Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Worst hotel in my life

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My room was next to a busy street. The room shook each time a truck drive by. Below my windows was a bar. It was Saturday night. Outside the bar drunk people were talking. My fitbit shows I only slept 42 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a well-kept secret. Great price, mostly friendly staff, clean, safe. It's a budget place, for sure, don't expect a luxury tourist hotel, but a tremendous deal with good location. Con's: courtyard/pool area is a bit of a sound chamber, and the rooms with verandas have screens at the top of the veranda windows...so you can't close sound out. The place is generally quiet, but if anyone -- or a bird -- is talking outside by the pool, you'll hear them clearly. Beds are very, very firm (Mexican style). They had *one* foam topper in the whole place. If you don't like firm, you won't like these beds. Breakfast just okay, wifi very inconsistent. Some staff not very helpful, others great. Very little English ability on the staff. Pro's: clean place (except the tile floors, which are "cleaned" daily but mopped rather inefficiently, so wear slippers), mostly friendly staff, pretty quiet (but ask for a room away from the busy street side), excellent location...close to beach and downtown, cooking facilities, nice little pool which was hardly used, several good places to eat in the area, and great price! One strip joint out on the main road but not near enough for concern. AC and TV worked fine. Will stay again (if not accompanied by a light sleeper). I give pretty strong ratings overall because it's the kind of place you're glad to get for this price range.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from PDX

Good value, nice people, good stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
A good 3-night stay - I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed the Vallartasol hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff and located close to bus lines and grocery stores. the balcony kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. The 4 burner gas range and refrigerator were very useful and economical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A two-week stay at Hotel Vallartasol

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and everything became like home except the pool lounges.
Cons: Pool lounges are painful to use. The noise from radios in late-evening and voices during the night was noticed by light sleepers.
Location: There are many places to eat, large grocery stores, and shops within a few blocks. Very well-situated and near all bus routes.
We found the staff to be very attentive and helpful. First problem was WIFI reception. This was remedied by an attentive staff....Marisol. I believe they called a repairperson and installed another modem. The air conditioning, refrigerator, and living space were all very good. The balcony was large and a welcome relief from being indoors. There was only one serious problem...the pool furniture(lounge for sunning) had no cushions....iron barns under fabric....very uncomfortable...for this reason, I could not recommend the hotel to a friend....otherwise, this was a fine Mexican hotel...not fancy, but clean, with a good staff and the comforts of home.
2 out of 5
by Aaron from monterrey

puerto vallarta

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
buena ubicacion, pero muy feo el hotel. no tiene estacionamiento y entre lugares feos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: A restaurant on the premises would be a great help
Location: beach, shopping taxis are easily available, and are reasonably priced
rooms were comfortable, basic, nothing fancy, mostly young kids hung around in the pools, and were very noisy screaming and splashing. If you just need a place to crash its great, there is also a guard at night in front and they lock the iron gates in front of the hotel, so it felt safe. we asked for recommendation to eat and their suggestions were great. all day long we were busy doing outdoor activities so didn't need to use the rooms, across the street there is scuba/dive shop that you can sign up, light shopping and the beach and restaurant were great you can walk to the downtown its about 15 to 20 minutes walk
3 out of 5
by Carlos Leal

No está tan mal

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fue una estancia rápida y sólo la.ocupe para descansar,.aún así vale la.pena
3 out of 5
by Jen Small from Vancouver BC

Nice, inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
I stayed in a room with a kitchen on the balcony, which was great because I was able to grocery shop and make my own morning meals. The pool is well maintained and offers a refreshing experience upon your return. The staff were friendly and helpful. This is a good place to stay if you are not looking to spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mi primer viaje a una playa

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: el hotel esta agadable tienen muy buenas camas pero en el area de la regadera le falta un poco de limpieza.
Cons: un poco la limpieza sobre todo en la regadera ya que en el cuanto 333 detecte en la orilla del baño un poco de hongo
Location: lo que me gusto fue lo del kiosco ver esa gente que estaba bailando sin ninguna preocupacion es muy confortable
esta bien porque no tienes que caminar mucho para llegar a la playa pero la verdad pienso que por ese precio si deberían de dar al menos un desayuno aunque sea ligero al menos esa es mi opinion