Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Older hotel--excellent excellent location on beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location and the beach!
Cons: Updated the furniture
Location: Walk to many restaurants, take the free trolley around the area, very safe!
We have been coming here for over 20 years. Perfect location on the beach walk to many many restaurants, farmers markets, bikes to ride, casino near by etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great location - Stop Segregating

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, secure and close to beach, shopping and quality restaurants.
Cons: Everyone at this resort has paid good money to be there whether they are owners or "hotel" guests. Stop treating people as 2nd class citizens.
I have stayed at this resort 8 times using a broker for unused owner/timeshare weeks. The rooms and service were always superior. Unfortunately this last trip there were no timeshare rooms available so we booked through the normal hotel room rentals. Wow - I was considered a second class citizen. The room we originally were given was a Motel 6 at best. I went to the front desk and requested the room I had been receiving in the past (but this time paid more). The hotel staff did move us but only because we knew what type of rooms they really had. Also, if you are not an owner of this facility, do not expect to get a spot on the beach (palapa) close to the ocean. These are reserved for OWNERS ONLY! The staff had no problem telling my husband "this area is not for you". We belong in the back. What happened to first come first served?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

One week in paradise!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Overall a very enjoyable time. the beach is lovely, staff very attentive. tennis clinics by roberto were a lot of fun. Entertainment on the theme nights was very good. as to the food, the restaurants were great, the buffets not so much. We would recommend breakfast at El Tigre golf course and dinner at the Italian restaurant. It was sad to see two Bengal tigers in a relatively small cage next to the tennis courts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Pleasant stay, but not without its drawbacks.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Having a well-equipped market within easy walking distance is a big plus, but its a $20/30 min. cab ride to the old town.
Our rooms were located in the "Tonino" tower, ground floor. These are very strange rooms in that the only wall exposed to the outside is frosted glass, nobody sees out and nobody sees in. We subsequently found out that when the facility was originally built, these units were used to house American or International staff involved in organizing activities and entertainment for the visitors. Avoid at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location on beach & beautiful marina

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonable prices
Cons: Toasters--not toasting both sides; got a replacement, same thing happened Bed not supportive--too old.
Location: Great location, quiet area; whale watching was great! Taxi or bus available to downtown PV or Bucerias. Close to dolphin adventure.
Feb. 2017-- Check in & check out went smoothly; friendly staff; grocery store 5 minute walk; hospital & pharmacy 2 blocks, bus,taxis & restaurants nearby; The best part-- Marina was so pretty with water taxi to another area with restaurants & massage/spa beside Portobello restaurant; went walking northward every morning as did many others. Large beach area with palapas. Nice long lane pool--quiet area behind tennis courts; this pool doesn't warm up much though. Perhaps handing out a guide explaining where not to choose a palapa on the beach because certain areas are reserved for time share owners-- as are the first 3 rows; signs are few & far between! Wondered why some people brought their children to the adult pool!! There are signs designating 'adult' pool. Was there before school break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff great amenities

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The problem with paradise village is they put you in a terrible room no windows balconies etx for the first two nights then you spend a morning trying to get moved to a room that's not a dungeon this has happened to me two years 3 years in a row so I would only recomend to people that are able to stand up to the system I've been going over 10 years and unless they think your a potential time share buyer you got to work for your room Once your settled though it's delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

clean easy access to stores and bus transportation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: like above.. close to the beach. quiet. close to the little mall and the bus stop to PV. I found the cleaning staff friendly.. rooms clean
Cons: maybe some info about catching buses could be included in the room. mind you not everyone is going to explore like i did.
Location: tuesday there is a market about a 5 mins walk out the main gate of the hotel. there were things to do at night for kids.. i saw a magician..was good
enjoyed my stay there. did not do all inclusive. ate at the restaurants in the area and in PV. the beach was clean. lovely to take walks on . the room was clean. nice kitchenette area. regular sized fridge and stove and cutlery/plates.. but is very cheap to eat out.. the food store was a short walk from the hotel. starbucks there too. bus to PV outside the starbucks. cheap to get to the city.. takes 2 buses but other tourists around willing to show the ropes on how to get to town. i had one breakfast at the hotel.. a brunch for some 200 pesos . kept me full for the day.. i would stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Quality of liquor and food
Mixing all inclusive with pay as you go doesn't work well. I would not recommend the all-inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, IL

Wonderful and beautiful place!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff are exceptional, so nice and eager to please. The cleanliness, so clean and always have staff cleaning to ensure that it is clean.
Cons: Consider lowering the cost of all inclusive rates.
Location: We parasailed, went four wheeling in the mountains, and shopped. Many days we just relaxed in the now heated pool and on the immaculate beach.
This was our fourth time staying at Paradise Village. Perfect place to stay for our vacation. We traveled this time with four other family members and have no complaints. Clean, very clean I must say, and the staff goes way above and beyond to make sure our every need is taken care of in every way. Could not ask for a better group of staff. The food is great, with plenty of places to eat with great locations. You can eat on the beach with your suit on, or you can get cleaned up and eat at one of the wonderful restaurants located on grounds. Convenient shopping located on grounds also. Cannot say enough positive things about Paradise Village, everything is perfect. We took our grandson who is 8 years old and there was so much for him to do, along with adult activities that we all were absolutely elated with our 10 days spent at this resort. Would recommend this resort to anyone! We will be booking another trip and staying at this resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness and staff were superb,
Cons: The dinner Buffet and add more Restaurants,
My family an I enjoyed the all-inclusive at the Paradise Village. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and friendly, We also enjoyed the Mexican and Western nights, We liked the breakfast and lunch but the Buffett at night was average, The food was good have been much better for dinner Also the ice cream was not included in the all inclusive package which is surprising, We have gone to many other resorts in Mexico and never come across this as we paid the same as the other resorts, Can ice cream be that costly? really? We were also surprised that there was no selection of good pasta dishes, I would love to come again but would like to see a better dinner buffet as many other guests have told me,