Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
very nice room but the hotel grounds were a bit run down-hot tub not functional. Great breakfast was included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear guest: thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Yours sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

E posed electrical witing noisy night with

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Loud noise all nigh from maybe a generator i reslly donot know other than it kept us awake High price for one night Exposed electrical wiring Glass shards inbed.. Never will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear guest:We apologize for the inconvenients you may have, we are working hard to provide you the best service. Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice basic hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: A little updating would be nice.
Location: Close to the Botanical Gardens and the water taxis at Boca to take you to Yelapa.
If you plan to be out and about Mexico and just need a place to stay, this hotel fits the bill. It is clean, a little dated and could use a face lift but overall for the price a great place to stay. Very close to a great restaurant called Tony's. If you stay here, Tony's is a must. Restaurant on site is ok although a little limited. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear guest: thank very much for your opinion. Your feedback is highly important to us, and it helps us know were are in terms of service. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and extremely accomodating.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel location was a short cab ride from neighboring resorts and only 15 minutes for down town. The little store made getting water and snacks very convenient. Only thing that wasnt great about the hotel were the beds. The mattresses were too firm for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great out of way place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the great jungle views and small village experience with PVR just a short bus ride away
Cons: They are making some nice updates including new mattresses but are still a little behind getting things done
Location: Places to walk/hike are near bye and beach is 5 minute walk away
cannot beat price and you get two rooms and a kitchen. This is a older hotel but not an all inclusive so you can get out to explore and eat at any of the many great restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Not smoke free

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Would have been better if it was smoke free. Adults smoking everywhere, even near kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Location is horrible, worst customer experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
When I had booked online it said 2 rooms, 3 beds, max 6 people and that's what I reserved. When we got there they would only allow 4 people to stay, since they would only give me 4 bracelets for the people staying. I showed them my reservation and they wouldn't budge, I asked for a refund and they wouldn't either. I called Expedia and they couldn't make them help us either. Eventually a lady said they could do it only if we would pay more money for the additional people, we did because it was late 600 pesos, when I had already paid online. Also online it said it included a full kitchen, there was no microwave, no stove, no coffee machine, nothing. The only thing that was a great experience was breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jungle Oasis

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Close to a great beach Mismaloya
Cons: Could thoroughly clean the rooms including dusting on cabinets, fans and range hoods. Rooms would look better if they had been recently painted .
Location: El Eden, Vallarta Zoo, Mismaloya beach,
This is a quaint hotel south of Puerto Vallarta. It's about a 25 minute bus ride pending on the time of day you go and how many people riding. The nice thing is the proximity to Mismaloya beach. This is a great beach, although not that wide when the tide is in. there are a few beach restaurants, which allow you to use their lounge chairs on the premise that you purchase drinks and food. It was very cheap to eat and drink all day, for around 200 pesos, so definitely worth it. you are also close to the zoo, and a good hike to El Eden. The hotel is quiet at night and the pool area is quite nice but lacking lounge chairs if busy. I found the restaurant decent and the staff quite friendly and helpful. There is even a taco stand next to the hotel with delicious cheap Tacos and a hotdog stand down the road with good hotdogs, so you can live very cheaply here. You get a little kitchen so you can do some minor cooking. The stove is very slow and the fridge small but not bad for 2 people. There seems to be more hotwater for showers in the morning, and virtually non existent at night. I would say the rooms need a thorough cleaning and renovation, but renovations would increase the price. If you can get this place at a good rate you won't be disappointed. If I could get a good rate I would be back. Also consider your transfers from the airport are considerably higher than if you stayed in town, so add that cost on to the total price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Sweet and simple! Very authentic.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Loved the area - old town Mexico right beside Mismaloya beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in Mismaloya

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The price of a 2-bedroom with kitchen was heavily discounted. It was quiet, everyone went to bed early.
Cons: The maid was new and didn't clean our room every day.
Location: It was in the village of Mismaloya, 10 mins walk to a fabulous beach with fishermen and pelicans. Bus to Puerto Vallarta stopped nearby 8 (pesos)
We requested and got the top floor corner unit which had an amazing view of the surrounding jungle. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was reasonably equipped, we could have asked for a microwave, TV had 5 English speaking cable channels with all our favourite shows (an hour early). Restaurant was good, especially the hamburgers.