Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice boutique hotel two blocks from Malecon

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location, atmosphere (I seriously love the courtyard),
When we arrived at hotel, the woman that checked us in also brought us a class of very refreshing aqua fresca. Our double hotel room was the third floor and we had a balcony overlooking the store-lined street. That balcony offered great people-watching during our visit. The stores all close by early evening, so it's pretty quiet at night. The room as cleaned daily, the beds were comfortable. The courtyard of the hotel is very colorful, festive and inviting. We could walk all over the Romantic Zone and nearby areas from the hotel location. We also felt very safe staying there and while walking all over the area. The staff was very nice and accommodating when we couldn't figure out how to use the room safe. :-) We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission BC

Great little hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
Prime location. Exceptional staff. Extremely clean. Bring amenities for the kitchen - nothing in it but dishes. Lots of stairs - 73 up to our room on the top floor! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and artsy. Keeping Vallarta real

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to beach and good restaurants We liked the proximity to shopping and the pier to grab a water taxi for our adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Baden Springs IN.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Just a beautiful little hotel close to the beach & the center of town plus the most beautiful church. this is what mexico is really about. Fell in love with the area , hotel ,people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and quiet.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel is on the main road into town. Currently (3/2917) that road is under reconstruction so it is very challenging to get there. Not near the downtown or beach, about a 7 min walk. On the plus side the rooms were huge, good wifi, common areas have kitchen and lounge area. Very quiet. Very clean. Must arrive during business hours (9-5) or contact if arriving late or on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Fair Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't as nice as presented on line. We were on the 4th level and had to climb a lot of stairs in which was difficult for my knees. Other than that every thing was good. Didn't care for the shower which was where you washed your hands.
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is downtown near tourist shopping and Malicon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Basic hotel in fantastic location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is in the center of the city so it is a quick walk to lots of restaurants and the Malecon. There isn't an elevator so be prepared for the steps. The rooms are very basic. Ours didn't provide a hair dryer so be prepared if you need one. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Excellent location close to ocean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Provide elevator
Location: See above
Very well run hotel with warm atmosphere with close proximity to downtown restaurants, river walk and ocean. Rooms were very functional with kitchenette and were cleaned especially well on a daily basis. Hotel staff was very friendly and coffee and cookies were served every morning. The only negative was there was no elevator, but hotel staff was available to assist with luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Be sure to get an upgrade to a kitchenette... we didn't and therefore had no amenities... not even a plastic glass.