Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The Hotel is near of the Malecon, you can walk, it's okay
4 out of 5
by Ashlee from Vancouver BC

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. We got a nice view of the river and could see the iguanas from our balcony. The maid service was good and friendly. At the front desk Gilberto was beyond friendly and willing to help you if needed. The Other guy at the front was bitter and could at least smile. The roof top pool was awesome. Some days there was no one there and it was peaceful. Other days the pool was filled with children running around. The roof top restaurant had amazing food and reasonably priced. They also delivered to your room. The only down side was that they were closed on Mondays and open from 4pm to midnight. Overall the hotel is reasonably priced and budget friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money in a good location.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The day of the check in the lady at the reception was horrible. She didn't understand a single thing about custumer support or how to handle things at a reception of the hotel. The man who was working there the next day was very friendly though. I sent several e-mails to the hotel, but didn't get a response. Valling from the Netherlands to Mexico is very expensive so email would have been nice. The hotel is in a good area and the room was quite big. TV and aircondition was included in the low rate of the hotel room. The pool on the rooftop is nice. A small disadvantage was the sounds of the remoddeling early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by FERNANDO from GUADALAJARA, JAL.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
EL HOTEL ESTA BIEN SOLO POR VISITAR VALLARTA. PERO ESTA MUY DESCUIDADO, CREO QUE PODRIAN DARLE MANTENIMIENTO Y HASTA COBRAR MAS, YA QUE LA UBICACION ES MUY BUENA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Ubicación bien

Posted May 22, 2016
No se me proporciono el control de t.v y lo pedi tres veces al mismo de recepción y sin encambio a otros si se los dio estando yo presente.. eso es descriminacio..y el personal la mayoria con su jeta todo el tiempo..ellos deben saludor ..no el huésped..pongan atención.. el hotel bien..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Súper Accesible Centrico

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Lo cercano a la playa y al centro
Cons: Que pueda mejorar en cuanto a servicio al cliente
Location: Playa, vida nocturna, accesible
Muy buena, súper accesible, en cuanto al costo, cerca de la playa y zona céntrica de Puerto Vallarta
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Smokers delight in a no-smoking facility

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Enforcement of non-smoking policy. Major upgrade to rooms such as air conditioning and painting. Adequate Wifi. Training of staff to assist tourist
Location: Malacon and vendors are right there ...excellent location.
The hotel is definitely a budget hotel located in the centre of activities in that you can walk to almost everything touristy. The hotel is posted as non-smoking but is FULLY SMOKING from front entry, elevators, pool and dining areas. Took photos of cigarette butts in elevators to show that 100% no smoking signage next to elevator does not mean enything. The front desk will tell you no smoking but they do not enforce it. The room staff were very good and the room was clean. Registration staff could use training on dealing with tourists rather than shrugging shoulders and ignoring there questions. The hotel is noisy during the day but quiet between 10pm and 6am. The air conditioning worked but very noisy and old. Temperature adjustment was poor but the air was cold. The hotel is next to a main road and is noisy. Wifi was non-existant in rooms and open areas. Needed to go to main lobby sitting area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Beds r like sleeping on plywood, no sleep for mucm

Posted May 8, 2016
With some small fixing up of this hotel I would look to come back. Get new mattress for a start, they sell right across the street!! Have crema for the coffee in lobby. Put a mini fridge in the room and I would definitely come back with a new mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but good!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, balcony, room size, staff
Cons:
Location: restaurants, massages, beach, shopping, banks, etc.
Hotel Encino is an older, basic, but well located hotel. It is on the edge of Centro just a couple of blocks from the beach and Southside. It is in an active area for restaurants, shopping, banks, massages, etc. The room I had was large, with an open closet/shelving area, a small television, a balcony with a great view of the River Cuale, and on the back side of the hotel, so quieter. A/C worked fine, wi fi was spotty, but usable with persistence, maid service was excellent and maintenance was quick to respond when my key got stuck in my door lock. The pool deck has a terrific view of the bay/town and the elevator, though small, worked fine. On weekends, the hotel can be a bit loud because it is built around a courtyard that is open on each floor, so noise carries and is heard on every floor. Beach towels are provided, morning coffee is in the lobby and there is a book swap area, also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels