Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para ser de esa cadena dejan mucho q desear

Posted Sep 16, 2016
El personal, aunque no todos, carecen de la noción básica de la atención al cliente y sentido de la hospitalidad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, Ca

Rundown resort by the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This place is rundown and service is terrible surely wouldn't call it a resort. Don't waste your valuable vacation at this place. Boy what a disappointment !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuba city ca

686 room horrible

Posted May 28, 2016
The worse experience I ever have had staying in a hotel. In our arrival the room had a terrible odor, stain odor from Walls and AC...just to give you an idea our cloths had the smell 10 days after we left that room 686...the first night I couldn't even rest..walls and doors were falling apart...the entire property filty dirty...they charge for parking without giving you options and parking lot was filty dirty as well OMG what experience, will never stay in Krystal Vallarta ...please look at some pictures I took in that room...that was last minute thought. Bar tender in the lobby was a great guy. He provide us with exceptional service tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is excellent.
Cons: The grounds could be so pretty...they used to be...with flowers planted, fountains working and brick walkways repaired!
Location: Location is great; close to banks, downtown and restaurants.
I had a great week in PV. I stayed at The Krystal because a group of us meet there every year. I would recommend hotel to friends, however, I would make sure they are well aware that while the staff is excellent, the condition of the hotel is good but not a 4 or 5 Star Hotel. It was a good value for the package deal that I was able to book. I had a very comfortable room and will request this room when I visit again in November. There are many excellent restaurants in the area. The food at the hotel is mediocre at best. I did eat breakfast at the hotel because it is relaxing and lets me start my day at the beach very relaxed. The staff is excellent and the service is top-notch. I am impressed every year when I am greeted not only by name but also with servers remembering how I like my coffee and which fruit I want!
2 out of 5
by Cristian from Minneapolis

Not what I expected

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel used to be one of the best in Puerto Vallarta back in the day. It seems however that it has been neglected. THE GOOD The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good food variety (not great tasting but good variety) Good mattress Clean room (no dust) Beach THE BAD Buildings are old and are showing their age (cracked tiles, missing grout, needs paint…) Loud AC units Small pools for the number of guests Not very good vibe, very messy people were staying there at the time. I would not recommend this hotel. I will pay a little extra next time to stay at a better place. I would not say it is a 3 star hotel, closer to a 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd Juarez

excelente hotel ,playa estupenda frente al mar.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Todo . playa, albercas y sobre todo frente al mar.
Cons: no se. el viaje fue excelente.
Location: hay demaciadas actividades, que faltan dias para llegar a completarlas.
fue un paseo incredible en familia y vamos a regresar por otras vacaciones increibles. FELICES .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawthorne ca

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I would stay there again. Room was huge. There was 4 of us and there was lots of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: el lobby y los pasillos empedrados al cuarto con palmeras. y que tiene mar. la entrada parece un hotel muy grande eso si esta bonito
Cons: toooooodooooooooo. servicio cuartos alberca precio etc. muy viejo sucio y sin servicio
Location: esta muy centrico
Servicio en recepción falta, de lo mas hostiles y cero con actitud de quedar bien, si les gusta, hast molesto, lo cual ya no es usual en ningún hotel esa clase de servicio. El hotel es grande y por fuera se ve decente, sin embargo las habitaciones son terribles, parece un hotel de una estrella de un pueblo o un motel. las camas parecen de hace 50 años, viejisimas y por lo tanto incomidisimas. Las sabanas estaban rasposas, viejas y manchadas; las colchas no podrían estar mas viejas y anticuadas, de esas deglutidas en las que ni siquiera quieres tocar. Muebles de televisión viejos y piso igual. Los baños terminaron de matar la experiencia, con cosas oxidadas y con telarañas. Toallas rasposas, vidrios manchados. Un olor en general de un hotel muy pobre. Los sillones forrados con plástico y parecían de piedra, durimos y con aspecto barato. Nos cobraron casi 3000 pesos la noche por recibir un hotel de una estrella. No coincide el precio con lo que te dan. definitivamente no es un hotel de ese precio. Las albercas estaban llenas de gente con camiseta y niños con pañales. El agua turbia, ósea que ni las albercas eran un espacio en el que pudieras estar sin asco. Escaleras a los cuartos también. El lobby esta bonito y los pasillos hacia los cuartos también son empedrados con palmeras. Pero lo mas importante albercas, cuartos y servicio estan muy malos. Definitivamente nos tuvimos que cambiar de hotel, pues no hacíamos mas que sufrir y quejarnos de no querer tocar nada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

internet stops working after 30 minutes

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: internet stops working after 30 minutes rooms need renovation
Cons: internet stops working after 30 minutes rooms need renovation
Location: internet stops working after 30 minutes rooms need renovation
internet stops working after 30 minutes rooms need renovation