Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

okay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds
Location: right downtown, easy to get everywhere. Malacon
Good location, basic hotel. Beds are typically hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Old hotel. Small bathroom and bed.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to old town
Cons: Sheets and towels need to be clean. Staff needs to speak English. Bad customer service
Location: Eating, beach, and night life
Bad experience. Close to old down town so no need to take cab. Everything is close by. But sleeping conditions are hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses and sheets.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. The bus service was nearby and the taxi stand was on the corner.
The only complaint I have is that the beds are very hard. Sometimes communication was a problem with the front desk due to language differences. The rest was all positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Great location. Poor staff and amenities

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff was rude and slow to ckeck in. Had to have taxi driver go in back to get help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position: close to beach and shops

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Position and price at this time of year.
Cons: Beds quite hard. Very old and noisy AC but it did drown out the loud party music going on until 2pm across the river.
Location: One block from the beach and in the romantic zone.
Clean room with balcony. Free purified water on every floor. Coffee available in lobby but no milk. New TV with good reception. Nice pool on roof but didn't use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

Nice,central location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable and the staff were nice.
Cons: Heat the pool.It was much too cold to take a dip in.Put a small refrigerator in all of the rooms.
Location: It was close to the Malecon and the local market was a block away.
I would not stay here again.It is too far from the Romantic Zone.(Old Town)However,it is close to the Malecon with its restaurants and shops. The staff here are friendly. The rooms here are air-conditioned, clean and comfortable and have a daily made service.This hotel has a roof top lounging area,restaurant (reasonably priced and good food) and a pool but unless you're a polar bear,it is much too cold to swim or dip in.This was very disappointing.Our room had no mini fridge which was another disappointment.The hotel was too close to the main drag for my liking and those church bells were annoying.The hotel was also undergoing construction which was a collosal pain.It was a good bang for the buck but next time I will pay a little more to get what I want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price
Close to everything I want to do. Everything is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air con hard to regulate

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Turquoise is my favourite colour so I liked the painted wooden doors etc. Surprisingly quiet.
Cons: Friendlier, more helpful staff. Better wifi. Better locks.
Location: Right in the old centre next to the river . Kind of aggressive market nearby and gringo priced shops. Close to to the malecon for nice evening strolls
We came when you still need a fan but there wasn't one, only air con for which the timer didn't work so we were forever fiddling with it. The young staff was pretty inattentive, they were a bit better last time. I do like the location though and the quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Rustic ambiance characyeristic of hystoric Mexico

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Rooms are small and rustic but clean and comfortable. Decor and ambiance reflect the hystoric feel that calld us to mexico. Right next to the best shopping, beach, restaurants and bars, all within walking or just outside the front door. Beautiful view from rooftop pool. Not a five star hotel, but if you want mexico at an incredible price you cant beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Cheap & basic

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool & deck area were clean & had a decent view.
Cons: The mattress was harder than the tile floor. Lumpy, uncomfortable pillows...maybe been through the wash(hopefully!) too many times instead of replacin
Location: Just across the street from Rio Cualle, close to the Malecon, beach & shopping districts. Easy to access local bus transit which is very inexpensive.
Convenient & easy to find hotel. Not much help from desk staff. Noisy, but to be expected as it is right downtown.