Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
the staff was very friendly, the room was a good size, not too small, very comfortable. the pool was warmer than the ocean, which was a nice change, and the beach was very clean, easy to get to. The food at all the restaurants was more than average, you could find something excellent at all of them. The variety was just enough for us not to get tired of eating at the same place. About my only complaint was that our room service didn't show up until around 5 pm, which I believe is way too late. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff at the Hilton is terrific. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Especially Jonathan at the beach and Felipe at the bell desk.
Cons: The French restaurant was not very good.
Great small hotel close to town. Good food in buffet and good premium alcohol for the all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: I particularly enjoyed the all-inclusive feature and found it to be worth the money! I cannot say enough about how great the staff members were.
Cons: The only improvement I would request is hot water for showering. The water tended to be "luke warm."
Location: We went into new and old town Puerto Vallarta which was a lot of fun. There are a lot of local adventures to do such as fishing and zip lining.
The staff at Hilton Puerto Vallarta were amazing! They were friendly, attentive, and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Nice hotel shows wear.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a small all inclusive resort. There's only one pool which is picutured in their ads. No pool bar. You have to go to the lobby bar for a drink or find a waiter. You can tell the hotel was beautiful when it opened but at some point, they've let it go. None of the water features on the property were filled and running. There are speakers around the pool but no music is played. The rooms are spacious but the furniture is stained, worn and needs to be re-upholstered. The food options are not great either. Buffet is mediocre. Not many options and food temperature never right. Cold foods not really cold and hot foods luke warm at best. This was a concern beyond food taste and selection. The other restaurants on the property require reservations. FOGO the Brazilian steakhouse is the only one with quality protein offerings. La Catrina and Delice were same quality of buffet. My fish came out dry and cold. Some wait staff are friendly while others avoid eye contact so you can't ask for a drink or help. This was a family vacation and we enjoyed ourselves. But we wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In overall good

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is convince but not the best, there are nicer beaches
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good Hilton quality in general

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was not near full capacity, they always stick the people that got good deals via Internet in rooms overlooking the trash bins, old roof tops , definitely NO views. I would think they might bump you up to give you incentives to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent location close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2017
So amazing going back in october can't say more than can't wait to return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning was often very late in the day
No night time entertainment or activities. Mexican dining room was very poor and the Fogo was closed most of the time. Did enjoy the Delice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

it is a small resort which we really liked

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: the food
Location: close to all the things you want to do
wish the food was a little better and offered a wider variety of seafood dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Family oriented hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lobby and guest rooms were adequate and well kept. Hotel is a quick and inexpensive ride to the Malecon (boardwalk) and historic downtown areas. Food was uninspired but good in the main buffet dining area. The off-menu restaurants e.g. French and Mexican were not good. The rooftop pool and sushi were good for watching the sunset...go up early to get a seat.