Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old style Mexican resort on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the grounds, pool etc. are well maintained and beautiful
Cons: Except for the staff at checkout (excellent).........staff attitude Better room selection.....is it different because we used such as Expedia
Location: Close to transit , grocery store across the street, on the beach, easy to get into town
Reception at check in was average. Our room was on the fourth floor with no elevator and difficult stairs esp. for partner who is 90....reception stated that there was no opportunity to change room. The room amenities old and not well maintained eg. no way to lock room safe, cupboard handles that came off in our hands
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edo Mex

Se robaron mi reloj : (

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: albercas
Cons: atencion
A pesar de que se comento la situacion nadie se hizo responsible, su caja de seguridad no sirve y el control remoteo de la tele no funcionaba. muy poca atencion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.L.

Los Tules

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Esta centrico, y tranquilo a la vez.
Location: Puedes moverte en camion por todo vallarta, todo te queda centrico.
El personal nos dio una atencion personalizada y excelente, esta muy comodo el hotel, muy centrico y buenas instalaciones, la comida del restaurante muy rica. Lo recomiento 100%
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico

Disappointment in upkeep of apartments

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The pools, the grounds, the walking paths, the design of the buildings, never feeling crowded or overrun with people. The children love the pools.
Cons: The furnishings and appliances in the units
Location: Right on the beach, great views, supermarket across the street, good bus schedules to centro and market.
I had a timeshare at Los Tules until about 8 years ago. It is a beautiful setting on the beach, the grounds are gorgeous and the 8 pools immaculate and the outsides of the buildings are kept up. Unfortunately it is very old and rundown inside the apartments. I had a studio which had a gorgeous view but that is all it had. The studio was very dirty, rundown, no hand or cup towels, no soap, no blankets, kitchen appliances very old, poorly supplied with few mismatched dishes, pots and pans among other shortcomings--obviously not ready for occupancy. The next morning I told them the studio was completely unacceptable. They changed me to a much better and bigger studio with nice view. Different companies and individuals own and run the resort and I am sure there are many accommodations that have been updated and nice. I went there for old times sake and did not expect a whole lot, but the places I saw definitely need attention and updating. The staff are friendly and I love the low-rise Mediterranean villa design in a town of nothing but high-rise hotels and condos. Some big company needs to buy the resort and modernize the interiors. Then it would be really wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos Alberto from Cd. Juarez chihuahua

Regular la estancia

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvo bien la estancia nada mas los cuartos están sucios y con muchos desperfectos las camas duras como piedras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful Room with Ocean View

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location location location!!! Heidi the restaurant manager is super friendly and very fun to be around.
Cons: wifi
Location: grocery, pharmacy, and plenty of places with excellent food!
Most beautiful resort in Puerto Vallarta. The grounds are massive and very well manicured. One of the few resorts that has land with it as well as beautiful beaches. The only drawback was the timeshare salespeople trying to constantly get you to participate in their program. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AGUSTIN from Tequila, Jalisco, México.

HABITACIÓN MUY VIEJA, EN ESTA OCASIÓN: DECEPCION

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
El año me hospedé aquí con mi familia y no tuve ningún problema. Lamentablemente en esta ocasión, con amigos, no fué así. Me dieron una habitación súper vieja, alejada de todo, las persianas rotas, en las mañanas el sol pegaba de frente. El aire acondicionado no sirvio todo un dia, el baño tiraba agua. Muy decepcionado de este hotel. Creo que lo tienen bastante abandonado, la recepción parece de los años 70's. Lo salva sus bonitas areas verdes y albercas y la atención de la señora Marina, que siempre trata de dar una solución a cualquier percance. De seguro, ya no regreso NUNCA a este hotel. CONSEJO:si pueden pagar un poco más, elijan algo más nuevo, de seguro valdrá la pena el gasto extra.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICARDO EMILIO from Mexico D.F.

que triste que esta opcioneste mal

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
estuvo deficient para empezar porque no tenian la confirmacion de la reservacion Nos dieron un cuarto donde aparecio una cucaracha y el servicio de ama de llaves nunca trajo el papel sanitario y tuvimos que comprarlo nosotros A diferencia del resy to de las habitaciones (que habiamos tenido enn los dias anteriores a traves de Royal Holliday) esta estaba sucias) a la entrada habia retos de un mosquitero y un mueble Viejo Conclusion muy malas condiciones en esta area El lugar explendido y las instalaciones(albercias jardines etc ) Magnificos Lastima de esta seccion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baja California

Bonito Hotel, pésima habitación.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Muy bonito Hotel aun lado de la playa con varias piscinas muy limpias pero cuartos de hotel muy reducidos y con mobiliario muy viejo (tv, camas, baño, buro, etc) y colchones muy incomodos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jorge from GUADALAJARA

BUEN LUGAR

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
LAS HABITACIONES UN POCO VIEJAS, PERO EN GENERAL NO TENGO QUEJAS, MUY BUENA ESTANCIA.