Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, margaritas, golf
Cons: the red wine
Location: massage by the beach
A nice quiet resort, no yelling children and not too many people. Very relaxing and Carlos (the concierge) is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, California

If you're looking for a perfect vacation spot!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Honestly????? EVERYTHING! I will tell you I would be the one to ask because I have been to many places in my lifetime!!!
Cons: The only disappointment was that the "INSU" at the top was closed for floor repairs. The is the party - dance - sunset place to be every night!!
Location: Swim with the dolphins.....boat ride to a mountain to zip line....shopping mall close! Jet skiing & more!
They call them rooms but we call them very large condos. Modern with everything you would hope for. Full kitchen and dining areas. Big screen TV's in bedroom and front room. All the air conditioning you want. Washer & dryer. We each had our own full shower bathrooms! In room service. If you need water or any beverage.....just call room service. They are PROMPT!! Order meals in? Hot and delicious every time! Every place we ate there had the most delicious food ever. The seafood was so fresh. The chef really knows his art. Lovely presentation whether for dinner or dessert! Everything was yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki & Monte, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's a pleasure to read you had a wonderful vacations and that we exceeded you expectations. Insu did had to close a few days for maintenance and hopefully, will be up and running for your next visit. Thank you for your preference and we hope to have a chance to host you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

"Maravillosa"

Posted Oct 6, 2016
De lujo estuvo mi habitación y el servicio de los empleados estupendo todos muy serviciales y atentos la comida riquísima
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Daphne Fernandez, Gerente General, Hotel Management
Estimada Cece, Muchas gracias por compartir su reseña con miles de viajeros. Nos esforzamos por exceder las expectativas de todos nuestros huespedes y sus comentarios son la base de nuestra mejora continua. Le agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos tener el honor de recibirlo de nuevo. Saludos,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel de lujo, ideal para descansar.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones, comida, servicio.
Cons: Mejor trato al mexicano.
Location: Si van visiten el Melange Spa, y cenen en el Nicksan que están fuera del hotel, a unos metros.
Marival tiene 2 complejos, estuvimos en el "Residences" y lo que no nos gustó es que no tiene acceso a la playa. Para ir tienes que subir a un carrito que te lleva al otro desarrollo. Fuera de eso, las instalaciones están excelentes, y el personal es muy atento. Sólo, como casi en todos lados le dan más preferencia al "gringo". Fuera de eso es un excelente hotel y es ampliamente recomendado.
5 out of 5
by YADIRA G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great time, the staff was great, the food was great, and the hotel was very clean. We would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Placentero

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place, but...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent place! Only need improvement with customer service with the front desk people and the concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family resort!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities. Our family of 6 had a great time. Kid friendly with touches of luxury. Also, don't forget to ask about their nanny service (it may be included in your package). This allows for the adults to go have some fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente hotel, sin salida directa a la playa.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: La calidad de la comida, la variedad, el servicio en general, la limpieza de las habitaciones y comodidad.
Cons: Los domingos se complica el tema desayuno y cena. Se demora en la atención y hay que hacer previa reserva.
Location: Podrían comprar las propiedades que lindan hacia la playa para poder hacer una salida directa a la misma.
El servicio y hotelería son de primera calidad. La gastronomía es de calidad, cabe destacar que los restaurantes dentro del Marival Residence son sin reserva y no son buffet, todo es a la carta. Posee vistas muy hermosas , sobre todo desde la terraza con un preciosa piscina y donde se puede tomar algo o cenar. Solo le falta salida directa a la playa. Posee tranfers que te llevan al hotel Marival resort en solo 5 minutos hasta la playa. Sería bueno implementar alguna actividad recreativa en el Residence ya que todo se realiza en el hotel resort.