Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Really at the center of everywhere

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great hotel, close to the bridge, clubs, LA playa, everything is walking distance. Highly recommended. If you are here have no plan, please go across the street from the hotel inside the market. and ask for Silvia, a tour guide. She's great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey

hotel con muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: limpieza, ubicacion, relacion precio
Cons: 1.- no te dejan tener bedidas alcoholicas o alimentos en la alberca 2.- el conmutador fallo y esto causo que cada media hora sonaba el telefono
el hotel es muy limpio y tiene muy buena ubicacion esta exactamente en el centro del malecon , las habitaciones pequeñas igual que la alberca , pero tiene buena relación precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Hotel Comodo, limpio y con buen servicio.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, precio y limpieza.
Todo estuvo muy bien, estuvimos celebrando mi cumpleaños en Pto. Vallarta y el hotel nos pareció una buena opción, solo tuvimos un detalle negativo con el encargado del Restaurant (Rigo, me dijo que se llama) ya que mi familia me compro un pastel y lo partimos en el area de la alberca y nos pidio que nos retiraramos a la terraza porque no estaba permitido hacerlo en esa area, entiendo la parte en que no esta permitido creo que el detalle mas bien es la falta de comunicacion entre el personal, ya se le habia dicho al chavo de recepcion del plan de partir el pastel, incluso el nos dio el numero de telefono de la pasteleria donde pedimos el servicio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This hotel is over rated on trip advisor.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: rooms accommodations
This hotel has really good reviews which is why I booked it for a six night stay. But I should have known it was too good to be true for the price I got. We reserved a superior room, and requested a king bed. Now I know they cannot garuntee requests, but we got put in a "superior room" that had a bed smaller than an American full/double. My boyfriend and I were so uncomfortable and it was hot, so that made it worse. The pool is not something you want to go in, anyone in the restaurant can watch you and its basically the size of a small pond. This hotel is filled with people who live in more centralized mexico and are visiting the beach for vacation, not many other vacationers from out of the country. The location, which is supposed to be great, is not. It is less than a block from the Malecon boardwalk, but the rest of the surrounding area is dingy and not great. My suggestion is to stay in the marina area at a resort where you have an actual pool and beach without vendors. Then take a cab to the Malecon area to visit. Its super cheap. We ended up moving to the Marriot in the marina area and after two nights and absolutely had an amazing rest of the vacation. Also when at the airport do not pay more than 300 pesos for a cab ride. Some guy tried to tell us it was 500 pesos but we took 10 steps further out and the rest were 300. Although our ride back was only 200 (pesos) so who knows. The airport exit can be intimidating but people know english and you can get by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward Ca

Location Cool

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Put water bottles on each floor. Going down 3 flights to get water was more than needed for seniors. Fans in the room would be nice option.
I was well taken care of, the first room was small. Guadalupe M. Ramirez/Hotel Manager move me to a better size. Outdoor space was good. Be sure to bring your towel from the room to use pool. I forgot mines and had to walk up 3 flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toluca

Hotel agradable muy céntrico

Posted May 11, 2016
El hotel está ubicado en el centro de Puerto Vallarta, restaurantes a eleccion a unas cuántas cuadras, el personal es muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Gone to the dogs.

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel is clean and well located BUT allows pets and smoking in restaurant , pool area.and common areas with Coexist Restaurant. If you enjoy sharing meals with dogs at/on the table and cigarette/cigar smoke drifting accross your table then "gringos" you will feel at home. I checked out of the hotel after first week and ate breakfast at a different resraurant after 3 days. See Coexist review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Great hotel and close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Great staff and great hotel!! The staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was amazing We will be back.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and very realizable priced. And best of all they are eco friendly and welcomed our small dog
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was in the centre of everything but with a busy road near by. We heard no noise.
Just a quick overnight stay then the airport. Pet friendly, clean comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gms

Malecon

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Everything was good all the room was clean was perfect for me