprised at how clean the resort is and how wonderful the staff. The food was good in general. The big highlight was the spa. Liked the facial so much, we all went back again for massage or exfoliation. Just terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Ángel Regalado, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We feel glad to learn that once again we exceeded your expectations and went above and beyond with your vacations. As you mention, we are very proud of our newly renovated Rock Spa and we are happy to know that you enjoy it so much. In regards of the room, definitely we can arrange something for you on your next visits, just let us know prior arrival and we will assist you with the details. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great Vacation!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Beach, Pools, Hot Tubs, Staff, Food, Restaurants, Friendly Staff
Cons: Noise level on maintenance being conducted in the middle of the night. Charging $1000 deposit on complimentary guitars.
Location: Casino right across the street
I really enjoyed staying at the Hard Rock on my vacation. The friendly staff and service was extremely good. All of the restaurants are delicious. Ipanema was over the top good with the extremely good compliment buffet to the overwhelming quantity and assortment of meats that are brought until you've had enough. Also had extravagant meal at the Ciao italian restaurant by ordering the Ribeye, yum! The Zen restaurant was also at the top of the list with elegance and culinary artistry. The Frida mexican restaurant is right on the beach with an open buffet ALL day which kept me full while sitting underneath a beach cabana. The grounds are kept clean and the staff is ready to serve immediately whether you are by the pool or on the beach, they bring you anything you want. My room was cleaned and replenished daily which made me feel like a king. I highly recommend the Hard Rock All Inclusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Customer Care Vallarta, Hotel Management
Hello Scott Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to learn that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. I can assure you that our staff works relentlessly every day to provide the best service and to improve in every possible area so we can offer you an incredible experience every time you visit us. In regards of our program Picks, we offer you the possibility to play a Fender guitar in your room and we provide all the necessary perks to ensure you can enjoy your time. Let us know prior next visits and we will gladly help you with the procedures. We hope to see you very soon for another amazing vacation so please do not hesitate to contact us prior next reservations and we will gladly assist you with the arrangements of the trip. Cheers Angel Regalado Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

All around a good choice!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very nice all around. Only a $10 cab ride to downtown PV--but you are away from the hustle/bustle of the city center. The beaches are pristine.
Cons: Maybe more variety in tours. Also--open the Market Place for dinner in addition to breakfast/lunch.
Location: Walk the beach...so beautiful! Go to town and walk the Malecon.
We loved our stay. Room and grounds are very nice...clean and taken care of with attention to detail by a staff that is very genuine in their happiness to see you and be of service. Our only questionable experience was with Michelle who is really a the "use your credits desk" aka "would you like to book a stay at another of our properties?"...not quite a full time share pitch but close. She assured us going on a tour would not affect touching base with our Gray Line Rep. to confirm our departure transportation. We did the city/tequila distillery tour (excellent***) only to have no one want to pass on the info to Gray Line. We called and took care of it ourselves...but it was a kind of strange experience. That city tour with Freddy was just great. He took us off the beaten path to see some really quaint sections of the city...must see Liz and Dick's homes...very neat area. Gray Line should give Freddy his our special tour...one of the best guides we have ever had in extensive traveling. Just the right mixture of info, humor, and charm. Food at Hard Rock was good with the exception of Frida...I do not like alfalfa sprouts on seafood enchildadas...The Market Place breakfast has something for every taste...what a variety...I have only seen something as nice at the Wynn in Las Vegas. Loved the Italian (smaller portions) and Brazilian (9 choices of skewered meats and of cportions). Snack abound on a daily basis (fire over pizza--with many topping choices was very tasty.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Customer Care Vallarta, Hotel Management
Hello Pewla What an incredible experience you share with us. We feel very glad to learn that your visit was such a success. I can assure you that our Vacation Planners have an extensive variety of options for activities and tours, we highly recommend you to contact them prior arrival and we will gladly assist you with exactly what you are looking for. Thank you for recognizing the effort of our staff, we all work non stop to provide you with the most memorable time and a wonderful experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior next reservations to make sure you have a flawless and amazing 5 star experience. Best Regards Angel Regalado Customer Care Hard Rock Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great beach, Great pools friendly attentive staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Great beach activities. Everything from Jetskiing to fishing and volleyball. This place has it all.
The HRV staff was incredibly friendly. They went out of their way to ensure you had everything needed to maximize your stay. Service was great, food was great and the many options for things to do and see were outstanding. I would come back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Customer Care Vallarta, Hotel Management
Dear CRA Thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family had an amazing time with us and as you mention for us the great service is an essential part of our mottos and our staff works nonstop every day to make it happen. Thank you for mentioning their effort, we are very proud to have them and it’s a pleasure to make you feel as comfortable as you have described it. We invite you to send us any additional comments or request you may have and contact us prior your next reservations to ensure you get exactly what you need for another incredible vacation. We hope to see you all very soon. Best Regards Angel Regalado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience. Visited with grand kids. All of us had great fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No hesitation to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Customer Care Vallarta, Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, We are very happy to learn about your amazing experience. Thank you for taking the time to share it and we look forwasrd to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ángel Regalado