Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel, divertido y comodo

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel para toda la familia, divertido cómodo y personal muy amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gdl

Todo incluído que vale la pena

Posted Sep 6, 2016
La comida muy rica, la atención muy buena por parte del staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 12, 2016
the hotel is just badly maintained and overall dirty. the only thing that saves it is the great service and amazing people that works there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Luis E., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion, we appreciate your point of view. I assure you we are working to improve tevery aspect of our resort. We are building a new Rock Spa which will be open very soon. We are improving the grounds and implementing many changes that I am sure you will enjoy. Please come back and let us show you our new face. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was really nice , close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The food was great , tried all the restaurants and thought they were all really good. The hotel staff was wonderful and very attentive. Would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Luis E., Hotel Management
Hello Eli, We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our resort very much and the amazing service that sets us apart. Those are great pictures by the way. We will be waiting for your next visit, pleasew let us know so we can help you making the arrangements for your next visit. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Will Definitely Be Staying Here Again!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Safe, lots of shopping downtown, clean beaches, friendly people, ATV tours, lots of restaurants and bars
The view is amazing. The food is amazing. The service is amazing. The hotel, itself, is amazing. Being located on a safe beach, 3 pools to choose from, and 5 on-site restaurants, you can spend your entire stay just at the hotel alone. Everyone is so friendly and makes you feel as if ever going home is a mistake. Downtown Puerto Vallarta is only about 20 minutes away by taxi if you want to get out and experience life in PV. We were treated like royalty and I feel spoiled by the all-inclusive options. The resort has a new, fresh feel and there is something there for everyone! This was my second time there, and I will most certainly choose Hard Rock again. (August 2016)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Luis E, Hotel Management
Hello MC Kenzie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our resort. We appreciate your comments very much. Thank you for choosing us and we will be waiting for your next visit. Please let us knos so we can assist you woth the arrangements. Sincerely, Luis Entrala Fàbregas General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great service! Great room! Very clean! Good food! High end liquor options included with all inclusive! Wish the club was more exciting at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great All-Inclusive Resort

Posted May 31, 2016
Beautiful beach, great pool, lovely staff. I'm not typically a fan of all-inclusive, but this was a perfect extended weekend retreat and I will be back.
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from mexico city

nos sentimos afortunados

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nuestro agente de viajes nos encontró una tarifa especial que nos permitio hospedarnos en este hotel tan bonito, de lo contrario hubiera sido difícil quedarnos allí.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Nice hotel and quiet room

Posted May 22, 2016
It was great they have 4 restaurants to choose . the place was clean only thing I had a partial view of the ocean. And I didn't get the rental car that was included on my trip. When I got to fox rental they ask for $60 a day additional. Not what was offered on my trip. Too bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Beautiful resort right next to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms. The resort is very clean. Plenty of available seats at beach and pool. Plenty of towels.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion !
Location: Many tours. We took the city tour. It was just so nice.
The staff was amazing. Everyone on the staff makes sure everything is perfect 100 % of the time. Plenty of variety for food and drinks. Plenty of water !