Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Baden Springs IN.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Just a beautiful little hotel close to the beach & the center of town plus the most beautiful church. this is what mexico is really about. Fell in love with the area , hotel ,people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and quiet.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel is on the main road into town. Currently (3/2917) that road is under reconstruction so it is very challenging to get there. Not near the downtown or beach, about a 7 min walk. On the plus side the rooms were huge, good wifi, common areas have kitchen and lounge area. Very quiet. Very clean. Must arrive during business hours (9-5) or contact if arriving late or on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Basic hotel in fantastic location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is in the center of the city so it is a quick walk to lots of restaurants and the Malecon. There isn't an elevator so be prepared for the steps. The rooms are very basic. Ours didn't provide a hair dryer so be prepared if you need one. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Excellent location close to ocean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Provide elevator
Location: See above
Very well run hotel with warm atmosphere with close proximity to downtown restaurants, river walk and ocean. Rooms were very functional with kitchenette and were cleaned especially well on a daily basis. Hotel staff was very friendly and coffee and cookies were served every morning. The only negative was there was no elevator, but hotel staff was available to assist with luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Be sure to get an upgrade to a kitchenette... we didn't and therefore had no amenities... not even a plastic glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with character, good value

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff is very friendly, well organized and helpful (for example they quickly reset the network when I found out that it didn't connect certain devices). Rooms are clean and spacious. There is quite a bit of street noise at night. Shower water pressure is limited but works. No breakfast served but good coffee and cookies. Storage area came in handy. Nice, local decoration. All in all, good to very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Charming Hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here for our marriage & honey moon. Small,downtown, close to everything, Malecon, Mercado, Restaurants Beach Bars, Cathedral. Old Vallarta charm, friendly staff. Clean. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from friend from canada

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beds hard like rocks. Didn't sleep much. Photos on website - sure didn't see anything that looked like them! Believe highly overrated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too expensive. Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had a tiny room supposed to be SUPERIOR . Bad attitude of staff very unfriendly. Travelled the world, worst hotel ever. Old bathroom Exedia should stop them using "superior" in their description. I was told about three rooms were large!! We were offered one tiny double bed - my husband is big and over six ft. In my pinion Expedia owe us $400 - we were definitely overcharged. We stayed in a hotel previous week for half the price, recently renovated and including breakfast. Supposed to be a beach club - never any beds left very expensive - can get one closer to Joel for free - just buy a beer! Pathetic stay altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Only negative was bathroom sink/vanity located in the shower...pretty much unworkable. A mirror over desk would help a lot.