Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la playa

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Muy buena atención del personal dos piscinas hermosa estadía
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Not a adult hotel all inclusive. It is a kid hotel all inclusive. Forget about calm and relaxing by the pool or quite in your room
1 out of 5
by Diana

STAY AWAY-pictures dont match the hotel, no beach

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel claims to be a nice resort and if you know what a resort should look like this is not one. All inclusive is not entirely true. If you go to the specialty restaurants they limit what you can order (food is bad anyway). -they run out of drinks, fruit for the drinks and beer by certain time and there is no more. -their service is terrible. they close the pool bar at 5 or so I ask a waiter if he could get me a soda from the bar inside. I had 3 kids in the pool with me and I told him I would give him a tip. he said " im a waiter, but serving you is not my job and made this face" -the property is not beach front is about 8 minutes walking from the beach and you have to cross a street. -you can go to 2 pools. 1 has leaks so the have this tarp to make the pool usable, the other one has a strong sewage smell. -we complained about his hotel not being the one in the picture, they said it was hotels.com -I was at the front desk arguing for 1 hour, on the phone with hotels.com for 4 hours. Decided to stick with it as none hotels.com or the hotel wanted to cancel the reservation. hotel was so bad we decided to loose the money and check out early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Everything we expected!!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The Staff, Eduardo the bar waiter! The way we were greeted personally
Cons: The rooms are a little dated, but not horrible. I would have liked a fridge in the room for my insulin, but the staff brought me a cooler
Location: The bus ride to the Malacon is only about 15 minutes, and a very fun exerience.
For the price this Hotel was great. From the check-in staff, to the front welcoming staff. The absolute best part of our holiday was spent at the 2nd pool with the absolute best bar waiter, Eduardo!. This guy would literally run to serve. What an amazing employee. We got to know him over the 2 weeks we were there and we had a great time. The food was good, although we are not fussy! We always could find something that we liked. The restaurant staff always made us feel welcome, as did all staff. The hotel is rated at 3.6 stars and they were very honest. Some nights it got a little loud, but people are having fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

NO Wi-Fi in room and NOT ON BEACH

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything. From the Rooms to the ketchup. (It tasted horribly)
Location: In the INLET. Can only access the "beach" When its low tide. Which was only one day of the trip.
There was no Wi-Fi in the rooms. The WI-Fi was only available in the Lobby and it was Very poor. So that resulted in many people sitting in a lobby that had no Air Conditioning and smelled poorly. There was no hair dryers, clothing irons or safes available in the rooms. The walls were PAPER Thin. We not only herd a lot of young people banging on doors at 3 in the morning, but herd the blasting music from a local nightclub! Sleeping was not a thing on this trip. Not to mention there was only a SHEET provided for sleeping. The Food was not good. The buffet was very poor and the drinks included were gross. I asked for a lemonade and they gave me lemon syrup and put in seltzer. The grounds were dirty as well. This hotel is NOT ON THE BEACH. It was on an INLET. So when it was high tide (Most of the time) The doors were locked and there was no way to touch the sand!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, staff were great, but the WIFI was terrible

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: WIFI. Sport bar was to noisy. Need an area where you can sit around and be able to talk in the evening
Location: Walking distance to town, tours were available
Food was okay, not great. We enjoyed some of the entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Sewer problems caused horrific smell. Music by the pool was much too loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

fair deal

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Overall the hotel is in a fair location, close to down town and it has access to the pool and the beach to the hotel beside it. It that was not the case I wouldn't recommend staying here, because the pool is small and there are a lot of Mexican family with kids vacation there locally. At least with the acces to the other beach you can get away from it all. The price of the hotel is very reasonable and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.