Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Central location, economic and clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from el malecon, economic.
Cons: Try to have the rooms ready.
It was disappointing that the check in was supposed to be at 3:00 but my room was not ready. I already had a stressful flight and wished my room was ready on time especially when they knew I was waiting for it since 1:00. Other than that I had a comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, close to everything, staff is amazing, helpful and professional and frienfly, the only thing I was disappointed was the noise, I could hear everything when guest came in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Inexpensive stay in downtown Puerto Vallarta.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I visited PV with my two friends this summer and needed something inexpensive and clean. This place was perfect because it was downtown and away from all the tourist hotels. All we needed was a place that had AC, clean, comfortable, and close to great hole in the wall restaurants and this place was perfect. Nothing fancy but the staff was awesome and they even provided a simple breakfast with fruit, toast, and coffee. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay away from all the tourist traffic and looking for a simple spot. We came home super late a few times and the walk home was fine. Louis was very helpful!! Was able to do a lot more activities due to saving money on the hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and Basic w/ A/C

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: location, price, staff, A/C
Cons: If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this just gives the basics
We got the economic room which is a small room with a bed for 2 with A/C. We were there to explore so all we needed was a inexpensive place to sleep with out being boiling hot. So it was perfect for what we needed. Bathroom was good. Staff were great. Breakfast was a plate of fresh fruit and toast, a little something to start the day. Nice terrace on the top roof to look over the area. It gave us a good view of a lightning storm. They had a safe on the main floor where we put our passports. It was a good place to stay and super close to down town and the water front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to the public beach. Excellent value.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff was great but spoke very little English. it's a great value for the money but it's very minimalist. it's a bit loud but it's also in the heart of downtown so you can walk nearly everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Cheap hotel not too far from malecon

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I stayed here because i couldnt find anything better on short notice. Checkin was easy and my room was ready upon arrival. The room was small but neat. The wifi worked well. The breakfast leaved a lot to be desired. Toast and watermelon. Overall not too bad a holdover until i could check in at my other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Only bad side is, because of the cement construction it can be noisy. There is no elevator so if u can't go up stairs, oh well. On the good side, the shower is the strongest water pressure u will ever get in Mexico, hell anywhere! And yes, the water is very hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good hotel, close to everything.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This was good, no frills hotel. Nice staff, clean rooms. Wifi didn't work in our room but was fast in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast is bread with jam, fresh cut fruit (papaya), and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, CANADA

Helpful staff and great value hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Possible add to the breakfast more items. Current breakfast is satisfactory with lots of coffee.
Location: Easy to get to and safe fee parking. Can walk to beachfront. Bank and XOX nearby.
We had a car problem and Emma at reception spent a lot of time helping us translate. Staff was very friendly a super clean. Noticed one staff person cleaning the gravel parking lot with a broom and dustpan! Very popular with Mexican sales and trade persons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Good place for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It's clean and well kept up and not very expensive.I like it because you get more of the "Mexican"experience here and not pay as much as big hotels.
Cons: Internet in the room was unreliable and most of the time I had to use my laptop in the lobby
Location: Two blocks to the north across from oxo is a good clean restaurant and north toward the sport facility is Mesa del coco mexican bar.
I stayed here for a week and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.I had paid for a single room but they gave me a double for no extra cost.The Mocali is only a few blocks from the beach and 2 blocks from the city bus, but not in the area of all the tourist hotels so you're more in the Mexican part of town.I walked around at night and was never hassled or felt uncomfortable.If you want to get away from the typical tourist scene and practice your Spanish,this is the place.