Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok Hotel for a Unbeatable Price!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and 6 days all inclusive for $596 including flight. The price is definitely unbeatable! The hotel itself is not in the greatest condition and the room smelled like mildew and worn down. The bathroom was very small with low ceiling. Good thing I am petite otherwise I would feel claustrophobic. The staff were mostly very nice with a few unprofessional young waiters. The pool if you walk across the street is definitely better with an ocean view. The food was good with a good variety. They have great salsa, fresh fruits and fish. This hotel is a great mixture of tourist and locals. Overall, this hotel is a good deal and gives me the flexibility to spend money on other things like tours.
5 out of 5
by maria helena from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei muito. Realmente, o que poderia não estar legal foi superado pelo serviço do hotel. Fez falta um frigobar no quarto. Mas aprendi que é costume dos meus queridos amigos do Hotel Pelicanos usar apenas os serviços disponíveis durante o dia. Foi muito legal e voltaria com certeza. Recomendo. Já estou no Brasil e estou recomendando. Vale cada centavo. Parabéns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Small hotel with a large superior staff!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Employees
Cons: Deck Chair Management and FOOD!!
Location: Only about two kilometers from the Malecon so plenty to see and do.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel but the food offerings left quite a bit to be desired. I was unfortunately quite ill for most of my stay but did get to enjoy the pool every day and the beach a few times. The habit of people reserving deck chairs with towels is rampant here and nobody does anything about it. Fortunately I was alone and only needed one chair but had I ever wanted to locate two after 8 A.M. they were all reserved with towels - most of them the same day after day. They have plenty of staff and need to designate someone to correct this problem. I did enjoy the staff immensely. They were all very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by CLEIDE PESSOA PEREIRA from Rio de janeiro

Custo X Benefício X Recomendavel

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bom, porém a pouca variedades de opções no café da manhã e nas refeições são poucas. A comida pra quem tem alguma restrições em temperos e molhos picantes, e muito complicado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worth the price

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Service and cleanliness was great. Staff did activities all day long around the pool.
Cons: Food
Location: Location was close to some shopping and not far from board walk
Nice place to stay for the price we paid. Service was excellent. Food was OK and they had a lot of different options for everyones taste. Missed having a patio room, but will for sure return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Boring

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I wish I can get my money back, pillows are uncomfortable, bathroom was gross. Safe food almost everynight, thank God for good company and only stay at resort I mean box just too sleep. Entertainment was boring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Wifi was not available it was oversold or overused. It was rushed heckling in so the orientation to resort was limited. Food was good, and activities staff was excellent however they did not post the days event s anywhere so you heard about it moments before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I was on third floor and asked to be on first. they were very helpful. the concierge Ruddy was tremendous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Hotel is in great location and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

doing the best they can

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: staff and food
Cons: maybe a clock in the room
Location: walking distance to bars and restaurants
very basic hotel, no pictures or anything on the walls in the room, and not even a clock in the room. food is limited, but very very good. The staff makes the place go...very attentive and very nice...the go way beyond what they have to do and they make the place work. When we first got there, we thought we had made a mistake, but within 24 hours we realized the food quality and the friendliness of the staff was worth staying