Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel, but somewhat unusual room layout

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel stuff, great food, pool service
Cons: Add doors on the bathrooms
Location: The hotel is located in major hotel zone, approximately 10 min taxi drive from downtown. There is not much to do in the surrounding area.
We stayed in this hotel for week. Overall the hotel is good. We had all inclusive deal and were very satisfied with food choices. Hotel personnel definitely deserves just best overall rating, for friendliness and being ready to help and accommodate various request. Hotel pool is well maintained, and pool service is also very good. At the same time hotel beach is in good shape but certainly not for families with young children. The waves are quite big and because of that there is no shallow region, but water gets deep (6-10 feet) pretty fast. One major concern that we had with the room in hotel is that bathroom area is completely open into the room lacking any door or way to separate it from main sleeping area. This means that there is not much privacy while being in the bathroom. We worked around it but found it extremely unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great staff beach beautiful great chef

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staff bends over backwards to assist all there guests. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Enjoyed my stay at the PV Hilton.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great service from check-in to check-out. Puerto Vallarta can get hot so the pool and beach are a great relief. The pool is well-maintained, pretty environment and a good size. I'm an early riser so I'd walk down and drink my coffee at the beach side and every morning I'd see the staff going through their ritual of making it pucture perfect. There are sit down restaurants and buffet service. On several occasions the servers walked my plate selection to the table for me :). Enjoyed that service. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Hilton hotels have great pillows and mattresses. The lobby has desk tops, open bar, 3 large screens and a nice breeze that runs through it. For air conditioning your room or the restaurants will be your haven. The evening sunsets are spectacular!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice Hotel. Not much food choice. Forget about nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey , N L

Excelente servicio

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Es un hotel tranquilo y familiar ideal para descansar. El servicio de todo el personal es excelente, la comida es muy rica y variada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Recomendado! Buena atención, buenas instalaciones, la alberca del 5to piso solo para adultos muy padre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel by the beach for family or couple.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Overall a great experience we read alot of reviews my wife and I but are very happy that we overlooked a lot of the negatives one. This is a beautiful hotel that is located in a great area that we felt was very safe. The whole entire staff was great they answered every question that we had in there were a lot it can be quite over whelming once you arrive but that'll pass shorty after you get settled in. The food at the Mexican restaurant was great and the Brazilian restaurant offered an abundance of different meats which were all delicious, the sides were so so. Overall you will enjoy your stay here make sure you go on some excursion and you will have a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The pool is big and beautiful. The staff was always helpful with everything from getting the right drink at the right time to figuring out the local buses. Rooms were large and always clean. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLP

Excelente hotel, volveremos primeramente Dios

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Gracias a Dios disfrutamos de unas vacaciones muy placenteras. Hilton es un hotel de calidad que nos brindó el mejor Servicio desde la entrada hasta la salida de nuestra estancia. Definitivamente el mejor hotel todo incluido para pasar unas vacaciones inolvidables en Puerto Vallarta. (Habitacion, comida, personal, piscina, ubicación de hotel, playa de hotel...impecable y fabuloso!!👌☀️🌴⚓️🏊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an excellent friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and kids' club.
Location: Great location! It is on the beach and near many things in town.
The kids' program is wonderful. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The food was great in the specialty restaurants. The buffet offered many choices and was fresh and tasty. I look forward to returning. The pool was warm and the vistas amazing of the ocean from the infinity pool. Very family oriented! You can't miss with his property!