Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, California

If you're looking for a perfect vacation spot!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Honestly????? EVERYTHING! I will tell you I would be the one to ask because I have been to many places in my lifetime!!!
Cons: The only disappointment was that the "INSU" at the top was closed for floor repairs. The is the party - dance - sunset place to be every night!!
Location: Swim with the dolphins.....boat ride to a mountain to zip line....shopping mall close! Jet skiing & more!
They call them rooms but we call them very large condos. Modern with everything you would hope for. Full kitchen and dining areas. Big screen TV's in bedroom and front room. All the air conditioning you want. Washer & dryer. We each had our own full shower bathrooms! In room service. If you need water or any beverage.....just call room service. They are PROMPT!! Order meals in? Hot and delicious every time! Every place we ate there had the most delicious food ever. The seafood was so fresh. The chef really knows his art. Lovely presentation whether for dinner or dessert! Everything was yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas


Posted Oct 6, 2016
De lujo estuvo mi habitación y el servicio de los empleados estupendo todos muy serviciales y atentos la comida riquísima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel de lujo, ideal para descansar.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones, comida, servicio.
Cons: Mejor trato al mexicano.
Location: Si van visiten el Melange Spa, y cenen en el Nicksan que están fuera del hotel, a unos metros.
Marival tiene 2 complejos, estuvimos en el "Residences" y lo que no nos gustó es que no tiene acceso a la playa. Para ir tienes que subir a un carrito que te lleva al otro desarrollo. Fuera de eso, las instalaciones están excelentes, y el personal es muy atento. Sólo, como casi en todos lados le dan más preferencia al "gringo". Fuera de eso es un excelente hotel y es ampliamente recomendado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place, but...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent place! Only need improvement with customer service with the front desk people and the concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family resort!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities. Our family of 6 had a great time. Kid friendly with touches of luxury. Also, don't forget to ask about their nanny service (it may be included in your package). This allows for the adults to go have some fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente hotel, sin salida directa a la playa.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: La calidad de la comida, la variedad, el servicio en general, la limpieza de las habitaciones y comodidad.
Cons: Los domingos se complica el tema desayuno y cena. Se demora en la atención y hay que hacer previa reserva.
Location: Podrían comprar las propiedades que lindan hacia la playa para poder hacer una salida directa a la misma.
El servicio y hotelería son de primera calidad. La gastronomía es de calidad, cabe destacar que los restaurantes dentro del Marival Residence son sin reserva y no son buffet, todo es a la carta. Posee vistas muy hermosas , sobre todo desde la terraza con un preciosa piscina y donde se puede tomar algo o cenar. Solo le falta salida directa a la playa. Posee tranfers que te llevan al hotel Marival resort en solo 5 minutos hasta la playa. Sería bueno implementar alguna actividad recreativa en el Residence ya que todo se realiza en el hotel resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

Excellent we had a great concierge Raquel Garcia

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This was my second stay at Marival. The last time we were on a family reunion all 21 2 years ago at the old Marival down the street . I absolutely love the friendliness and concierge service . Not to mention the great food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Overpriced and overvalued

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel itself was nice, but most amenities are located at the sister resort and everything closes at this resort (food/dining/pool) at 10pm/8pm. There is no area for adults. The food was poor to mediocre at best. The staff, however, was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

marival residences luxury Nuevo vallarta

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
Location: we didn't leave the property but there is plenty of things to do
The hotel is fabulous. Rooms outstanding. This hotel is as rated and then some. The sister property which you have access has two outstanding restaurants ( la pergola, amalfi,) wonderful ocean views, outstanding amenities, wonderful service. My wife and I have been to mexico a dozen times (cancun, cabo san lucas, and Puerto vallarta ) and this property along with its sister property is outstanding. We would absolutely stay at marival again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no direct beach access

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: food was way better than usual all inclusive
Cons: 100 yds from beach, but not a direct access
Location: never left resort, was just awesome
no direct beach access, short 15 min walk or 2 minute shuttle, otherwise awesome service and food