Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

I want to go back!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff was awesome and so was the food! We definitely want to go back. Nuevo Vallarta is off the beaten path and not much to do but the hotels. Dinner at The Blue Shrimp was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

It was overall okay.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Overall the resort was good, nice pool, close to some restaurants that were walking distance and staff are very friendly.
Cons: Kitchen is showing its age, this was the only place and important place that we felt just did not seem clean.
Location: Close to beach, marina and restaurants.
Only complain we had was the Karokie Night was very loud and disruptive. There should be some consideration for parents with young children that have to be put to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff, breakfast buffet, on nice stretch of beach.
Cons: Building and facilities are older (but well maintained and spotlessly clean).
Right on the beach, nice pool, lovely breakfast room and buffet. Not ideal for families as there are few activities for children. The hotel has fairly basic facilities so it isn't for party animals but very nice if you want quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel. Affordable & Perfect location.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice hotel, affordable and location right by marina. Walking distance to marina attractions and restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco ,ca

To expensive

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel is an older hotel , very expensive , beds are super uncomfortable, no mini fridge.... ugh i can keep going. ....
3 out of 5
by Jair from Costa Rica

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The facilities in general, the hotel is really nice
Cons: The pricing
Location: there's not much to do near to it but you can get some decent tours around. Just try to contact Vallarta Adventures directly without any intermediarie
The hotel is nice, the location and the facilities are really cool and the people are excellent. What I didn't like was: 1. I got at 10 am in the morning and I had to wait until 1:00 pm although I had booked the room 2 months before. 2. The prices are really high compared to the prices in Mexico and you have to pay for everything in there (WiFi is $10 per hour) 3. No taxi driver knew where the Ocean Breeze hotel was so it took longer than expected to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, aging facility

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Friendly staff, facility starting to show its age. Nice pool, close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but out dated.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Outdated, but comfortable. Pools are close, beach right there. Staff was good. Breakfast was excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren from Ontario, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
2 out of 5
by Pablo from So Cal

Seemed like a nice hotel on the beach, but....

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Nice beach, nice pools
Cons: The WiFI should be MUCH cheaper for guests. The staff seemed a bit inexperienced. The front desk had too long a waiting time for service.
Location: Beach! Nuevo Vallarta, includes marinas, shopping, even a Stqrbucks! Bring money!
Nothing really tragic happened, but I left underwhelmed. The place seemed kinda deserted, it was difficult to communicate with the staff, the bar didn't have ginger ale... The worst was that you could use the in-house WiFi, but you had to signup for how much time you wanted to use, and 1 hour was about 10 bucks! Yes, it got more reasonable if you bought a day or a week, but why do I have to pay for WiFi? Fifty feet away you can use 'free' WiFi for the price of a drink in a bar.