Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quaint!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice inner courtyard
Cons: Needs an elevator; no staff to take your luggage up to your room
Location: Good location in old Puerto Vallarta near the Cathedral and the beach.
No hot water in the morning so if you like cold showers this is for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, CANADA

Close to everything you need in PV!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfectly situated near the Malecon, then walking distance from all the entertainment. Very close to the Zona Romantica and all the good restaurants. Also close to all the major bus routes, so going / coming back from the Airport, the Hoteles and Marina will be easy. Hotel itself has a bit of age, but always clean , well-kept and nicely decorated. Rooms have different themes, elementry amentities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything else
When we checked in I informed the clerk that we would need transportation to the airport. I told them the date and time. When ready to leave, they said that transportation had not been arranged and that we would need to take a cab. The location was great, but the hotel needed a lot of improvements. The water in the shower was cold and had little spray. The tile was chipped, broken and dirty. This place could be really nice if someone did some maintenance and brought it into the 21st century.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It's super nice I love the hotel and the staff is so helpful near to the malecon
1 out of 5
by JOSE M from Houston

Old, ugly and expensive

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
I can't believe the good reviews and rates this hotel is having. It is old, ugly and very hot. I booked one night to try it and went out next morning, to expensive for what you receive. Do not recommend it for MXP$ 1400.00 I'm sure I can get a better place. Not parking lot also.
5 out of 5
by John from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable and an easy walk to the Malecon, beach, restaurants and bars. Good wifi in my room. The bathroom sink is located in the shower but no big deal for me. Was somewhat noisy on weekends in the late evening from guests returning but otherwise in was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Raquel Karen from MEXICO, D.F.

EXCELENTE UBICACIÓN

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente lugar cerca del malecón, muy bonito y limpio, personal amable y todo a gusto, lo único que no me gustó fue el baño que era muy pequeño y le falta mantenimiento.
4 out of 5
by martha from Whittier, Ca

Last Night

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. Small restroom no elevators. It was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Location!

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, clean room--- housekeeping cam daily and provided new bottled water friendly staff, free coffee in the morning
Cons: only con is that the sewer gases seep up at night.....remember to cover the drains in the shower and bathroom!
Location: close to everything!
felt comfortable as soon as I arrived! I went to Puerto Vallarta alone and as a female, just wanted to feel safe.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels