Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Muy recomendable en todos los aspectos muchas gracias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ab, Canada

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A few tiles missing, or loose in the pool. Daughter sliced her toe with one of them. Be careful. Other than that very good. I would recommend to families with children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YES

Posted Aug 2, 2016
WAS NICE EXPERIENCE THE HOTEL.......WE LIKE ALL SERVICE........AND STAFF.... GREAT....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melia recomendable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A pesar de los años que tiene el hotel y que le hacen falta mantenimiento en algunas áreas, la calidez y el excelente servicio que nos brindaron en todo momento su personal hicieron que esas cosas fueran minimas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Vacaciones Puerto Vallarta

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Areas muy amplias y su diseño arquitectónico, Variedad en actividades y sus shows nocturnos
Cons: En el restaurante italiano ampliarlo y ofrecer la primer copa de vino tinto de cortesía
Location: actividades en las albercas y playa,, canchas de tenis, mesas de juegos: PIN-PON, Futbolito, Billar, Pool, Area de Tiro al blanco con arco y flecha
Hotel a 10 minutos del Aeropuerto y 5 minutos de la terminal Marítima, No necesitas salir, todo lo tiene ahí: actividades en las albercas y playa,, canchas de tenis, mesas de juegos: PIN-PON, Futbolito, Billar, Pool, Area de Tiro al blanco con arco y flecha y/o carabina de postas; Variedad en restaurantes (4): Italiano, Mexicano, Parrilladas, Pescados y Mariscos Etc. Snacks cerca de las albercas y playa, Lobby-Bar, Masajes,Excelente Servicio y Cómodas Habitaciones y lo mejor de todo Los Mejores Shows Nocturnos; para todos los Gustos en donde chicos y grandes se divierten y ríen a carcajadas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great place safe friendly and close to city had same taxi guy for 5 days showed us and took us to all the good adventures during our stay hotel personal was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DTW

7 minutes from marina for tours

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: food
Cons: rooms and pool are outdated
This hotel can use some upgrading. Service was great in the restaurants, yet the rooms, pool and bar area were disappointing. Being MELIA you would expect more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, but needs a remodel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and the grounds made it great.
Cons: Remodeled. New furniture in the room and restaurants. Huge potential.
Location: Best location in PV. In the marina, and close to downtown. All activities are nearby as well.
Nice hotel, close to downtown. The grounds on the property are really nice, but the hotel itself needs to be remodeled. Getting a little old and outdated. The staff were amazing in every way though! Way above average service in every department. We were there for a week and had a great time altogether.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pure perfection

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This was our 6th time in Melia and it's for a number of reasons. In short if our experience from the check-in to check-out was any better it would be unreal. Nicest staff on the planet and there is a lot of them, high quality food, perfect location, extra clean pool, perfectly clean room...I don't know anything about "star hotel rating" but to us this a ten star hotel at least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Family Trip 2016

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Big resort and not crowded at all!
Cons: Restaurant options and making sure that they are open and easier reservation process for them. Room condition and making sure that AC is working
Location: Had a great fishing trip with 9 of us!
Overall this hotel was okay. Nothing special about our stay. We have stayed at a Melia' resort before and booking this trip I had higher expectations than what this resort offered. Rooms were in need of upgrading (missing baseboard, poor AC condition, etc.) Restaurants were far less impressive than anywhere else we've stayed as well, this could be large part to do with the fact that only one was open in the 4 night stay we were there. By the end we were so tired of the buffet! Staff was okay, nothing nor no one really stood out with great service, but still good. No on really knew how the dinner reservations worked neither. Pool was very warm! Would like for it to have been a little cooler. Kids activities looked like they were well organized and kids were enjoying themselves, though we kept our kids with us so can't say for sure. In the end it was nice family trip/vacation just left wanting more from our resort and will cross off and probably not visit again.