Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awesome location for relaxation and just reconnecting with nature and yourself. Peaceful, private, quiet and remote...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Very private eco-style resort on a wonderful beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything. The views are magnificent especially from the Observatorio.
Location: Property is only ten minutes from the gates of Punta Mita yet feels miles away from civilization.
Imanta proved to be the highlight of our multi-stop trip! The private, detached "casitas" are newer, very well kept and have every amenity imaginable from the outdoor soaking tub to the indoor waterfall shower, to the robes and slippers. Breakfast was a five star experience every morning with homemade butter wrapped in husks, three different homemade fruit spreads, and delicious pastries. The beach was very private, well manicured, and swimmable. They keep boogie boards and kayaks on the beach for guest use. The actual resort is huge but it has the small boutique feel as there are only 12 rooms, I believe. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

World Class Resort with Magic and Enchantment

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, privacy and amazing service.
Imanta Resorts - January 14 - 18, 2016 Imanta Resort is a world-class escape, and ranks top of any resort (even Bora Bora) I’ve had the pleasure to experience. The location, staff, and feel, is magical. You are greeted by name, and there are no receipts to sign, it’s done seamlessly while you are at the resort. A stay at Imanta is a true escape to relaxation and imagination. The sunsets are beautiful, and the canopy of stars greets you each evening like an old friend. The rolling Pacific waves rumble ashore in a rhythmic cadence which lulls you into a deep sense of wonderment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool, beach and staff.
Cons: Food menu.
Location: There are towns very close you can visit.
Imanta offers privacy, the room (jungle view) exceeded our expectations. Personal staff was amazing, we received a great service from Vicente. Views are amazing, the hotel is surrounded by the natural jungle and offers an amazing beach. A great place to relax for couples, nice quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 5, 2015
Wonderful special place. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Quite, luxury, amazing beach, great staff, and comfortable room with an amazing view. For sure I'll recommend this hote. However a vehicle is required during your stay since nothing is within a walking distance. One more thing, p. Vallarta is an hour dive from the resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside, CA

Truly get away from it all

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The architecture of the property makes one feel as though they are staying in an ancient ruin that has been re-built.
Cons: A better road to the hotel.
This is not a hotel if you are looking for big adventures, jam packed days or quite frankly, even a place that is easy to get to (neither Google or Apple maps can find it!). The private beach is deserted (no fighting to catch the great boogie boarding waves); you don't have to reserve a beach cabana (take your pick) and the only crowd you ever see if when the pelicans and seagulls fight over the late afternoon mackerel that come to the surface. Imanta is truly a place where you can be as alone as you want to be. The hotel staff are gracious and warm but not overbearing. Most of the property are small "casas" - there is one room in the main building that appears to have a great view. Our casa was "chi-are-way" - how you say it, not how you write it. It overlooked the pool and jungle and was huge. I loved the outdoor shower and the tub - next to the windows which I could open and see the jungle. There are only two restaurants - one for breakfast and dinner and the beach palapa for lunch. Good food but not super varied so after 5 days I was ready to eat something different. You have fresh fruit each day and waters/sodas in your room ad WiFi is free (when are US hotels going to catch on to this!). Tip #1 - if you do not plan to venture out, book the transfer from the hotel in advance. This place is really hard to find. Tip #2 - if you venture out, skip Sayulita. It is gross and with the beautiful beach at Imanta, you will just be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
All in all very good. However couple of nickles - our room did not have its own pool or day bed. Therefore had to use the main pool - however there were no pool beds. Also us100$ for car to airport is excessive. We paid half on the way to the hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique,quiet and secluded resort.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Seclusion/privacy. View was spectacular. Beach was awesome.
Cons: Service was great, not perfect. Better tee time selections...no connections with nearby golf courses. Housekeeping was great but could be better.
Location: Secluded. A few nice places to eat
Relaxing vacation. Beautiful place. Had a great time. Too quiet for teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Secluded boutique hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful architecture in the middle of the Nayarit Riviera Jungle. Secluded beach. Top service and excellent food!!!