Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Ángeles-CA

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
thank you for your visit !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Close to stores

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: friendly staff , rooms where clean and they are nice size rooms
Cons: pool, needs a bit of work
Location: Near store it is a good location
Friendly staff. No hot water , but warm enough to shower. Pool needs a bit of work. We had 3 family members cut themself in it . Was charge a crazy amount for a lost towel, cuz a lady said it was hers when we were at the pool. The kids did not want to argue with the lady , so they gave it to her . But it was a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Hello Karla! We thank you very much for your visit, for us your opinion is very important, rest assured that we will be waiting to improve the observations you shared with us. We hope to see you soon, always welcome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Late booking

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I was late in booking a room during high season, so had few choices. Usually stay in old town. Room overall OK, but would not be my first choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Hello ... we will always be at your service to enjoy a pleasant stay, hope to exceed your expectations next time. Welcome and thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission b.c.

Central to hotel zone

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Looks ok..but needs work...no water pressure in shower at all..no hot water...old bathrooms..bed hard as rock! Quiet at night which is a plus. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Hi Charlton! Thanks for your opinion, we will work to improve that. Regards and welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Location very convenient, with elevator. Fanily friendly. Close to buses that can take you everywhere in PV, as well as connections to Bucerais and La Cruz. Public access to beach only an 8 minute walk away. Pool well maintained with plenty of chaise lounges and deck chairs. Disadvantage: crossing a four lane highway can be unnerving to get to beach. Uneven sidewalks and cobble stone streets require close attention when walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion! really is very important for us..we´ll working in details for the next time to be better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Hi Richards! Thanks for your opinion! Regards and welcome!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen A.

Pleasant stay in Mexican style hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
It is basic and clean with friendly service but not luxurious. It is a Mexican style hotel, not American. We had a nice, affordable stay for a few days and would book with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion! Really is very important for us..we´ll work in details for the next time will be better! Regards!
5 out of 5
by A

Found a Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice (family owned) no frills hotel off the beaten path---close to the beach---short bus ride to Malecon---good, budget minded restaurants nearby---decent pool...quiet during my stay, but area could be like an "echo chamber" if lots of kids swimming...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018
Thank you for your opinion ! We will be happy to have you back with us, welcome!
5 out of 5
by A

A gem off the beaten path...

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
No frills, family owned, hotel---excellent staff---decent pool---quiet ---restaurants nearby---but, have learned it can be noisy when lots of children occupy the pool (echo tunnel)---
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018
We will be happy to have you back with us, welcome. Thank you for your opinion!. Regards!
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Good value, Mexican hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you want all inclusive 5 star, then this isn't for you, but if you want a basic but friendly hotel this is a good choice. We had a good sized balcony on which was a kitchen - great when we wanted to prepare or own food and to sit out in the evening when our 3 year old was asleep. The balcony overlooked the clean swimming pool and kiddy pool. There was restaurant which provided free cake and coffee in the mornings. We thought it was in a decent location with access by foot, bus or taxi to the main tourist areas. We tended to walk to the Malecon and get a taxi back. One downside was that you had to cross a busy road to get to the nearest beach. The hotel is not new and some might say it is a bit run down but we felt it was a clean, homely, Mexican hotel at a good price.