Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Bad start with a wonderful ending

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, food and service
Cons: The current beach club is simply not up to the standards of the rest of the resort. They are building a new one.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoy the Marival Residence. We have stayed there twice now. This latest trip when we arrived the staff informed us that our room choice is not available. To their credit they tried hard to provide what they thought was an even better room choice. When we expressed our displeasure two days later they eventually discovered a way to get us into the room we had booked. They also provided a few free "perks" as a way to acknowledge the inconvenience created by their mistake with their booking. The pressure to attend their "presentation" about purchasing a place at the resort was unnecessary. We complained and I think they will revise that soon. The staff are wonderful. So friendly and helpful. Carlos, the concierge, is outstanding. The food is great. Once they complete their new beach club this should be a five star resort. We will return for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for choosing us for your vacations. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your time with us, as well as our food. Our staff works hard to make every vacation memorable and its a pleasure for our staff to receive your appreciation for their service, specially for Carlos. We will review you room situation to ensure it doesn't repeat and truly thank you for your comprehension on the matter. Your comments on the presentation have been shared with the staff, as our sale process is meant to inform, but not to disturb our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with thousands of travelers and we will love to welcome you back for sure. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic vacation!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Food, amenities, staff, location, ability to get a different pillow to fit my personal preference, and safe/security
Cons: I would recommend getting the mattress topper for your bed upon arrival. The bed is very firm.
Location: Easy access to downtown PV, Vallarta Adventures, spa, and other nearby towns.
Our family stayed at the Marival Residences for a week. We had a fantastic time! The hotel staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and always available. Our room and the pool was very clean, and the wait staff quick and efficient. We really enjoyed the VIP beach area, where again, the staff was quick and accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for choosing Marival Residences Luxury Resort for you vacation. It's a pleasure for us to read about you wonderful experience with us and happy to read you enjoyed our pillow menu. We appreciate your feedback. Rest assure, your comments regarding the beds have been duly noted. Thank you for sharing your experience with thousands of travelers and we are looking forward to hosting you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Very nice romantic resort

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I love it so much I will be back next January 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with thousands of Expedia users. It is our goal to make all of our guests happy and it is pleasure to read you love staying with us. We can't wait to see you back in on 2018. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA, USA

Nice resort. Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, Bartenders, Noise level
Cons: Better food, more diverse food, Stop with the sales presentation at time of check-in.
Location: Everything was a short and cheap taxi ride away. No complaints.
Staff was great, Other guests were retired or young families. Not many kids or young adults which was perfect for me. Noise level was perfect. Only thing I did not like was the lack of food options because all the food from all the included restaurants started tasting the same after 4 days. Also they will try to pressure you into attending a 90 minute sales presentation at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Our staff works hard to make all of our guests' vacations memorable so we appreciate you feedback. We are sorry to here you were upset about our check in process. We will take action to ensure we offer the quality service that distinguishes us to all of our guests. We invite you to share your opinions with our chef, so he can surprise you with off the menu dishes according to your tastes. We appreciate your insight and hope to host you in the future so you can enjoy the vacations you deserve. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, margaritas, golf
Cons: the red wine
Location: massage by the beach
A nice quiet resort, no yelling children and not too many people. Very relaxing and Carlos (the concierge) is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Marival Residences Luxury Resort for your vacations. We are glad to read you enjoy your vacations. We work on every detail to ensure everything is perfect for our guests and our staff will be thrilled to read you review. About the Red Wine, we assure you we will consider your opinion and our Executive Chef has receive you comment. We appreciate you review and hope to see you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only downfall - hard beds.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Food, service and amenities are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to make all of our guest's vacations memorable and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your preference and we hope to have a chance to host you again. Warm regards, Daphne Fernandez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience, the hotel and the room were good, I will recommend it to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and your recommendation. We strive to always offer memorable vacations for our guests and your feedback is our motivation to continue improving. We invite you to contact our concierge department aso we can follow up in the detail that happened or were missing that are the reason for your grade. Thank you for your preference and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, California

If you're looking for a perfect vacation spot!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Honestly????? EVERYTHING! I will tell you I would be the one to ask because I have been to many places in my lifetime!!!
Cons: The only disappointment was that the "INSU" at the top was closed for floor repairs. The is the party - dance - sunset place to be every night!!
Location: Swim with the dolphins.....boat ride to a mountain to zip line....shopping mall close! Jet skiing & more!
They call them rooms but we call them very large condos. Modern with everything you would hope for. Full kitchen and dining areas. Big screen TV's in bedroom and front room. All the air conditioning you want. Washer & dryer. We each had our own full shower bathrooms! In room service. If you need water or any beverage.....just call room service. They are PROMPT!! Order meals in? Hot and delicious every time! Every place we ate there had the most delicious food ever. The seafood was so fresh. The chef really knows his art. Lovely presentation whether for dinner or dessert! Everything was yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki & Monte, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's a pleasure to read you had a wonderful vacations and that we exceeded you expectations. Insu did had to close a few days for maintenance and hopefully, will be up and running for your next visit. Thank you for your preference and we hope to have a chance to host you again. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet, say NO to timeshare presentation

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
DON'T GO TO THE TIMESHARE PRESENTATION UNLESS YOU LIKE WASTING YOUR DAY. It is not 90 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We welcome your comments regarding the duration of the presentation in our showroom, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you believe could have caused. The time invested in this presentation is due to we ensure that our partners have all the tools and knowledge of the product you are to acquire. It helps us to providing our partners with a broader view of its membership and the benefits they gain with it. We appreciate choosing us for your vacations and hope to see you again for te rest and travel you deserve. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great time, the staff was great, the food was great, and the hotel was very clean. We would go back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Daphne Fernandez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your vacations with us. Your comments inspire us to continue offering a 4 diamond service and creating memorable vacations for our guests. We appreciate your preference and we would love to welcome you back. Warm regards,