Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Heaven on earth

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Ambience and friendly staff
Cons: Though the food preparation is very good, menu selections could be expanded.
Location: Because of the atmosphere, we had no desire to leave the property (we were there for five days).
Exceptional resort if you want a peaceful and romantic getaway. If you want a lot of activities for children, we suggest you consider elsewhere. There are only twelve rooms and two restaurants. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed getting to know Moises, Daniel, Reyes, Antonio, Francisco, George and Roger. We have traveled to Punta de Mita a number of times, and have stayed at the St. Regis and the Four Seasons. Imanta is exceptional. We stayed in the Taiyari suite which has the most incredible views in the hotel. It does not have a plunge pool, but who could care??? We have travelled all over the world and stay, predominately, in five-star hotels. This has climbed to the top of our list for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awesome location for relaxation and just reconnecting with nature and yourself. Peaceful, private, quiet and remote...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Very private eco-style resort on a wonderful beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything. The views are magnificent especially from the Observatorio.
Location: Property is only ten minutes from the gates of Punta Mita yet feels miles away from civilization.
Imanta proved to be the highlight of our multi-stop trip! The private, detached "casitas" are newer, very well kept and have every amenity imaginable from the outdoor soaking tub to the indoor waterfall shower, to the robes and slippers. Breakfast was a five star experience every morning with homemade butter wrapped in husks, three different homemade fruit spreads, and delicious pastries. The beach was very private, well manicured, and swimmable. They keep boogie boards and kayaks on the beach for guest use. The actual resort is huge but it has the small boutique feel as there are only 12 rooms, I believe. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Bradford from Los Angeles

Boutique hotel, with the most personal of touches.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing retreat. Not your like your normal vacation, but more of a boutique hotel experience. Further in the exceptional categorie, the staff new your every move and anticipated what you might want. Truly exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

World Class Resort with Magic and Enchantment

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, privacy and amazing service.
Imanta Resorts - January 14 - 18, 2016 Imanta Resort is a world-class escape, and ranks top of any resort (even Bora Bora) I’ve had the pleasure to experience. The location, staff, and feel, is magical. You are greeted by name, and there are no receipts to sign, it’s done seamlessly while you are at the resort. A stay at Imanta is a true escape to relaxation and imagination. The sunsets are beautiful, and the canopy of stars greets you each evening like an old friend. The rolling Pacific waves rumble ashore in a rhythmic cadence which lulls you into a deep sense of wonderment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool, beach and staff.
Cons: Food menu.
Location: There are towns very close you can visit.
Imanta offers privacy, the room (jungle view) exceeded our expectations. Personal staff was amazing, we received a great service from Vicente. Views are amazing, the hotel is surrounded by the natural jungle and offers an amazing beach. A great place to relax for couples, nice quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Gene from San Francisco

Perfect #metime getaway

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
perfect getaway if you want solo time w books and beautiful beachcomber setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near perfection

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
staff did everything to make our stay near perfect. This is a magical place to relax and get pampered. We did not realize the hotel accommodates families with young children The hotel moved us to a lovely quiet room. We enjoyed the scale of this hotel and the beauty of its surroundings. A hike to the owners house is a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 5, 2015
Wonderful special place. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Quite, luxury, amazing beach, great staff, and comfortable room with an amazing view. For sure I'll recommend this hote. However a vehicle is required during your stay since nothing is within a walking distance. One more thing, p. Vallarta is an hour dive from the resort