Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Went here for a birthday week with a friend and absolutely loved it! The resort has a lot of local flavor. My friend and I were thrilled to be able to speak Spanish the entire time! We were the only Americans in the resort, which was perfect! The food at the main restaurant was exception. The tacos were to die for and I especially liked the veggie and pasta stations. The wait staff were very eager to please as well. I don't think our drinks were every empty, not to mention they remembered what we liked from meal to meal and day to day. Very impressed! We went to the snack bar once and that was enough. Not quite our style of food, mainly just hamburgers and hotdogs. The one night 5 course meal Las Palmas gives you was - of course - amazing! yummm The bar staff went above and beyond. Edgar and Oscar at the main bar were some of our favorites. They knew our drink order after the first day and kept them coming. They were also great in offering suggestions that we might like. They were great at taking care of us during the day and evening. David and that night bar was exceptional as well. He poured a fabulous drink and kept them coming. We also splurged and got full body deep tissues massages. They were mind blowing! I can't believe how little we paid for such excellent service. I would highly recommend treating yourself to one of these. Best part is you just book at reception and they are located on the second floor of the hotel. We just rolled out of be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel perfect location to everything

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel was nice nothing big nor comparable to big resorts. Location is perfect. 1 mile from marin a and about5 minute bus ride from malecon. Hotel is really nice. Food is ok, not great just dinner was a hit or miss. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Consuelo from Ontario California

simply the best

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good relaxed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nataliia from Ukraine

Good hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, a bit distant from the center and life. Enjoyed the room, staff is good. I did not like the food as much though. It was very much the same every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign Illinois

Great time in the sun for a Bargain price.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Water Aerobics were the best.
Came as a spring break location. It was mostly families and not college kids. Not too crazy but thats fine depending on what you're looking for. though the clubs nearby were alot of fun. Drinks were not great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very beautiful location. The food was pretty good overall. Rooms were very spartan, only two outlets, some of the lights did not work, beds were hard, no real storage in the room. The staff did a pretty good job cleaning the room back to its initial condition every day even though the room was not the best to start with. The pool was in very good condition. Overall the resort was very nice. I found a bed bug on my after getting home. Hopefully it was just the one but i quarantined everything i took on the trip from the apartment. Its possible it got on my some other way but the hotel was the only place i slept. The price for our stay was very low, particularly to be all inclusive guests for 4 days 5 nights. Staying there was a ton of fun and i can in no way say i'm dissapointed overall. My rating are compared to what would have been "ideal" at the best hotel. Definitively I got what i payed for and then some, and it was great being there. Though there may certianly be much nicer places if your willing to spend more but Las Palmas was a very good value and a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

First Trip To Mexico And I Will Be Back!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The place is beautifully authentic and the staff are amazing! By the end of day 2 they all new our names! I came with a Spring Break group of college kids and would definitely go again! Great family environment! The food was wonderful and all accommodations were taken care of fast!! I love Las Palmas!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John, BC

Older but Great.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the staff, we asked and they did what they could right away not when they got around to it. It is right on the beach.
Cons: The king size bed we had was terrible, the bed needs to be changed out but this resort won't be there much longer so I doubt that will happen.
Location: We like to go down town and wander about and take buses to other beaches, the bus stop is close and a cab ride is cheap, great location.
This resort is about 38 years old and smaller than many but charming. Whatever it lacked was made up for by the friendliness of the staff. We stayed here after a week in a larger resort and loved it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Don't Book Here! Earwigs found under bed!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I've worked in hotels for 15 years. I've never been in such an uncomfortable bed (it even hurt my ankles) while laying down. The worst part is that the room, when the houseman came to add a mattress pad in an attemp to make it more comfortable, pulled the bed away from the headboard, and a handful of earwigs scattered! The friend who I was traveling with has traveled the world extensively, and even lived in the African jungles for months on end, and she drew the line at the earwigs! We checked out immediately, and went to a hotel we were familiar with from a prior stay. When I called after returning to the states to complain, they would only refund one of my two nights. You mean I have to pay a penalty to discover that YOU have earwigs? That's not ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice clean hotel ocean front

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Wake up call, pay more attention
the only negative issue was really not acceptable is that we had asked for a Wake call at 5;15 am because we had a early flight out and unfortunately we never got our call and woke up at 6.15 am. Because of this we did not have chance to have breakfast before boarding our plane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels