Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Quaint, lovely.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional, one of the best. Quaint, very traditional.
Cons: Wi-Fi was NOT available, which was very inconvenient! That was the only downside😞
Location: The marina terminal was a few easy walking blocks away for water activities as well as a new shopping mall, movie theater and various restaurants.
On the beach, easy access to marina terminal activities, El Malecon, night life, shopping as well as restaurants! Great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley Idaho

Oasis style family resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Resort was beautiful but the rooms were very noisy. You can hear every footstep and baggage rolling down the hall, as well as the maids carts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not so good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The woman on the tours section, she was nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
When I booked this hotel, it said it included breakfast, when I got there, the manager told me it was included, with an additional fee of $40 dlls per person. My room could not reach wifi signal. The room was clean but old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right by the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff very friendly, variety of food, good drinks, nice pool, great beach, pathways around the resort or beautiful with nice palm trees and other plants, and sunsets are gorgeous. Hot tubs were not that warm. Lots of vendors walking around the beach trying to sell you things. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panora, Iowa

Stunning grounds beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The grounds were stunning. I had an ocean front room that was clean and comfortable but it had a horrible musty smell. Lobby staff was not very friendly but the groundskeepers waiters and housekeeping staff were great. My housekeeper Gabriella was awesome very friendly. Expedia said my reservation included continental breakfast but this hotel does not offer continental breakfast but on my 2nd day there they changed my wristband to include breakfast after I complained about it. Expedia also said checkout is at noon but it is at 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Had a good time!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great place to stay with your family. Some Rooms need to be updated but over all friendly staff, clean rooms and great enviorment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Krystal

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very clean. Good beach by swimming pool and bar & restaurant. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh , PA

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice Hotel. We didn't get the all inclusive. Basic menu for breakfast and lunch. Food was good. We went off property every night for dinner. Good location. We didn't have a coffee pot in our room. Room had a safe. We had an oceanfront room. Very nice view. Very close to pool, beach and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and especially location for drop zone

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The whole 9 days of skydiving,friends and adventure was always complimented by a comfortable and friendly hotel. Thank you all for the entire experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Spot at the beach
Poor maintance. Outside room water coming from who knows where.Hundreds of ants and roaches getting inside room, call front desk, exterminator person came in with almost empty exterminator tank, he said "I will be back right away", he never came back. Have to go to talk to front desk.