Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC Canada

Nice suite, spacious and clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016
positive experience, staff was friendly particularly at the kids club. property was well maintained and manicured, nice pool and swim up bar. king suite was good size and rooms were clean. Bed was a bit hard and could use softer mattress. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Visiting Puero Vallarta

Posted Apr 1, 2016
My family of 6 stayed in a suite. It was very spacious. We spent most of our days doing Vallarta Adventures activities. But it was always nice to come "home" to a super friendly and welcoming staff. My kids loved the pool and having easy access to the beach. We liked Inizio restaurant (not sure of spelling). Parking was easy, too. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Club Regina Puerto Vallarta

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach areas. Location near the marina and airport.
Cons: Time to redo the rooms. Take out the high step-in tubs and replace with showers and new fixtures. The tubs could be a safety hazard for elderly guests
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in nearby marina. Taxis and city buses available easily for access to the area.
Overall I would give this resort a three out of five. Nice pools and grounds, excellent hotel staff, and cleanliness. However, it is past due time to update the rooms. Food in the restaurants was average and a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, terrific staff, rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Offer free internet in the room.Most in the area charge also I believe but it would be nice. They do have free Internet in the Lobby and by pool area.
Location: Golf, beach, fishing, sailing, boat rentals, all kinds of typical beach activities, you will not run out of things to do or just relax.
. Pool is large and clean and you are allowed to also use the Weston's pool right next store as they are pretty much attached to each other. Beach is right there! Restaurants are great in the hotel and on the Marina a few minute walk away or in town on and around the boardwalk. There are a lot of activities you can do at and around Puerto Vallarta Golf, fishing, sailing, hiking, its all there or nearby. Victors Resturant on the Marina is terrific, after that there is plenty more. Do be prepared to be asked over and over to buy from vendors on the beach, street and Marina, but they are friendly and not at all threatening, just learn to say no thank you in Spanish and smile! You may want to even buy some of their offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great week in Paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: as noted above the place was wonderful, the staff was really great.
Cons: maybe a larger selection at breakfast and maybe a few more waiters around the pool.
Location: PV is like a second home, The Restaurants, the beaches and especially the people. We do the pool some shopping, lots of eating out
We have been coming to PV for 16 years. This year we could not get into our regular spot so we gave the Raintree Regina a shot. It is a wonderful facility, great pool, nice beachfront, great people. location in the Marina is Perfect. my friend and I love our 4 mile walk every morning through the Marina area to walk off the wonderful meal from the night before. The concierge was great and was very helpful in getting us all the reservations we requested. the place is a 15 minute cab ride to some of the best food in Mexico.We hit all our favorites and a few new places, a real home run. We walked the Malecon, checked out the sunsets and enjoyed a few bottles of wine. We survived another night out in old town then had breakfast in the Marina at Mr. Cream. For the price we highly recommend the Raintree and will be back. Thanks to all the staff for your assistance during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Perfect location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and good service. The front desk staff were great, especially Ramon and Paulina.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: The marina has wonderful restaurants and a fabulous market on Thursday. Only a 5 min. walk to get there. Perfect too for a morning walk
Perfect location for walking to marina or a quick cab ride downtown. Very friendly employees, the pool chairs were plentiful, it was quiet at night, the grounds are very lush and pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel would stay there again

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: pool,the staff and the hotel
Location: it is located in a great place with bus and taxis right out front to take to where ever you want to go
it was awesome and can't wait to go back. the rooms all have ocean views and the grounds are very well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

nice vacation club

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: clean , privacy , quiet, friendly personnel great place to rest , is not noisy at all
Cons: a desk in the room wold be nice to connect Phone Lap Top etc The TV in the Living/kitchen/dining area did not work
Location: PV is top of the line , everything is close
everything as planned, we only stayed 3 nights parking was accessible , no charge, pool was clean and very comfortable, it has two TV's in the room , the one by the sofa-bed , did not work. kitchen had everything needed. This is located at the Marina Vallarta, so, there are many things to do, nice dining places , very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful View , wonderful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The view to the beach , how hotel staff is no nice never seen someone not smiling , and hoe clean it is .
Cons: nothing everything is up to my standards
I would recommend this hotel to any family that would be visiting Puerto Vallarta . The hotel staff treated me and my family so good from the day with checked in to the day we checked out. The view to the beach was beautiful and rooms were so cleaned . Looking forward to coming back next year . ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jal

Stayed one night for a wedding, overall is ok.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms, with kitchen
Cons: An earlier check in or a later check out.
Location: Location is ok, for us it was perfect since we were attengind a wedding next door.
Room is clean, beach and pool seemed nice although we didn't have time to enjoy it. The check out though is too early and check in is too late.