Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Love the location, staff was great. Hate the rooms, in desperate need of remodel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Best part is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to a lot of great destinations in the city. We are young coupke and i felt like it's more for families. The pool was always full of families and kids so we never actually used it. I heared that the rooms are snall but luckily we got upgraded to a big room. Noise is loud if you are on the pool/beach side. Overall i would look for a more adult hotel for next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Da gusto hospedarse en un hotel así

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: El trato es igual para todos sea turismo nacional o internacional. Felicidades al mesero Pablo nos atendió 2 días en la comida
Cons: Nos tocó una habitación muy pequeña la #319 En el restaurant las mesas no tenían la estabilidad necesaria "bailaban" con el peso de los alimentos
Location: Los alrededores me parecieron concurridos pero seguros. Nuestro propósito de descansar se cumplió.Disfrutamos mucho de esta escapada de lunes a jueves
Hola, esta semana conocí el hotel en una escapada que pudimos hacer, en pareja, a Puerto Vallarta, quede gratamente impresionada, instalaciones, servicio amable y solìcito de todo el personal y limpieza en la playa, el show folklórico y la música muy buenas. Gran ambiente y afabilidad entre los huéspedes que nos veíamos contentos de disfrutar del hotel. Se preocupan por tener contento al huésped de todas las edades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice staff. However the WiFi doesn't really work. In the 8 days that we stayed there, I think it worked for about 2 hours the most ( 10 minutes one day and so on). Last experience my husband an I had was disgusting.....we noticed there were small black insects that look like mini cockroaches all o er our bed...there was also a worm on the pillow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but nothing else positive to say.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Awesome downtown beach location. Easy walking to food, stores and bus. Room was dirty, no coffee maker/ fridge/ microwave, staff unfriendly and the room along with all our belongings stayed damp/ musty the entire 10 days there. If you just need a cheap bed to crash in and nothing else expected than this is your place. I'd stay elsewhere next time personally. We were the only non locals staying there and felt very unwelcomed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Me gusta el hotel porque esta en la playa y esta en el centro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Disappointed from Vegas

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Property was not updated at all, poor lighting especially at night coming in felt unsafe, poor bathroom lighting and older fixtures, not super clean. Doors barely locked. Far too many families with tons of kids not for my adult liking. Food and drink barely average. Good luck if you dont speak spanish. First vacation in years and i left 2 days early!! Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being immersed in the culture

Posted Jun 25, 2016
If you are looking for an experience where you are immersed in the Mexican culture then this is the hotel for you. This is a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

Good location, modest hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This place wasn't what we expected. For the price we paid, we assumed the room would be much larger and feature basic amenities like a microwave and fridge. It came with neither, and the bathroom was very small. The location is in a busy location close to many stores. The beach and location were the best things about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beyond expextations

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Our stay at this hotel was clean, staff friendly, great location, on the beach, had a large balcony with ocean view without asking for it and each day we had fresh towels. Only suggestion is to get your beach towel early before they run out.