Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel cómodo, buena ubicación

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La ubicación de playa, el personal muy amable y eficiente
Cons: Que hubiera wifi en las habitaciones, y a los baños ya les hace falta una remodelación
Location: Playa con todas las actividades acuáticas y el malecón con muchos lugares para comer o echar la copa o simplemente para pasear
Buen servicio, instalaciones bien conservadas, personal eficiente, playa y malecón cerca
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful set up of the hotel towers and the common areas, the reflecting pool and the beach front
Cons: the bathroom needs upgrading and/or better cleaning
Location: The location is in the old part of town, we went exploring up in the hills and the cobble stone street give it a romantic look. lot's of shops around
The hotel was beautiful, close to the beach and well kept in all common areas. We had a room with ocean view, which was spectacular! The food at the restaurant was average at best, so we ate out a lot. The room was small but cleaned; the bathroom is in need of upgrades, specially the shower. the hot water pipes make noise when used. The Stuff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Awesome hotel right on the beach with restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and close to shopping
Cons: Weather very humid but over all great
Stayed for four days and had a great experience very clean place and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Pésimo servicio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Tener personal mejor capacitado, y con actitud de servicio.
Location: Es muy céntrico, al lado del Malecón, teniendo varios restaurantes y centros nocturnos para pasarla bien. Pero recomiendo reservar en otro hotel.
Tuvimos una muy mala experiencia desde el primer día en recepción, ya que nuestra reservación no aparecía en sus registros, y en lugar de ayudar de alguna manera, no les importo tenernos en espera por casi una hora, en donde según estaban buscando. Tuvimos que llamar a Expedia nosotros para solicitar que confirmarán con el hotel nuestra reservación. Durante la estancia el personal no se mostró nada servicial, y con mala actitud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mx


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Las instalaciones son agradables y confortables. No se pudieron hacer algunos cambios en la reserva era de promoción por lo que no lo permitieron pero el personal del hotel dio la explicación sobre las políticas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado, pero recomiendo..

Posted Aug 5, 2016
El.hotel se encuentra muy bien ubicado cerca de la playa y me gustaron sus albercas, pero lo que no me gusto fue la limpieza del baño ya que no tenia respiración y habia hongos en la regadera hace falta una buena lavada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jewel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We loved it! We have 2 little kids. Our son is 3 and daughter is 1. So our hands are full but this place was a blast for our kids and for us. It was beautiful and cheap. So if your looking to have fun and enjoy your stay and not spend an arm and a leg but yet get quality for what your paying then this is the place. Not to mention that its beautiful too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
In an area where there aren't a lot of tourists & it's not that classy. The food in the restaurant wasn't good.
4 out of 5
by kutlu from Houston

If you are single, nope.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Front Desk (reception) was amazing. There was a lady (I assume she was the person in charge when I was there) who helped me a lot when there was a problem with my booking. Hotel is by the beach, has private beach. View is amazing. Room they assigned me had amazing view. There is one thing that i really didn't like is... They give you a bracelet after you booked, and you are not allow anyone to invite your room if s/he doesn't stay in the hotel. Yeap. If you are a single person, this is not a place to stay in, cause security by the gate stares your bracelet each time you get in to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have been coming back to the Tropicana hotel a few years now. We love the location, the ocean view, the great friendly staff and the semi private beach.