Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 14, 2017
my experience there, every thing was excellent the hotel front desk was excellent the room was nice and clean the buffet was excellent the bar area all I can drink I reduce every thing in this worlds the best trip ever thank you 😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mirna Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Rude staff, wouldn't even allow a family member to come up to our room when picking us up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family vacation with kids!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Quirian was awesome and made our stay wonderful! We stayed at the suites and she made sure to make my children feel special and knew us all by name with in the first day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind comments, I¿ll also let Quirian know of your appreciation, she'll be so happy to hear from you. Looking forward to host you again. Sunny regards Antonio Robles General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingyon dc

Ok hotel needs renov old

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Old hotel needs renovating staff pleasant and responsive Kitchenette useful but a microwave and newer equipment would be a real plus. Shower and toilet in need of redoing. Overall 2 stars for accommodation but the location is great right in the heart of Zona Romantica and no noise comes through.m to disrupt sleep. Pool is cleared of leaves each day but no one checks the oh etc do did not swim. Loungers are old and dirty same as supplied towels Yards from the beach restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela First I want to thank you for choosing us for yor vacation and for taking the time to share you opinion from your recent stay. Please be sure that we are taking your comments into consideration to improve the glitches you mentioned and improve our services constantly We invite you to consider us your host hotel for a near visit to Puerto Vallarta. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience in the heart of PV

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our room at Los Arcos Suites was a bit dated, but it was very clean and kept that way during our stay with daily maid service (thanks Miriam). Plenty of room and a comfortable king-sized bed. All of the hotel staff were friendly and always accommodating. The downtown location of the hotel was perfect, with lots and lots (and lots) of restaurants, shops, and activities right at your doorstep. Los Muertos Beach and the new pier are very close, perfect for ocean swimming and people watching. It was great having access to pools at all three hotels: the quiet pool at Los Arcos Suites, the delightful rooftop pool at Casa Dona Susana (across the street), and the beach-side pools at Playa Los Arcos Hotel (just half a block away). We plan to come back the next time we visit PV...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Accommodations Gem in old town PV

Posted Mar 8, 2017
A somewhat quiet location a block away from the beaches and all the excitement this town has to offer. Great restaurants and people watching possibilities. Mexico and its culture at its best. Have fun exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin Thank you very much for the comments made about your experience in your last visit, we apreciate your feedback and your visit. As you know in Los Arcos Suites we love to serve the guest and want good memories always carried for you. We hope to see you soon. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Quieter place but right off the Main Street in old town. Great access and walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind comments. Looking forward to host you again Sunny Regards Antonio Robles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Good location, nice pool, staff very friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Colonial style hotel in central olas altas, which means you will hear a lot of noise at night. The bed in my room was like a slab of marble, but sheets and pillows were all new. Little kitchenette with electric hotplate and sink, refrigerator. Living/dining room with older furniture but functional. Tv in bedroom, no tv in living room, never found a phone. Balcony with small table and chairs. Plumbing and electrical all good. Maid service is great. Elevator in lobby. Nice pool and outdoor seating areas. The only real problem Was noise-construction all day and party all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Jackson Thank you for your visit and for your time to share comments regarding your stay. These are most important to us as our goal is to offer our guests the best possible vacation experience. Evidently, we did not achieve that with you. While I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our Facilities, I am disappointed that we fell short in your expectations. We hope the experiences you did enjoy will prevail. Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice area, easy walking, right in the heart of PV!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The restaurant at the main Los Arcos hotel is a fun location to dine and take in the ocean breezes and people-watch!
Cons: The buffet is uninspiring. Breakfast omelettes okay. The restaurants nearby are better. rooms need kettles. Waiters can be friendlier to all-inclusive
Location: Walk the Malecon! Shop. Art galleries. Swim in the public beach at the pier with the Mexican families and kiddies.
We had a great 1 bedroom suite, but found it to be too noisy from the street and nightclub noises on the first night. We requested and were moved to a smaller, quieter suite at the back region...facing the courtyard with pool. It was comfortable, quiet and perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear magster Thank you so much for your preference and for keep coming back to this, your home in Puerto Vallarta. We are more than happy to know that once more you had a fantastic time and that all of our staff went above and beyond to make sure you had the best time ever. We are looking forward already for your next visit, See you soon! Sunny Regards Antonio Robles General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Los Arcos Suites needs policy changes

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Having their Chief Butler Boni is a total waste of $. I would like to have his job, sit around and do nothing but get paid
Only problem was trying to have lunch before we went to the airport. Apparently lunch is not part of your package on the day that you leave but we were not informed of this upon arrival. All other hotels have allowed us to eat before we go to the airport. Los Arcos Suites needs to review their policy. After staying there for 21 days you would think having lunch would not be a problem.