Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Good Place to stay without Luxury

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: kitchen View
Cons: Need to add Air Conditioning to the rooms
Location: Location is Good for People Who likes go the Clubs nearby
This Hotel Doesn't Have Air Conditioning, I stay here in May 19-26 ( hot days ) and need to Open windows all the time to cool off Noisy during every night, because the Clubs are so Close from here streets around are Filthy ...No nice ! but some rooms has Kitchen with all you need to prepare some food Housekeepers doesn't Clean properly the room, just make the bed has Some Nice View of the city if you don't need air conditioning during Real Hot days This Hotel if Perfect for you most of the Staff is Friendly and Helpful ( Juan Manuel ) is a Plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great panoramic view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The bottle water supplied in the room. There was a pool available which was heated naturally by the hot sun.
Cons: A supply of maps of the area would be helpful. More English speaking staff would be nice.
Location: I liked the walk up to the hotel each day. It was close enough to the malecon/downtown to access the plethora of restaurants, bars and local events.
It was great to be able to prepare breakfasts and small meals as utensils and small appliances were available. It was awesome to sit and relax with friends and family on the wraparound balcony to enjoy the available panoramic view. The room was cleaned daily and bottled water supplied. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by John

Centrally located and good views.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. This is the second time we have stayed at this property. It is central to everything. We are having difficulty recouping our free night however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinbach, MB

Great view and convenient location, not much else

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the wedding we were attending. It affords a great view of the ocean and a short but steep walk to the Malecon, which was quite loud at night. Only one staff member could communicate in English, but it is an authentic Mexican hotel and not a chain hotel. The most uncomfortable part was having only cold water for three out of four days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake,Alberta

The view

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here and we'll likely come back because of the unparalleled view of old town Vallarta and the Pacific.
5 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful, old Mexican. The only problem was not the hotel but a very, very loud nightclub, right below hotel that went all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we did not stay there the guy would not give us a

Posted Apr 3, 2016
the guy would not give us a room even when we showed him the reservation number he said he told expedia not to book any more people if i dont receive a refund ill never use expedia agian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Spent some time exploring Old Vallarta. It had a cute pool and nice staff. If you had to spend 3 to 5 days, it's an amazing place for the cost. If you have to a couple weeks, then the noise from the Malecon is going to begin to bother you. This all depends on how long you stay in the room at night. They cleaned everything everyday, they changed the bathroom carpet every day, and they really tried to make it an enjoyable place to visit. The only problem was the noise from the Malecon boardwalk, and the water pressure was very hard to manage.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from McDonough, GA

Hidden hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was difficult to find at first, but the view from our room was very beautiful.