Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Hotel cerca del malecon

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: La vista al mar y la cercanía al malecón.
Cons: Aunque el hotel es rústico, estaría bien una remodelación a las instalaciones como pintura, alberca y asensor.
Location: El lugar es muy tranquilo y se encuentra cerca de muchas tiendas, incluyendo oxxos, así como de varias playas.
El acceso al hotel esta un poco complicado ya que esta en parte alta y la calle es muy angosta para los automóviles. Para al malecón a pie, tienes que bajar por muchas escales y la subida está pesada para las personas mayores y niños. En auto, el malecón se encuentra muy cerca, así como oxxos tiendas de ropa tours etc. La vista al mar del Hotel es muy bonita. El Hotel cuenta con un restaurant en el último piso que no recomiendo ya que el costo de los platillos es muy elevado y no muy buenos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we did not stay there the guy would not give us a

Posted Apr 3, 2016
the guy would not give us a room even when we showed him the reservation number he said he told expedia not to book any more people if i dont receive a refund ill never use expedia agian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Spent some time exploring Old Vallarta. It had a cute pool and nice staff. If you had to spend 3 to 5 days, it's an amazing place for the cost. If you have to a couple weeks, then the noise from the Malecon is going to begin to bother you. This all depends on how long you stay in the room at night. They cleaned everything everyday, they changed the bathroom carpet every day, and they really tried to make it an enjoyable place to visit. The only problem was the noise from the Malecon boardwalk, and the water pressure was very hard to manage.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from McDonough, GA

Hidden hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was difficult to find at first, but the view from our room was very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Brianna from Bend, OR

Feb 2016

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable, lil noisy at night, lots of stairs to walk home but cool clean pool to cool off in. Friendly staff, the elevator a bit sketchy so didn't use very often. Felt safe there and has a gorgeous view!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quesnel,BC Canada

Great view

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Good location, loved the view
Cons: Cleanliness and updates of tiles, flooring, kitchen utensils and furniture could be improved. Only a couple of the staff could speak English.
Location: Location was 4 blocks from the Malecon. Last block to hotel was all steps, but it was great for exercise as well as high enough for a great view.
Our first night was Saturday, so the loud music from the night clubs on the Malecon carried up to our room and we had a hard time sleeping, but as the week(s) went by, we did not notice the noise as much. We kept our Juliet balcony window open all the time for a nice fresh breeze. Loved the view and also the closeness to restaurants and the Malecon. We walked everywhere and it was quite the walk back as those steps up our street on the last block were quite the workout.We enjoyed the pool and met many regulars that have been returning to La Siesta for many years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chris

Authentic Mexican Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Quaint and charming boutique hotel wth swimming pool up on the hill with a wonderful view overlooking the cathedral, Cenral PV and Bay of Banderas. Room came with full kitchen, dining room, living room and separate bedroom with 2 bathrooms. Great central location! Walk down the steps 2 blocks to catch the bus into Old Town and the Romantic Zone. Just 4 blocks from the Malecon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, Michigan

Best view in town!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a wonderful staff and the suite was very clean. We had a microwave, refrigerator, gas range, and dinner table and chairs. coffeemaker.
Cons: We did not have curtains in the kitchen or living room which gave you no privacy there. You could not keep the heat out, and there was no fans to use.
Location: Like I said before whatever you could think of doing was within a short walk or taxi-ride. The staff helped us everyday to find things to do.
The hotel was on a hill overlooking the bay. You could watch Cruise ships come in and out. There were also a quite a few fishing boats and private vessels. The pool was excellent and a short walk or taxi(50 pesos) to the water.(3$US)The town was within a few blocks with its shops and restaurants. Night life was 4 blocks away with many bars and music at night. Would have been perfect with curtains and a fan.
3 out of 5
by Estela from Pachuca Hidalgo

Impresión de Hotel la siesta

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
El recibimiento fue malo, ya que no cuentan con computadora, para corroborar a reservacion, no asearon la habitacion durante la estancia, en el hotel, durante la estancia los recepcionistas fueron muy amables, al egreso la señorita recepcionista no fue nada amable, el restaurant panorama excelente servicio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condiciones generales

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvo bien en general, el precio es justo,