Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, Ca

Great location. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great location. Clean rooms and within walking distance to restaurants, beach & nightlife. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Repeat visit

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Love this place huge room incredible pool the front desk remembered me my stay was fantistic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Good, bad, ugly

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great entertainment and beach area
Cons: Needs remodeling and fixing. For example, in bedroom sometimes hot water on right and sometimes on left. Remote control was busted. Needs maintenance.
Location: Careful booking. There are TWO los Arcos - on on the beach call Los Arcos Suites Beach & Span and one 2 blocks away called simply Los Arcos Suites.
Good - beautiful Meixcan style hotel right on beach and convenient to store. Excellent food, air conditioning strong. Wonderful free shows every night Bad - Hotel did not accept prior Expedia deposit, musty room, elevator sticks, old, due to U shaped hotel and night club right in the middle you won't get to sleep until midnight due to noise Ugly - Night club service slow, slow, slow. 8pm arrive and said I wanted to eat. At 8:15 given only wine menu. At 8:30 I went for my own food menu as requests to 2 waiters never brought a food menu. Ordered langostina soup at 8:45. They tool 20 minutes to tell me that they were out of that soup. So ordered another at 9:05. At 9:30 no soup so cancelled. At 9:35 soup arrived which I refused as waiting 30 minutes for just soup too long. I wanted to leave and asked for bill. At 9:35 captain said I HAD TO PAY FOR SOUP since I had already cancelled twice. Tried to explain that 1st soup was out and that waiting 45 minutes to eat unacceptable. He continued to shout so I went to hotel manager. Also bill that was requested at 9:35 from captain never arrive by 9:55 when I paid with hotel manager for everything except soup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall fine place. Nothing fancy. My room had a great view of the city. I had multiple troubles with my key card for my room - which was taken care of promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm pool. Warm atmosphere.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Mexican style hotel. A real Mexico experience. Very walkable to many restaurants, shops, markets and the local busses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Los Arcos Suites 'suit' us fine

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: -introduction of morning coffee and cookies in the lobby -excellent location
Cons: better knives in kitchenette rooms; blenders supplied
Location: excellent location for walking to restaurants; Malecon is great; $1 margaritas and beer and several restaurants
Los Arcos Suites has a great location in the Romantic Zone with plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Plus, booking there allows you access to the 2 other sister properties, one in front on the beach (Los Arcos Playa) and the other across the street (Casa Susana) offering a quiet adults-only roof top swimming pool. The staff is always helpful, especially Senor Bonie Rojas. He's always willing to help you out if he can. I would recommend that kitchenette rooms be supplied with a blender to make margaritas as well as sharper kitchen knives. For location and service, we think Los Arcos suites comes with pretty good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosemont ill.

nice hotel, centrally located, staff is great

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: going for years, wouldn't change for anything
Cons: nothing
Location: great restaurant at playa los arcos across the street. other great food and things to do well within walking distance
had a great time as usual. very friendly town. never ever any trouble. if you don't have fun it's your own fault!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

The stay at los Arcos Suites was good.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent Location
Cons: better matinance
Location: Lots of great resturants, Easy access to local buses, half block to the Los Muritos beach.
We had a really bad leak in our bathroom ceiling and had to ask them to fix it.. They repaired the ceiling while we were in the suite. The next few days it started to leak badly and we had to be moved to another room. This room had a broken toilet seat and the sliding door handle was broken. We coluld not lock the door. Again we had workman and supervisor in our room trying to fix the door. It took forever and the drilling into the metal door was a horrable sound. When they finished they picked up their tools and left the metal shavings all over the place. We had to call the disk and tell them that they should clean it up. They finally came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location and very large Suites ...

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Great A/C in all Suites and lots of space. Staff at all 3 hotels (Los Arcos Beach Hotel, Los Arcos Suites and Casa Dona Susanna) amazing!
Cons: The all-inclusive
Location: Great location 1 Blk from beach, shopping and awesome restaurants. So close to the Malecon only a slow 10 minutes walk.
Don't recommend the all-inclusive even though we have done it on our past 2 visits. The buffet is less than mediocre and selection of beer, wine and spirits that is included is not worth mentioning. We spent more money eating and drinking elsewhere so why put out the extra $750. For nothing. The best part is meeting Oscar the bartender at Los Arcos Hotel at the Iguana Bar by the pool.... He is always happy and so accommodating and even welcomed us into his home in Buenos Aires district for the Dia de los Meuretos Celebration... We have made friends with him and his family for life no matter where we stay ..... Going back in Feb. 2016 for 2 more weeks but the the price is double what we paid in Oct. A little overpriced considering you hear construction 24/7 in Old Town right now.... But on the upside .... Suites are just what we want and a/c worked great, stove ...not at all. We were there when Hurricane Patricia hit, glad to have the kitchen so we stalked up. Los Arcos Suites took great care of the guests and kept us well informed and even the travellers not all-inclusive were fed by the staff. Great staff but need better food please♥
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to beach and stores
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Pool good. Beach access. Stores, pharmacies and restaurants all close within walking distance
The front staff very friendly and attentive to any issues we had. Cleaning people did good job.