Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Indoor fountains VERY Loud. Nice location. No WI-FI. Very few TV channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by David G , Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I appreciate you took the time to share with us your concerns about your recent experience in our resort, we will address all of your comments to the corresponding areas in order to work on our opportunities and be able to provide you a better experience during your next visit. We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, David Gauna - General Manager CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Everything you need and more.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada
Location: MUST go to El Centro, the Flea Market and the Malecon - what a spectacle!
Casamagna was great. One complaint - When booking through Expedia, we were given the option of a shared roundtrip shuttle from Airport to Hotel through Gray Line, which we purchased, thinking it may be a long trip to the hotel - IT IS NOT NECESSARY! For our fee - the Gray Line staff met us outside the airport, then hailed a taxi for us, for a 5 minute ride to the hotel. Same thing at the end of our stay, outside the hotel we were met by a Gray Line staff who called a taxi for us, y nada mas. What an incredible ripoff. Caveat - the Gray Line staff did come to the hotel lobby to meet and tell us about area attractions - but actually, the hotel had a much more comprehensive concierge service for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by David G , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your visit and for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. It is such an honor for us to read that you chose our hotel during your first visit to Puerto Vallarta. We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed our privileged location, which permitted you to visit the area and have a great vacation experience, as you mentioned, our hotel is only 5 minutes away from the airport, which is one of the highlights of our property. Thank you very much for your review, I am confident that it will be helpful for future travelers. Please, visit us again soon, paradise awaits you! Regards, David Gauna General Manager - CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex City

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, service, food.
Cons: The bed is very hot. The mattress is way too soft.
Location: One of the nicest zones in Puerto Vallarta.
A little expensive but good experience. Bed isn't great. It has some years already, but it is in very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by David Gauna - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am glad to know you enjoyed our service and facilities. I already addressed your comments to the corresponding areas in order to provide you with a brilliant experience during your next visit to our resort, which we are confident will be possible in the near future. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Always a nice experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Close to the Marina. Lovely pool and beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by David Gauna - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for reviewing us. It was a pleasure for us to host you in our property! Rest assured that I already addressed your comments to the corresponding areas in order to provide you a brilliant experience during your next visit, which we are confident will be possible in the near future. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a garden view of a wall...very small rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Overall it was ok (MY FIRST COMMENT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL) but if you're shopping for souviners or alcohol go to walmart or the flee market near El Centro. Prices in the airport are ASTRONOMICAL. Two bottles of dark bacardi is $10 at Walmart (you can grab a cab from the hotel its close drive), chocolate was $10 a bar at the airport and $5 at the flee market (same exact ones). Kaluhal was $18 at airport and $7.50 at Walmart... This is the most absurd prices I've seen. When you talk to people at the airport who work at the stands their response is rude and unfitting (saying since the US dollar went up the prices changed) but they're just tripling the prices on you not the locals. $33 dollars for a simple mexican doll. NOT A JOKE. It's absurd Now onto the hotel Positive: - Bed was comfortable - breakfast buffet was AMAZING (would stay again only for this) - Location is close to town and walkable to the marina Cons: - Staff was not helpful (even when you go and ask questions they did not really help or assist) smiled sure but not helpful - Tiny rooms - Was suppose to have a garden view... I looked at a wall... so false advertisement - Very small property
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by David Gauna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your review. I feel ashamed for not being able to fulfill your expectations during your stay at our resort. Rest assured that I will personally address all of your comments, as we strive to offer a brilliant service to all of our guests. Please, receive my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experience during your visit, and accept my invitation to visit us again, I would love to welcome you back in the near future so you can enjoy our property again and hopefully chance your overall impression. Regards, David Gauna General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was our second time at this resort. The staff is wonderful! I highly recommend this wonderful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by David Gauna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, A joy to read you had a wonderful time during your visit to our resort. It was such an honor for us to serve you at your home away from home in Paradise. Visit us again, I would feel glad to welcome you back to our property. Regards, David Gauna General Manager CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & SPA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, United States of America

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the area and very clean and safe.
Cons: Nickel and dime you on all the a la carte fees e.g.coffee in your room. Going into the sea was not easy with all the stones in the surf.
Location: The locations was fantastic. We went into old an new town.
Hotel staff was outstanding. They provided great service and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoybable. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by David Gauna, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, So glad to hear that your visit to our hotel became a relaxing and fantastic experience. It is a joy for me that you enjoyed our accommodations, facilities and variety of food and dishes in our resort. I am also happy to see that you found quality in all of our services and also enjoyed our privileged location. Please visit us soon, we would love to welcome you back soon! Best regards, David Gauna General Manager CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Place to Stay in Puerto Vallarta!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Restaurants were nearby, boardwalk, clubs, flea market were all within 15-20 minutes.
Excellent place to stay! The most friendliest staff ever! Excellent food, drinks and atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by David Gauna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us and future travelers your comments about your recent stay at our resort. I am so glad to know that we were able to satisfy all of your expectations during your experience at our hotel. I am also happy to see that all of our guests provided you with the brilliant service that distinguishes us. Please visit us again, I would love to welcome you back to paradise soon. Best regards, David Gauna General Manager CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

We keep coming back

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness, cost, clean. Raul at front desk was just the best. Room upgrade and speedy.
Cons: Pool lounge chairs not so close together...too crowded
Location: Shop, walk, sightsee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by David Gauna, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thank you so much for reviewing us. It is a joy for us to read that you spent a great time at our property, with some of our hosts being part of it. We would love to welcome you back to our paradise soon! Warm regards, David Gauna General Manager CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is fabulous!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff could not have been more pleasant or accommodating.
Cons: On their web site under general room amenities, it says: coffee maker/tea service. However, coffee is not provided. You have to pay for the coffee.
Location: Great location with many things to do a short cab ride away.
Large room, recently upgraded, spotless. Large pool with a spa. Many excellent restaurants on site. Grounds are beautiful.