Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sinaloense

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Muy rústico pero agradable aparte cerca del zoológico de vallarta. La única falla mayor fue que el A/c no enfriaba
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Not smoke free

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Would have been better if it was smoke free. Adults smoking everywhere, even near kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Location is horrible, worst customer experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
When I had booked online it said 2 rooms, 3 beds, max 6 people and that's what I reserved. When we got there they would only allow 4 people to stay, since they would only give me 4 bracelets for the people staying. I showed them my reservation and they wouldn't budge, I asked for a refund and they wouldn't either. I called Expedia and they couldn't make them help us either. Eventually a lady said they could do it only if we would pay more money for the additional people, we did because it was late 600 pesos, when I had already paid online. Also online it said it included a full kitchen, there was no microwave, no stove, no coffee machine, nothing. The only thing that was a great experience was breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Vacaciones relajadas y divertidas

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: La tranquilidad y cercania de vallarta
Cons: El servicio de restaurant y mntto a instalaciones como son los cortineros que se encuentran en mal estado
Location: Existen rios y areas recreativas para la practica de aventuras en canopy y tirolesa ademas de la visita al zoologico.
La ubicacion del hotel brinda la cercania de las playas de Puerto Vallarta en un radio de 10 km, los rios y cascadas a menos de 5 kms, ademas de otras atracciones como el Zoologico y restaurant balneario jardin del eden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Ni bueno ni malo

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Mi estadia en este hotel fue agradable, solo unos cuantos puntos me molestaron. Habia leido en una reseña que era un buen hotel solo que algo sucio, cual va siendo mi sorpresa cuando me dispongo a descansar el primer dia de haber llegado, las sabanas sucias con arena... Me disponia a hablar a recepción y no habia telefono... Asi que lo deje pasar... El desayuno incluido al principio me molesto que dijeran que solo son huevos al gusto, pero estaban sabrosos. Todo lo demas bueno.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Si te gusta la limpieza no te quedes aqui

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Aparentemente El hotel esta perfecto Como aparece en Las fotos solo q cuando llegas ahi cambia todo por que esta super sucio y es una suciedad de meses por q primero no tienen personal suficiente para hacer a tiempo las habitaciones yo arrende dos cuartos y no tenian las Camas doble sabana y los baños tenian Hongos El lava manos y la regadera y ademas agarre una pulga Como guinda del pastel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jungle Oasis

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Close to a great beach Mismaloya
Cons: Could thoroughly clean the rooms including dusting on cabinets, fans and range hoods. Rooms would look better if they had been recently painted .
Location: El Eden, Vallarta Zoo, Mismaloya beach,
This is a quaint hotel south of Puerto Vallarta. It's about a 25 minute bus ride pending on the time of day you go and how many people riding. The nice thing is the proximity to Mismaloya beach. This is a great beach, although not that wide when the tide is in. there are a few beach restaurants, which allow you to use their lounge chairs on the premise that you purchase drinks and food. It was very cheap to eat and drink all day, for around 200 pesos, so definitely worth it. you are also close to the zoo, and a good hike to El Eden. The hotel is quiet at night and the pool area is quite nice but lacking lounge chairs if busy. I found the restaurant decent and the staff quite friendly and helpful. There is even a taco stand next to the hotel with delicious cheap Tacos and a hotdog stand down the road with good hotdogs, so you can live very cheaply here. You get a little kitchen so you can do some minor cooking. The stove is very slow and the fridge small but not bad for 2 people. There seems to be more hotwater for showers in the morning, and virtually non existent at night. I would say the rooms need a thorough cleaning and renovation, but renovations would increase the price. If you can get this place at a good rate you won't be disappointed. If I could get a good rate I would be back. Also consider your transfers from the airport are considerably higher than if you stayed in town, so add that cost on to the total price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Sweet and simple! Very authentic.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Loved the area - old town Mexico right beside Mismaloya beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in Mismaloya

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The price of a 2-bedroom with kitchen was heavily discounted. It was quiet, everyone went to bed early.
Cons: The maid was new and didn't clean our room every day.
Location: It was in the village of Mismaloya, 10 mins walk to a fabulous beach with fishermen and pelicans. Bus to Puerto Vallarta stopped nearby 8 (pesos)
We requested and got the top floor corner unit which had an amazing view of the surrounding jungle. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was reasonably equipped, we could have asked for a microwave, TV had 5 English speaking cable channels with all our favourite shows (an hour early). Restaurant was good, especially the hamburgers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Execelete hotel para los que quieren ahorrar

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Los cuartos y la alberca
Location: Playa a 5 minutos con restaurantes (aunque el del hotel esta mejor y al mismo precio)
Muy buen precio por un cuarto de 2 recamaras con cocina. A 5 minutos de la playa y el microbus te lleva al centro en 20 minutos. Si fuera por mi, me quedaba todo el tiempo en el hotel, pero a mi marido le gusta explorar.