Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OREGON

We have stayed 13 times and will stay again!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: We love the garden like grounds and pools! The mall across the street has just about everything. Staff tries to accommodate your needs.
Cons: The mosquitoes in the rainy season. The remote control for the TV did not match the TV.
Location: Love the location meets our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Cheap hotel by a small beach. Rooms aren't modern or anything, but again, its cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Beautiful grounds but standard hotel room not nice

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The front desk reception being more responsive to requests for repairs or corrections. Didn't seem to be able to resolve an issues or indifferent.
Location: Close to the mall and grocery stores and restaurants. A close taxi ride to Marina.
We booked a stay in a standard hotel room. The room was very dark and dank, fixtures were not operable and required repair, never were able to acquire a safe key to safe in unit, front desk were less than helpful in resolving any issues. Standard hotel room has no view and no patio or balcony and no ocean view. Very outdated and require some upgrading. Majority of the staff were helpful, excluding check in and front desk staff. There appeared to be some nicer units in the complex, would use caution if booking to ensure you were in one of the nicer, upgraded rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor would I choose to stay in this property again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condos on the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the views, the staff were all tops.
Cons: Needs more restaurants.
Location: A grocery store is right across the street which is fabulous for families with children but restaurant options are limited in the area.
Our whole family stayed there in three different condos. My daughter and husband with two small children stayed in a large 3 bedroom 3 bath and it was absolutely top rate, a five. The staff especially Maricio, our "concierge", was so helpful with everything we needed. My son and his wife stayed in a small studio and my partner and I had a large studio. I would rate his a three, comfortable but very small and ours was larger and very nice but with an old bathroom so I would rate ours a four. The grounds with 5 different pools and the views from our rooms were all fantastic. The only restaurant on the grounds is very average.
1 out of 5
by EMI from Menahga, MN

Awful 11-1101 (room no.)

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Again,this was awful. Seem it was an left over room
1 out of 5
by M Alejandra from Distrito Federal

Fatal!!! La habitación deplorable!!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está en pésimo estado de conservación. Al menos el cuarto asignado edificio 11 habitación 1101. No era una habitación con dos canas dobles como lo reserve. Me entregaron una habitación con una cama supletoria que salía debajo de la "cama" principal que era una especie de sofá del tamaño de una cama doble. Lamentable para hoteles.com que el hotel no cumpla con lo que en línea ofrecen tengo fotografías de la habitación si el departamento de atención al cliente quiere darle seguimiento. Además el sanitario del cuarto estaba tapado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old style Mexican resort on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the grounds, pool etc. are well maintained and beautiful
Cons: Except for the staff at checkout (excellent).........staff attitude Better room selection.....is it different because we used such as Expedia
Location: Close to transit , grocery store across the street, on the beach, easy to get into town
Reception at check in was average. Our room was on the fourth floor with no elevator and difficult stairs esp. for partner who is 90....reception stated that there was no opportunity to change room. The room amenities old and not well maintained eg. no way to lock room safe, cupboard handles that came off in our hands
2 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
El cuarto no era el de la foto y deja mucho que desear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edo Mex

Se robaron mi reloj : (

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: albercas
Cons: atencion
A pesar de que se comento la situacion nadie se hizo responsible, su caja de seguridad no sirve y el control remoteo de la tele no funcionaba. muy poca atencion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.L.

Los Tules

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Esta centrico, y tranquilo a la vez.
Location: Puedes moverte en camion por todo vallarta, todo te queda centrico.
El personal nos dio una atencion personalizada y excelente, esta muy comodo el hotel, muy centrico y buenas instalaciones, la comida del restaurante muy rica. Lo recomiento 100%