Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel and right on the beach!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great experience! Food was a little different. Really enjoyed the endless drinks. Very relaxing and peaceful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Its not really all inclusive!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
They say its all inclusive but its really not! There is charge for room service each time you use it. Use can eat at the restaurants there IF you make reservations ahead of time and adhere to dress code. The problem is, that they are full the same day you make the reservations, so on my vacation i have to keep a schedule of eating times according to their rules, Which i dont like to do on my vacation...IM ON VACATION! Plus theres really nothing to do there..I wont go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Mexican restaurant horrible service after being there one hour we had to ask for menus and then after an hour and half 1/2 of us got soup. We walked out after two hours with no food. Transfers I purchased through Expedia the company made me pay an extra $12 or they would not come back and pick us up, I had already paid $106 (gray line Tours). Brazilian restaurant was the best.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
the staff was very friendly, the room was a good size, not too small, very comfortable. the pool was warmer than the ocean, which was a nice change, and the beach was very clean, easy to get to. The food at all the restaurants was more than average, you could find something excellent at all of them. The variety was just enough for us not to get tired of eating at the same place. About my only complaint was that our room service didn't show up until around 5 pm, which I believe is way too late. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff at the Hilton is terrific. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Especially Jonathan at the beach and Felipe at the bell desk.
Cons: The French restaurant was not very good.
Great small hotel close to town. Good food in buffet and good premium alcohol for the all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: I particularly enjoyed the all-inclusive feature and found it to be worth the money! I cannot say enough about how great the staff members were.
Cons: The only improvement I would request is hot water for showering. The water tended to be "luke warm."
Location: We went into new and old town Puerto Vallarta which was a lot of fun. There are a lot of local adventures to do such as fishing and zip lining.
The staff at Hilton Puerto Vallarta were amazing! They were friendly, attentive, and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent location close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2017
So amazing going back in october can't say more than can't wait to return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning was often very late in the day
No night time entertainment or activities. Mexican dining room was very poor and the Fogo was closed most of the time. Did enjoy the Delice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

it is a small resort which we really liked

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: the food
Location: close to all the things you want to do
wish the food was a little better and offered a wider variety of seafood dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Family oriented hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lobby and guest rooms were adequate and well kept. Hotel is a quick and inexpensive ride to the Malecon (boardwalk) and historic downtown areas. Food was uninspired but good in the main buffet dining area. The off-menu restaurants e.g. French and Mexican were not good. The rooftop pool and sushi were good for watching the sunset...go up early to get a seat.