Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, all-inclusive Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and Hotel were continuously maintained, All-inclusive from 4 different restaurants!!, Beautiful pools, on the beach with stunning views at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, Ca

Spring Break PV Trip!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a great adult only pool, bar and sushi bar on the rood top - my favorite place to be...great views, drinks and laid back atmosphere!
Cons: I really was expecting the Mexican restaurant to be better. We are in Mexico, I was looking forward to some fresh fish options, something more unique.
Location: Location was ok, but you need to take a taxi if you want to visit the downtown area. Nothing within walking distance but with great beach access.
Beautiful views, friendly staff, modern hotel with contemporary designs....lots of places to sit and enjoy yourself. Every room has a balcony and we hade a great ocean view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Perfect stay to relax with kids. The food, the staff, the hotel design, everything was truly excellent. I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The view was awesome and our room was great, but did not like the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,illinois

Spring Break 2017

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice, easy access to airport and Puerto Vallarta downtown. The staff are all amazing and very attentive. Food is good and a lot to choice. If your looking for a place to relax and have fun in style.....Hilton Puerto Vallarta is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent for PVR Destination

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was accommodating
Cons: Food quality and options
Location: All-inclusive keeps you locked in. Not my ideal type of travel.
Room/Beds were comfortable for Hilton, food wasn't that good (downside of all-inclusive), premium drinks (Don Julio), very much a massive resort. Would prefer to rent a luxury airbnb for the same price (some include chefs as well).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice, clean, courteous

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great food, beautiful scenery, clean as a whistle...had some trouble getting towels since there were 3 ladies staying in 1 room, other than that....we enjoyed and the staff went above and beyond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel and right on the beach!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great experience! Food was a little different. Really enjoyed the endless drinks. Very relaxing and peaceful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Its not really all inclusive!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
They say its all inclusive but its really not! There is charge for room service each time you use it. Use can eat at the restaurants there IF you make reservations ahead of time and adhere to dress code. The problem is, that they are full the same day you make the reservations, so on my vacation i have to keep a schedule of eating times according to their rules, Which i dont like to do on my vacation...IM ON VACATION! Plus theres really nothing to do there..I wont go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Mexican restaurant horrible service after being there one hour we had to ask for menus and then after an hour and half 1/2 of us got soup. We walked out after two hours with no food. Transfers I purchased through Expedia the company made me pay an extra $12 or they would not come back and pick us up, I had already paid $106 (gray line Tours). Brazilian restaurant was the best.....